We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay here again”
Review of Hotel Teco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Teco
Ranked #27 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Amazing hotel!! The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make sure your questions are answered. Disna {the receptionist} went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms are modern and CLEAN!! We loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting a reasonably priced place to stay in Milan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    156
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
60
193
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perigueux, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great value for money, clean & comfortable modern rooms. Reception staff helpful & friendly ( especially Angela!) we were able to leave our car parked outside the entrance for our stay of 3 days free.Close to the metro & tram stops. Nice breakfast with lots of choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillladouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Teco was short but great. Check in was fast and easy, and the staff were friendly and helpful and assisted with anything you required.

The room itself was a bit small, but comfy, and had everything you needed. The location was not too far from Milano Centrale. We decided to walk from the train station which was about 15 minutes. The bathroom was large and spacious. There was even access to a large balcony which was great if you wanted a bit of fresh air of a night. Location was just behind a busy street with restaurants and clothing shops. A supermarket was also not too far from the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was also substantial and was included in our price when booked through the hotel website.

The only small downside for me would be that the perfume was a bit too strong when you walk into the room. We managed to get used to it (or opened the door to the balcony if it was too much!)

Overall, it was a great stay at Hotel Teco and would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvee208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed atleast 20 times in Milan, but this is one of the best hotels,regarding price quality
The staff are extreme friendly and helpfull, especialy at reception and breakfast
The rooms are quite , modern and renovated
Central located close to metro and shops and even easy to reach by car

Realy one of the best in Milano for us

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cellaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is well located - close to metro station, lots of shops nearby. The room was spacious and the furniture new. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfasts but the food could be more varied.Perfect location for sightseeing (3 metro stations to Duomo), shopping or business meetings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We arrived in Milan, hassled by the traffic. We finally found Hotel Teco - parking is a bit of a nightmare. After the inital hassle and confusion about our reservation, we were given a beautiful room. This place is a gem, it's location and lovely retro fit out is great. Great size room too, for central Milan. Quiet, clean, stylish boutique hotel, which I would come back to any time we visit Milan. Great and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reets666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel Teco is very nicely situated between 2 metro stations, one with urban railway stop, so you can choose which station to go depending on your itinerary. The central station and the Dom is indeed within walking distance but given the summer is near, why walk in the sun when the metro is just at your doorstep. Staff service is great, coming from Germany, I found it over the top initially but later was convinced of it consistency and sincerity. As most people have mentioned, rooms seemed newly refurbished and it's good to have a little bar fridge in the room too. The walls though are a little thin (rooms seem to be connected with each other with doors, like those old style hotels) and wifi can be improved (maybe it's my case only because I stayed in the room at the end of corridor).

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheng-Yi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
685 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 428 in Milan
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,406 reviews
Antares Hotel Accademia
#25 of 428 in Milan
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teco

Property: Hotel Teco
Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 27, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#21 Business Hotel in Milan
#40 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teco 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Teco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teco Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing