We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #38 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

the hotel is a little dated and expensive but my experience was good i thought my room was very comfortable including the bed which you don't find a lot in Italy the breakfast was typical of all breakfasts through out italy lots of sweet pastry ,cheese and cold meat selection, cereal eggs and bacon …the location is awesome so central to everything and all within walking distance to the Duomo, Castello Sforzesco and very close to the Brera district with all the great restaurants and bars. I would stay here again because of the location and the rooms are big with comfy beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    334
    83
    17
    12
See reviews for
91
317
56
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The pros - centrally located with great access to shopping, dining, parks, monuments and transport. Big, modern rooms. Beware construction directly across the street though - get higher level room, if possible. The cons - breakfast is really pretty average, as many have said. Found service levels to be pretty lax and staff to be hit and miss. Lobby is very business-like and rather low style - felt like something out of the early 1990s. As a business hotel, I can see the benefit, but for a holiday choice, worth exploring other options.

Room Tip: Construction across the street, plus street noise. Higher room would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Battered Orange S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Right in the center of the city, minutes walk to all the must see attractions (we only used the metro once, when we arrived from the airport) beautifully furnished rooms, very clean, exceeded all of our expectations!
we read some reviews saying the breakfast was not so good but we really enjoyed it! very good quality, great coffee and a lot of options.
The hotel staff was also very helpful and very welcoming!

This hotel really made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Udi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Central location, between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Walking distance to everything and there is a subway station on the same block.
The rooms were decent sized with modern furniture, amenities. Nothing special though or extra-ordinary. Staff were friendly and overall I had a very positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We did not really know what to expect of our hotel when the train arrived in Milan. This is a luxury quality hotel (not ultra luxury) in a very convenient location. The rooms were spacious and included a sitting area with desk and closet space.

The bath area was beautiful. Very simple and high quality shower. It also had a separate bathtub. Huge towels and robes as well.

Downside was we were in separate beds pushed together. I assume this was because of the good price.

Easy walk to Duomo and surrounding attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We found the location, rooms, and service at Una Cusani to be the perfect place for our 1 week stay in Milan. Using a special upgrade promotion found on their website, we were able to get a full suite (lounge area and separate bedroom) for the price of an executive room. The room was spacious with a wonderful mattress, sparkling modern bathroom, and every amenity you could want. The location is perfect for a tourist OR for a business person -- walking distance to Duomo area, right off Via Dante with all the shops and cafes, and the Metro station literally out the door. We faced the front, and were concerned about the noise of the trolley, but we were never bothered by any noise at all!
The breakfast buffet was enormous and delicious; fresh pastries, meats, cheeses, eggs, and fruit, all presented in a lovely dining area.
Every dining recommendation by the staff was perfect -- cute, local restaurants within walking distance of this very safe, clean area. Because this is a hotel frequented by European business people, there is no "tour group mentality" here, and yet all the tourist attractions of Milan are close by.
I have nothing but praise for the staff and facilities of Una Hotel Cusani; perfect location at a perfect price.

Room Tip: Don't worry about noise if you face the front; the soundproofing is good. Upgrade to a full suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatSac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
314 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The UNA Hotel Cusani, very nice and new. Our spacious Superior room was on a courtyard, nice and quiet. The coverlet, while not as thick as those in France, was still too warm and the blackout curtains were just wide enough to cover the windows, so light came in at the edges. And the bathroom door will not stay closed unless it is locked, very dangerous.

Breakfast was okay except they didn’t have muesli, surprising enough. All the cereals were in small boxes, and not to our taste. But there are absolutely delicious licorice candies in the lobby!

The location is excellent, close to public transportation, but in easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see in our four day stay. And we were able to walk with our rolling bags to the Cadorna Station to take the train to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#27 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#125 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#32 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing