We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, delivers on quality”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #38 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, delivers on quality”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in early May. Our suite on the second floor was very spacious and stylish. They aren't kidding when they say they have an extensive range of toiletries - you could arrive with nothing and find all you need. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Free wifi, tea and cofffee plus a free minibar is excellent. Breakfast fine (could do with a second toaster though when it is busy). Some street noise from the tram cars as they trundle by during the day, but didn't disturb our sleep at night.

Room Tip: Would be even better if they had a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsmcdougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    339
    83
    17
    12
See reviews for
93
320
57
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We came in the afternoon just about the time to check in, the girl at the front dest just staring with unfriendly eyes and face without smile and no greeting
We book a standard room and the girl talked with very poor english said that we cannot stay in that room with our two young children, my children have to be in separate room or we need to upgrade to a bigger room, i said , since when a parent cannot share the bed with their own children ? They still under age and they are not staying in separate room for sure! So the manager came and he was a very nice man and speak better english, so we got upgraded to a bigger room and has to pay for the difference of the price, it was okay for us to pay for an extra bed or bigger room so we can stay more comfortable ,but please say and explain it nicely and politely
We like the room, its quite big and comfy , but the bathroom was so dirty , moulds everywhere and i had to brush the bathtub before i let my 4 year old girl take a bath in there
Overall this hotel is a good location, very close walking distance to the iconic places in Milan.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lily_kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are really sorry for the event. We confirm that the rooms are authorized, under Italian law, to accommodate a number of people. You have booked a room for two people and was allocated a room which provides, in fact, the living room of two people. Upon check-in, however, you were four and was, therefore, required a larger room which obviously had a different price. All of this is "say it nicely and politely and explain" though the booking process . We are sorry and we apologize for the inconveniences that have disturbed your stay, starting from the fact that our who has welcomed you, didn’t have a fluent english. Probably this fact has generated the misunderstanding of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a couple of very fine days in Milan. UNA Hotel Cusani is a perfect place if you are looking for sightseeing and shopping, close to the "Duomo" and the very city center. Don´t miss to visit the "Castello" and the splendid park behind. Very fine rooms and a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tommy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Top Hotel on a top Location to visit Milano. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good restaurant. Only 30 seconds to the subway or a 10 min walk to the Duomo of Milano. I recommend this hotel for a stay in Milano.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The UNA Cusani Hotel was a perfect stay for our mother-daughter-shoppingtrip! Very good rooms, good services. We enjoyed the light breakfast-room with big windows! Very good situated! We'll come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed for 1 night on the bank holiday Monday of Easter weekend. I had read the other great reviews of the Una Cusani Hotel and I was equally impressed. I was traveling with my mum who is in her 70's. The hotel is spotless, very comfortable and the staff are fantastic. I would totally stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A very modern and comfortable 4 Star hotel located in central Milan. Public areas and bedrooms all have plush wood veneer finishes. Superior rooms are very spacious with deluxe bathrooms.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Staff were all very courteous.
I cannot find fault with this hotel. U

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taksalangspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#26 of 428 in Milan
608 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
682 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#32 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing