We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO FREE WIFI”
Review of UNA Hotel Cusani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Cusani
Ranked #38 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“NO FREE WIFI”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A solid four star hotel with an excellent location for business or pleasure. We had a Junior suite which was quite roomy. Shopping is near at hand, tourist sights equally handy in two directions, a sub-way station 30 seconds away (the system is so simple even I could not get lost!) and good restaurants within easy walking distance ... as long as you know which direction to go (ask at the front desk). Talking of the front desk, they were unbelievably helpful, literally talking my wife to a local Apple agent to sort out an Ipad problem. No free WiFi is not good enough. Next hotels will be charging for water!

Room Tip: Best not to face the street if possible though double glazing is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timothy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    339
    83
    17
    12
See reviews for
93
320
57
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

UNA Hotel Cusani enjoys an excellent location: right at the beginning of Via Dante, the lively pedestrian street that starts a few blocks from the Castle, and runs to the Duomo, with lots of shops and outdoor terraces. Everything you might want to see, is within walking distance (e.g. Duomo, Galleria V.Emmanuele, Scala, Brera, Golden Quad), but there is also a Metro Station (linea rossa) a few steps from the front door. The Cadorna railway station is also close by (express line to Malpensa Airport).

The hotel occupies a modern building. We had a very comfortable room (rather grandly called a junior suite), not very large, but with a small dividing wall between the sitting area and the bed. There was a good flat screen television, that could be turned to face either the sitting area or the bed. We had a good bathroom with a separate shower cabin, and an adequate number of toiletries (including UNA's body soothing lotion, which we just love!). Everything was very clean.

There was some street noise, especially from the trams, but nothing too bad.

Check in was just a matter of minutes, and the staff members at the desk were very friendly. A little later we had a few glasses of prosecco in the bar, with excellent service from the friendly bar lady. Breakfast is included in the room price, and was more than adequate, with good cappuccino.

We can recommend UNA Hotel Cusani to everyone who wants to stay in a central location in Milan.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hawet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a modern hotel, only a few minutes walk away from the splendid Sforza castle. The staff at reception were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were spacious and quiet, thanks to double glazing plus secondary glazing, which was necessary as my room overlooked a main street, with trams rumbling past. Smoking rooms are available.
There is a metro station just outside the hotel, so getting around is easy.
The hotel restaurant had only just reopened after the summer break, so it was not fully up to scratch, but the maitre d' was extremely helpful and some tasty food was rustled up, with some good wine from a small list. There are some nice restaurants nearby, however, and the reception staff were very helpful with advice.
All in all, a good hotel in a nice location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Una Hotel Cusani is centrally located in the city. 5 mins walk to metro. The rooms are small but very nice & clean. Morning breakfast is decent. Nothing fantastic. There are a couple of good restaurant nearby with excellent wine selection.
The only set-back for this hotel is that the room has no free wi-fi. However, the cafe nearby offers free wi-fi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoonYew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its fabulous location. It is just a 5-10 min walk from Cadorna train station, where the Malpensa Express comes direct from Malpensa airport. It was a short walk down the main street to the Duomo piazza and We could actually see one of the towers of Castello Sforzesco from our window, which was very exciting! Our junior suite was spacious and comfortable and very clean. There were even complimentary sweets!

One tip though, we stayed for a Fri and Sat night and didn't discover till the Saturday that there was quite a lot of complimentary things available on request, such as conditioner. Also, we didn't have milk for our coffee, but I think we could also have requested that. The staff were friendly and always happy to help. We arrived just too late for the snack bar and they were found us a restaurant that was still open. My husband had chosen this hotel for a surprise based on its location and the buffet breakfast, and it lived up to expectations, with everything you could possibly want.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaggyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, a few steps to the metro station and a short walk to the Castello, the Duomo, shops and restaurants. The room was excellent, lovely large bed, separate sitting room with large flat screen tv, dressing room and very large bathroom. Breakfast was included in the rate and had a good number of options. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Chezza1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is less than 10minutes walk from Cadorna railway station which is connected to the Malpensa Airport by the Malpensa Express train. Also it's less than 1 minute walk to Cairoli metro station. Though it was my first visit to Milan, I was able to get to the hotel easily after the long flight and enjoy moving around the city during my trip. Most of all, each and every hotel staff was friendly, helpful and attentive, that meant to me a lot. Moreover, I liked the cleanliness of the room and the layout was lovely. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buoncompleanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Una_Hotels_Direttore, Direttore at UNA Hotel Cusani, responded to this review, April 30, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
Hotel Milano Scala
Hotel Milano Scala
#26 of 428 in Milan
608 reviews
Centro Storico
Camperio House Suites & Apartments
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#22 of 428 in Milan
680 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Centro Storico
UNA Maison Milano
UNA Maison Milano
#10 of 428 in Milan
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Cusani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Cusani

Property: UNA Hotel Cusani
Address: Via Cusani 13, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Milan
#32 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#42 Business Hotel in Milan
#52 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Cusani 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant UNA Hotel Cusani lies in a very central position between the Castello Sforzesco and the Duomo. Its 92 refined rooms and the welcoming lounges of the hall provide exclusive comfort. The hotel features 6 meeting rooms equipped with the ultimate technologies accommodating up to 90 delegates. The well-known restaurant offers a taste of the best gastronomic specialties of traditional and international cuisines. Private garage is available for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your UNA Hotel Cusani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing