We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent city hotel”
Review of Hotel Teco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Teco
Ranked #24 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel is 15 min walk from Stazione Centrale & is walking distance to restaurants & shops. It is situated parallel to Cso Beunos Aires & between via Regina & via Stoppani.
The staff are friendly & professional, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the chromotherapy shower lighting really is relaxing.

Room Tip: There was occasional very low level noise from the metro, but not a concern. My room was on the Cors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mare066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 488 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Amazing hotel!! The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make sure your questions are answered. Disna {the receptionist} went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms are modern and CLEAN!! We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting a reasonably priced place to stay in Milan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great value for money, clean & comfortable modern rooms. Reception staff helpful & friendly ( especially Angela!) we were able to leave our car parked outside the entrance for our stay of 3 days free.Close to the metro & tram stops. Nice breakfast with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillladouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Teco was short but great. Check in was fast and easy, and the staff were friendly and helpful and assisted with anything you required.

The room itself was a bit small, but comfy, and had everything you needed. The location was not too far from Milano Centrale. We decided to walk from the train station which was about 15 minutes. The bathroom was large and spacious. There was even access to a large balcony which was great if you wanted a bit of fresh air of a night. Location was just behind a busy street with restaurants and clothing shops. A supermarket was also not too far from the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was also substantial and was included in our price when booked through the hotel website.

The only small downside for me would be that the perfume was a bit too strong when you walk into the room. We managed to get used to it (or opened the door to the balcony if it was too much!)

Overall, it was a great stay at Hotel Teco and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvee208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed atleast 20 times in Milan, but this is one of the best hotels,regarding price quality
The staff are extreme friendly and helpfull, especialy at reception and breakfast
The rooms are quite , modern and renovated
Central located close to metro and shops and even easy to reach by car

Realy one of the best in Milano for us

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cellaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is well located - close to metro station, lots of shops nearby. The room was spacious and the furniture new. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfasts but the food could be more varied.Perfect location for sightseeing (3 metro stations to Duomo), shopping or business meetings.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We arrived in Milan, hassled by the traffic. We finally found Hotel Teco - parking is a bit of a nightmare. After the inital hassle and confusion about our reservation, we were given a beautiful room. This place is a gem, it's location and lovely retro fit out is great. Great size room too, for central Milan. Quiet, clean, stylish boutique hotel, which I would come back to any time we visit Milan. Great and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reets666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 427 in Milan
838 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#25 of 427 in Milan
723 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#22 of 427 in Milan
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#11 of 427 in Milan
6,673 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#43 of 427 in Milan
1,146 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#40 of 427 in Milan
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teco

Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 27, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#21 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $110 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teco 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Teco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teco Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing