We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Milan Marriott Hotel
Ranked #142 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beatiful Hotel”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel is very beatiful, unfortunately it is a old hotel so rooms are small. Location could be better. Executive lounge very small and with very limited services, no staff on site to pickup glasses and dishes. My only complaint is that to enter the hotel you walk thru a small pathway and it is most of the time with one, two or more persons smoking ad for those of us who do not smoke it is not nice to have to walk thru a cloud of smoke.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    534
    269
    83
    57
See reviews for
129
222
50
624
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Not a bad place at all. Even though it is big and has very friendly staff (concierge specially), it is a little old and far from all the attractions. But to be fair, there is a nice supermarket across the street and a nice local restaurant 5 minutes waking distance.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bader A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Milan Marriott at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Milan Marriott and thank you to making the time to write a review on Trip Advisor web site.

Your Comment is very helpful for us to improve our service and motivate all our Associates to get better day by day and provide a Brilliant Experience to the Guest like You.

Please be informed that you can find several public trasports all around the our Hotel that can connect you directly to the city centre within 10 minutes.

We, everybody, hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Milan Marriott Hotel as per one of our favorite Guest.

Warmest Regards

Salvatore Di Giorgio

Front Desk Supervisor |Milan Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel isn't really in any particularly remarkable location. There are buses that run nearby and to important locations like the train station, but otherwise the area is just a random downtown location. Rooms were big, with large bathrooms, and the hotel, especially reception, is very pretty.
Service is very good. The front desk checked us in early, and when one of our group left his phone in the concierge lounge, they immediately called down and identified us and returned it to us. This kind of initiative mitigated what could have been a very bad experience, and really represented the ideal service standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudobuntu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I recently stayed at the Marriott Milan for a business conference. If possible, I'd likely give the review 3 1/2. The hotel met my needs but wasn't anything exceptional.

- Location - It seemed in the middle of nowhere even being in Milan. The Wagner metro station is about a 10 minute walk and that can get you anywhere. One headache was it was raining which made walking challenging. There were a few bars/restaurants in the area and a huge supermarket across the street. If you're looking for a tourist hotel area, this is not the location. The metro can get you where you want to go.

- Check in was very slow with two staff members and a few people with a lot of questions. Once it was my turn, it was smooth.

- Room - typical European room (with American hotel). Bathroom was functional and room size was adequate. I had major challenges with the room temperature. Even in the winter, the room was too hot the majority of the time. I tried calling maintenance a few times, but not sure if my English and their Italian didn't translate because I couldn't get it a consistent temparture

- Conceirge - I'm platinum with Marriott and had lounge access. The room was TINY and was busy for breakfast and appetizers. The staff was nice and the food was limited but good quality. The beverages were always plentiful.

- Shop - they had an upscale small store as part of the hotel, but nothing for toiletries.

- I didn't eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the restaurants

All in all, it was a fine hotel for my business purposes. Again, if you're looking for a tourist hotel close to the action, this isn't it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel on business recently and I would only give it an average status for the price. It really needs a bit of a make over in general. It suited us from the point of view we attended a conference there and it was convenient. However would I stay there again and the answer is NO not unless it was convenient for the business meetings.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOC834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Milan Marriott at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Milan Marriott Hotel and thank you to making the time to write us a Review on TripAdvisor page.

Your Comment is very important to us, because through it we can improve our overall service that day by day we offer to our guests.

We are very sorry to discover that your experience in our property was not completely positive.
If you wish to be called please let me know the number and the time you prefer to be reached, for me it will be an honour to talk with you.

Salvatore Di Giorgio | Front Desk Supervisor| Milan Marriott Hotel
+39-0248521
Email: mhrs.milit.fosupervisor@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip around a Champions League game at the San Siro. Hotel is fine, a bit far from Il Duomo however rooms, staff and food were all good. Location is a wide avenue in which there are a numbers of bars nearby and there is a supermarket across the road. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCampbell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Milan Marriott Hotel at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Milan Marriott and thank you for the feedback that you gave through the TripAdvisor web site regarding your stay in our hotel, we really care about opinions and feedbacks like yours, because they are precious for us to improve our passion for service.

Thank you for the nice words that you used for describe our staff, it will be my personal pleasure extend your feedback to them, to let they know how appreciated is their work and the passion that day by day they show to the guests.

Feel fee to contact me if you need other assistance in the future.

Salvatore
Front Desk Supervisor - Milan Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We where planning for a a two night stay and had to cut it in half.
Paid for and executive level room with lounge access.
We checked in and headed to the executive lounge. For our surprise the lounge was extremely small to the point we had to sit down beside the elevator. When we got to our room and try to use the a/c it was not working and had to request fans to cool down the room.
Next morning went for breakfast at the lounge... Same thing ended up eating beside the elevator.
I must say the only positive thing we found was the extremely nice staff.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gapurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Milan Marriott Hotel at Milan Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings form the Milan Marriott Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations and apologize for the disappointing guest experience you had especially.

We are aware regarding the size of our executive lounge and the volume of attendants that we receive during the breakfast and happy hour time, for this reason we would like to let you know that we have already taken some actions by directing our guest to the Brasserie the Milan, which is our main restaurant.

We are always focused on service improvements and feed-backs like yours are so precious for us because through these we can share with our Management the point where we can grow up our passion for service, to make every single Experience unique and memorable for each Guest.
We Hope we will welcome you back at our Hotel in the nearest future and have the chance to show you how we always take care about our Guest.

Feel Free To contact me if I can assist you with any further issue.

Best Regards

Salvatore
Front Desk Supervisor - Milan Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#94 of 428 in Milan
946 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#79 of 428 in Milan
2,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Melia Milano
#69 of 428 in Milan
1,559 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Crowne Plaza Hotel Milan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Marriott Hotel

Property: Milan Marriott Hotel
Address: Via Giorgio Washington 66, 20146 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#112 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with glass & marble facade within walking distance of underground station & historical center near fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milan Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milan
Milan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing