We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #37 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Arrived here from Australia w ease. Was simply accessible by quick walk from cadorna train station. Friendly helpful staff. Very quiet, comfortable, tastefully decorate and clean, warm with openable window for free air, good tasty breakfast included, 25 euro extra for Internet (we paid 25euro upgrade to spacious superior room w free wifi included) and easy quick access to central city sights - duomo, castle, metro. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    323
    81
    16
    10
See reviews for
89
298
56
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The UNA Cusani in Milan, which I was looking forward to as a luxurious two nights at the end of an exhausting trip, turned out to be a great disappointment. It was in a great location and it was a beautiful hotel and it had a lovely breakfast. Our room, though very nicely appointed and modern, was a very small one with a slanted wall right under the roof on the top floor. But that’s not the problem: THE ROOM WAS TOO HOT! We and they couldn’t get it to cool down; we were very uncomfortable as we had to sleep in near 80 degree temperature Fahrenhite. It must be a chronic problem with those similar rooms; it couldn’t have been the first time it happened.

Room Tip: Be sure you are not in one of the rooms on the top floor with the slanted walls when the outside tem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel recently and we found it absolutely first class. We were upgraded to a superior room, which was very spacious and included free wifi. The room was immaculate, as indeed was the whole hotel. Breakfasts were very good, with a wide selection of food and drink available. Perhaps the reception staff were the real highlight. They could not have been more helpful, even to the extent of doing the check in for the return flight. On top of all this, the hotel was very conveniently located for all the key sights.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jt1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent a long weekend at UNA Hotel Cusani in Milan. The hotel is located centrally and there is a parking garage for guests under the hotel. The hotel will park your car and get it for you again when you need it for a few euro's. Parking costs a bit as well. The rooms are nice, big bathrooms and we had a nice view from our room. Breakfast is really nice as well and the breakfast area is wonderful. Almost all interesting places are within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in this well located hotel in the center of Milan, near the Sempione park and less than 10 minutes walk to the Duomo or via Montenapoleone. UNA is a hotel chain. I had a quiet room at the back of the hotel (not street-facing, as some other critics complained about the noise of the tram). Sleep quality was OK. Clean bathroom. Nice staff but "good will" does not replace professionalism & many years of experience. OK hotel overall, but not great for the following reasons: 1) The bed/pillows/ room carpet / room dry air tend to give allergies if you are subject to them; 2) Food and service at the bar were very average; 3) Internet is charged €25/day for a poor connection quality, which I still cannot believe in 2013; 4) A cleaning lady entered the room without knocking on a Saturday morning at 8:40am (OK I did not put the Do not disturb sign, but still). Conclusion: not my first hotel of choice in Milan, but still a back-up solution if needed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klaukkala, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Location: Excellent - Easy walk to Duomo and attractions. Lot of shops, Bars, restaurants..
Breakfast: Good Italian standard - capuccino, espresso, latte
Staff - Very helpful and good knowledge by hotel & area
Room - quality interior design and functional. Bathroom is well equipped. Soundproofing could be better if you are light sleeper..trams come and go 24/7
Bar - little a bit pricey and staff is not available all the time
Classic and Nice hotel mutually for business and tourist
Comeback - Yes

Room Tip: Room on the high floor or courtyard and avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed 4 nights in mid-Nov 2012. Location really cannot be better, close walking distance to all the best sites, and the area around is nice for walking, dotted with cafes, gelatarias...even if you don't like to walk (me) you will enjoy this. If you join tours is even better as the central tour office/meeting place is just across the street. This was important for me as i joined a tour with a 7:30am departing time and having the meeting point right there saves me some sleep and the worries of not finding the meeting place on time...etc.

This is a modern hotel and everything feels new and extremely clean, but you will not find that classic/romantic Italian palace or mansion feel. Internet is NOT free, they give you 1 hour free no matter how many days you stay. I thought this is stingy of the hotel as internet is there anyway, why not let guests use? There are 2 computers near reception that guests can use but again, after that 1st hour, you need to pay for internet access.

Front desk people are nice but not too helpful. They kept asking me to check by myself through the internet which, of course, need to pay.

Overall I paid around US300 per night which I think is quite expensive, but due to its location, I will likely stay here again on my next Milan visit.

Room Tip: First floor facing street had tram noise in morning. But their double glazing was fine and the nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beeblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#26 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#12 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Storico
Palazzo Segreti
Palazzo Segreti
#131 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Centro Storico
Antica Locanda dei Mercanti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#31 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing