We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good 4 * hotel - perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Michelangelo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Michelangelo Hotel
Ranked #81 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Hcmc, Vietnam
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good 4 * hotel - perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stay there early August 2011. Paid 139 euros directly to the hotel for a triple room including breakfast, internet and free minibar but the choice was limited to water and pepsi
Upon arrival we were "welcomed" by a quite cold male receptionist. Minimum service, therefore ultra quick check-in. I was later on exposed to female staff who were more customer oriented.
Got room 341 which is apparently a smoking room but no nicotine smell. The room is a real triple room and the size is quite big. I have asked a quite room so got one at the back of the hotel and no noise was heard during our three nights there.
The breakfast has a surprising side as a lot of customers are asian, so chicken curry available for breakfast. The breakfast was ok but the choice of cheese was limited.
The hotel is located a step away from the Central Station Milano which also hold a tube station. Duomo is 4 stops away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenzodelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    794
    191
    45
    30
See reviews for
277
485
121
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

I was doing a backpacking trip through the EU with my Daughter and was very pleased with the Hotel staff. We went to the beach one day and the hotel staff allowed us to take a couple of the huge room towels with us. The breakfast was wonderful.

We did have a male staff member come up behind the female desk clerk while we were checking in and wanted her to place us in another room I think they needed rooms with twin beds freed up. I refused the room change and it all worked out. The room we had had a whirlpool tube and after 10 days on the road we needed the extra pampering.

Great hotel will not stay anywhere else in Milano ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosterPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

comfortable room, good breakfast incuded, good service, very cloe to station and metro. Water and nibblies in bar free-complementary! Overall great value, would craily stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
294 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Michelangelo Hotel was a perfect location. Close to the the train station and metro. The room was quite nice and comfortable. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. They even provided us with a large breakfast (at no extra cost) to take on the train because our departure time was earlier than breakfast was served at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sojouner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

What can I say. Fantastic location, just across from Milan Central Station and Tour bus pickup. Hotel great. Friendly Staff and excellent service. Great breakfast. Would definitely use this hotel if returning to Milan.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriennelynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We needed a place for the night that would be convenient for our morning train departure. You couldn't have asked for a better location. It was a short, straight walk across the street to the station.
The room was very clean and updated with nice amenities. We had a discounted rate from an internet site and really felt like we got a great deal.

Lots of nice touches. Turn-down service with floor mats by the bed and fresh headboard covers. Slippers and robes provided. Bring your own shampoo unless you don't mind using bodywash on your hair.

Breakfast was very good with both hot and cold choices and lots of each. Good service.

My only disappointment was that the free internet service was not wi-fi. My tablet computer does not have an ethernet port, so I was unable to connect with my computer. However, there are computers in the lobby for guest use and I was able to check e-mails on them.

I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMAflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

My wife, infant and I stayed here for a night on our way to Spain. We arrived by train from Florence and this hotel was very convenient to get to as its right outside the main train station.
The room was a little dated with wood panels and such but it was by far the most spacious room we've stayed at in Europe! It even had 2 bathrooms and they were both huge by European standards!! They had a crib in the room just like we'd requested. The metro was also across the street in the main station and made our trip to see the Duomo easier.
The front desk staff was very helpful and even let me come behind the desk to use a computer and printer on two separate occasions to check in for our flight and print boarding passes.
We left very early the next morning and could not partake in the free breakfast but the convenience factor once again came into play as the buses to the airport also leave right across the road from the station. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taladit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels Anderson
Starhotels Anderson
#60 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Stazione Centrale
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#37 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Glam Hotel Milano
Glam Hotel Milano
#69 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#15 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,211 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#82 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Hotel

Property: Michelangelo Hotel
Address: Piazza Luigi di Savoia, 6, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Milan
#41 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#51 Business Hotel in Milan
#67 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Michelangelo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Michelangelo is an impressive building around the corner from Milano Central Train Station. It has well-designed, modern rooms with free minibar, free Wi-Fi, and free wired internet. Most rooms have a spa tub. Rooms are soundproof, and equipped with air conditioning and a TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is complete with soft bathrobes and slippers, and a hairdryer. The generous buffet breakfast includes a variety of pastries and fresh fruit, and a selection of cold and hot dishes and organic products. Michelangelo Hotel's staff can provide expert advice on the city, as well as tourist and travel information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Michelangelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing