We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Milan Marriott Hotel
Ranked #143 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It is not a five star, but neither is the price tag for the room, which was quite moderate.

Our stay was excellent, no significant complaints whatsover. Bedding very comfortable, also on the single bed configuration. Room was smallish but provided with everything and everything additional was available, as it should with good, big chains hotels.
Commendable staff, quite pleasant .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anticorpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Just returned from a stay at the Milan Marriott. The Hotel is beautifully presented inside, with a very ornate lobby. The staff on reception were friendly and very welcoming and great in helping us with an early check in and providing us with a room straight away. The room was beautifully decorated with a decent sized bathroom and a fridge. Everything was spotlessly clean. We had access to the executive lounge, and although smaller than some it had a little balcony which was nice to sit out on. The only slight downside was the location, it is in a very pleasant residential area with restaurants and supermarket close by, however it is a little too far out of the city to pop back to whilst sightseeing for the day. I would, however, definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank holidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed overnight. Did not have enough time to 'bond' with it's amenities. Only thing I know is that it has a supermarket across the street. We had our rental car with us which we parked at the hotel's back street. Bed was comfy, best about Marriott.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed I night and woke up at 5.15 am due to the fact that the staff was cleaning two rooms just next to mine! Despite the concierge who promised to tell the housekeeping to stop, they continued. When I asked at 5.30 if I will still be able to sleep in my room, the housekeeping staff responded that they don't make noise. A joke: it seems that they have forgotten who is the guest!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep - don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SmoothieNorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Milan Marriott Hotel at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

We do apologize for not being able to satisfy your expectations during your stay with us at the Milan Marriott.

Our clients’ satisfaction is extremely important for us, as we take good note of all of your comments in order to improve our service. We would like to assure that your comments have already been discussed and we are already working on to improve the standards. We hope to see you back at the Milan Marriott Hotel where all the hotel team will be pleased to ensure that your next stay with us would be a memorable one!

Warmest regards

Giusy Massimino
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Milan Marriott is nice and easy access to the metro (5 min walk). Good breakfast and dinner. The Staff was very helpful. However, the AC was not working correctly, they did give me a fan. The major drawback is we have to pay for the internet. There is no coffee in the rooms. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are large. In my area the room was quiet. Nice trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My friend and i had booked this hotel for our trip to Milan for a surgical workshop and conference which was held in the same hotel. We have chosen to stay in one of the suites located in the 7th floor, since the price is of value. The suite was spacious, lovely and comfortable with a large bathroom including both bathtub and shower with hydra massage facilities. It has large windows with balcony. Room was dark unfortunately and require more light. Room service was excellent and the staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Food served in the room was bad and not worth it. Wifi was not free of charge, and need to pay 12 euro per night to get it, yet it was very slow. The hotel is located away from the centre, it takes around 15 minutes driving to the duomo which costs around 10-12 euro. Overall was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctorfatima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here during our visit to Milan in June. First thing, the hotel is quite far from the city center (15-20 mins by taxi) and hence not for people who want to explore the city on foot. The rooms and the hotel in general seems to be old and worn out. The restaurant was good with a hearty breakfast and good dinner menu.

Service too lacked the professionalism of Marriott. In particular, we had booked via an agent for 2 nights. On the second night, when we returned after an excursion at 11pm, we found ourself locked out of our rooms. On checking with the reception, they claimed that we had booked only for 1 night without even checking the vouchers that we had submitted on check-in. Only when we insisted that the reception check our vouchers did they find these after 15 mins of searching and renewed our keys. All the while we waited outside the room dead tired after the long day. This type of professionalism in the hospitality industry is not expected of a Marriott, more so when we are Gold members.

All Marriotts verify the booking on check-in to avoid clashes such as these. Reception here did not even check our vouchers and then claimed their system was not updated.

Overall, a very poor experience and not likely to stay here again. Would suggest that Marriott review this property's membership.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guptakushagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Magna Pars Suites
Magna Pars Suites
#36 of 428 in Milan
326 reviews
Brera
Senato Hotel Milano
Senato Hotel Milano
#44 of 428 in Milan
210 reviews
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#25 of 428 in Milan
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#100 of 428 in Milan
994 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#72 of 428 in Milan
2,745 reviews
nhow Milano
#28 of 428 in Milan
2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Marriott Hotel

Address: Via Giorgio Washington 66, 20146 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#115 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $116 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milan Marriott Hotel is a contemporary hotel in Milan, Italy with glass & marble facade, and situated within walking distance of underground station & historical center near fairgrounds. Stay with us an enjoy our perfect setting near the Fashion District and City Life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Milan Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milan
Milan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing