We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Marriott in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Milan Marriott Hotel
Ranked #137 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
354 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good Marriott in good location”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Business trip to Milan brought me to the Marriott Milan. Arrived very late and the staff was extremely accommodating. I really enjoyed the personal service of the hotel staff, they were outstanding and other Marriott properties should take a lesson from this place. The rooms are typical Marriott; very comfortable, nice bed and bathroom. Everything worked and the internet speed was very decent. The breakfast was excellent, lovely service for a buffet breakfast; the food was fresh and the quality was good. If you wish to visit Da Vinci's "Last Supper", the location is an easy 20 minute walk to Santa Maria della Grazia (be sure to make a reservation!). Good quality restaurants in the neighborhood and a nice grocery store across the street with an excellent selection of quality Italian cheeses and meats. I also found the room value quite good for Milan. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    525
    263
    80
    56
See reviews for
126
218
50
611
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bland, MO
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great rate, full 5 star. great room, well furnished. Best breakfast buffet I have seen in Europe in some time. Friendly staff, good internet. quiet area. Very pleased. I stay at a LOT of Marriotts, and this is a very good one. Will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for 10 days. Standard Marriott Hotel. They honoured the platinum membership level very well.

Due to summer time they had got the executive lounge downstairs. Lounge had good variety of soft drinks etc. But there was no provision for vegetarians.

Rooms were big and well decorated. Location is ok.

Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and very good service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great hotel, nice staff, nice rooms , good location, will stay there again.
They are around 3 km from Piazza Duomo, they do have a very good parking facility as well,
concierge is very helpful and reception and staff as well unlike several other hotels in Italy.
It is mostly business hotel as distance to shopping area and major sites is not within walking
but nevertheless is highly recommended for avid business travellers like myself and leisure ones as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misor17gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, it’s a very spacious hotel and the staffs are courteous and very attentive. It’s a city centre location with loads of coffee places and with good restaurants around. A huge supermarket right across is very helpful. Bathrooms are massive and the lounge is too bright.

I enjoyed my stay and definitely recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Marriott Milan. We liked the quality of service, the staff was very friendly. The room was large and quiet, comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom was clean and great size. The location is good, some restaurants in a walking distance, a supermarket in front of and the metro is about 10 minutes walking. When we left the hotel, we took a taxi to Cadorna Train Station, about 10 euros, and the train Malpensa Express to the airport. We would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristinaRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbank Victoria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my partner the first nights after we landed in Milan from Australia. The staff were very friendly and helpful being able to provide us with any information we asked for. The hotel room was spacious and very comfortable. Room service was excellent - they even accommodated our jetlagged request of toast and jam (not on the menu) at 11pm. Could not rate this hotel and its staff highly enough. Buffet breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjoy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#95 of 428 in Milan
939 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 428 in Milan
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Melia Milano
#74 of 428 in Milan
1,536 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Marriott Hotel

Property: Milan Marriott Hotel
Address: Via Giorgio Washington 66, 20146 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#108 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Milan Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel with glass & marble facade within walking distance of underground station & historical center near fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milan Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Milan
Milan Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing