We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Style”
Review of Hotel Teco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Teco
Ranked #23 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very happy here for an overnight stay in Milan - we would definately consider this hotel again if ever we return. It is within walking distance of Milal Central railway station, in one of the shopping districts, and near all the transport (metro, bus, city tourist bus) to get you around the city.

There is no restaurant at the hotel, but many in the streets around the area. The breakfast is Italian style, and stylish, taken in a 'cafe' area - meats, cheese, croissants, cakes, fruit, cereals, and freshly made coffee - but if you want a cooked breakfast then it's not for you.

Our room was beautifuly decorated, clean and very comfortable. Little details like 'black out' curtains kept out the street lighting, the pillows were comfortable, the sheets good quality cotton, and the coloured lighting shower fascinating. There was a small display on the wall to tell you a range of information eg weather, but we didn't have time to explore this fully. The rooms have a small fridge/minibar, but like so many places no kettle to make your own tea.

The staff were very helpful, friendly and professional - and made us feel welcome guests. I'd be happy staying here for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MirandaSmoothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 489 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Located very close to the metro stop, this hotel was perfect for seeing all the sights. The staff are very helpful and called a taxi for us and it was there within 5 minutes so we were on time for our Last Supper viewing. Room was very quiet, reccently renovated with a nice bathroom. Breakfast was basic but fine. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We walked to the Duomo or other sights most mornings and took the train back in the evenings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel was really nice. Angela at the front desk was so professional and courteous. Breakfast really lets the place down though, it's very simple and average.the hotel is centrally located among the main shops and dining areas.

Room Tip: Eat out for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is 15 min walk from Stazione Centrale & is walking distance to restaurants & shops. It is situated parallel to Cso Beunos Aires & between via Regina & via Stoppani.
The staff are friendly & professional, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the chromotherapy shower lighting really is relaxing.

Room Tip: There was occasional very low level noise from the metro, but not a concern. My room was on the Cors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mare066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Amazing hotel!! The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make sure your questions are answered. Disna {the receptionist} went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms are modern and CLEAN!! We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting a reasonably priced place to stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great value for money, clean & comfortable modern rooms. Reception staff helpful & friendly ( especially Angela!) we were able to leave our car parked outside the entrance for our stay of 3 days free.Close to the metro & tram stops. Nice breakfast with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillladouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Teco was short but great. Check in was fast and easy, and the staff were friendly and helpful and assisted with anything you required.

The room itself was a bit small, but comfy, and had everything you needed. The location was not too far from Milano Centrale. We decided to walk from the train station which was about 15 minutes. The bathroom was large and spacious. There was even access to a large balcony which was great if you wanted a bit of fresh air of a night. Location was just behind a busy street with restaurants and clothing shops. A supermarket was also not too far from the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was also substantial and was included in our price when booked through the hotel website.

The only small downside for me would be that the perfume was a bit too strong when you walk into the room. We managed to get used to it (or opened the door to the balcony if it was too much!)

Overall, it was a great stay at Hotel Teco and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvee208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
841 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
724 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 428 in Milan
6,682 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#43 of 428 in Milan
1,148 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 428 in Milan
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teco

Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 27, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#21 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $110 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teco 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Teco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teco Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing