We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay”
Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Michelangelo Hotel
Ranked #73 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stone throwing distance from the Milan Central station, this was the best hotel I stayed in Italy (across 4 cities)... The staff is very polite and courteous.... the rooms are spacious and comfortable...they are also sound proof...they provide free internet for staff... the bathroom has a jacuzzi .... the breakfast is wonderful... wide variety of things to choose from... fresh orange juice... excellent stay.... perfect couldnt ask for more....

Room Tip: try to get a room at the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    824
    198
    47
    31
See reviews for
296
508
128
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Ideal location only steps from the subway. Breakfast with outstanding variety included. Price was very fair for the quality of the accommodations. Only complaint was slightly sour, unhelpful woman at reception desk. Had NO suggestions for who to contact for me to see the painting of the last supper. REALLY? But concierge was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siampayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have spent 6 days in this hotel while I am in Milan for a meeting. I have found the hotel as a part of package deal on Expedia. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good and comfortable for sleep. It is located close transport hub. Overall it is a likeable hotel. However, if you are in the city for vacation and do like to walk, it would be better to stay in a hotel/vacation rental closer to duomo.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you've seen the film "Hot Tub Time Machine" you'll remember how dated and horrible the hotel was - I'm sure that the Michelangelo Hotel was the height of fashion in 1982.

Dingy, dated, rude staff (apart from the lovely waiter who looked after me on my first night - I'm sorry I didn't get your name). No WiFi in the rooms, had to hunt around for the ethernet cable which was to short to reach the desk. Had bath salts in my bathroom but no bath. The room was dark even the the curtains open, the TV was archaic and the bed was hard and uncomfortable with sheets and blankets.

The food was awful - waaaay too much salt in everything (and I love my salt), the draught beer was flat and the white wine room temperature. Breakfast was average and served in a youth hostel-type basement.

I would rather stick pins in my eyes than stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mca555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel as everyone says is very central to the station. Rooms are clean comfortable beds and well equipped but very dated so wont appeal to all, it could do with some modernisation. The TV was very old and very small, havent seen one like this for years. The free wifi is great and free mini bar ( Water and Chocolate). Good breakfast selection as well and for the location its a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Starting our European holiday at Michelangelo Hotel Milan was a very good place to start. The airport shuttle bus dropped us at the Milano Centrale, and it was just a short walk across the piazza to the hotel. Reception was very welcoming, and our room was ready to use. The room was quite large, with a comfortable bed, good sized modern bathroom, and everything was very clean. The buffet breakfast was extensive with plenty of choice. The hop-on bus was only 200 metres away. We would strongly recommend this hotel if you visit Milan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Two minutes walk from station Centrale and the Marpensa airport shuttle bus . We needed to stay an extra night because of illness and the staff were very helpful . Thought it might be noisy but rooms are soundproofed . Great buffet breakfast . Free wifi in foyer and it works well in the bar too . Plenty of good eateries nearby . Duomo and the main tourist area is a pleasant 40min walk away or public transport and taxi service is excellent

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#67 of 427 in Milan
1,409 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#39 of 427 in Milan
1,314 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 427 in Milan
6,533 reviews
Stazione Centrale
UNA Hotel Century
UNA Hotel Century
#54 of 427 in Milan
1,300 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#77 of 427 in Milan
2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Property: Michelangelo Hotel
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Business Hotel in Milan
#60 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo is an impressive building around the corner from Milano Central Train Station. It has well-designed, modern rooms with free minibar, free Wi-Fi, and free wired internet. Most rooms have a spa tub. Rooms are soundproof, and equipped with air conditioning and a TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is complete with soft bathrobes and slippers, and a hairdryer. The generous buffet breakfast includes a variety of pastries and fresh fruit, and a selection of cold and hot dishes and organic products. Michelangelo Hotel's staff can provide expert advice on the city, as well as tourist and travel information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing