We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanna go back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Ranked #111 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wanna go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay. First impression I was impressed at the hotel being so big and of high standard. We were not previously aware of the local city tourist tax (I booked via an agent) but the receptionist did inform us on arrival. This worked out to be €4 per person per night. Our room was on the first floor (there are rooms on the three floors upstairs) and it was stunning! Large size, super king size bed, large wardrobes and chest of drawers, small safe, trouser press, telephone, large flat screen TV say up to 30inch. Lovely bathroom with shower over bath, toilet, bidet, bathroom telephone. This is the first hotel I've been to where they offer a beauty pack as part of the toiletries (cotton pads, buds, nail file as well as the usual shower caps and shampoo/shower gel). Our room was kept nice and warm all the time we were there for the near freezing temperatures of early December. The staff were courteous, though I must say the male receptionist in the mornings tended to look bored much of the time. The lady - Rita I think her name is was more lively, though they were all very helpful. This hotel has everything! (almost). I am quite nosy so went off for a wander around the hotel. On the first floor there is a mini gym. Which is just a hotel room where they keep a treadmill, cross trainer and bike. It also has a bathroom like the other rooms. It would be nice if they extended it across two room and had a few weights/exercise mat area. On the ground floor is a spacious reception area with fine art pieces/paintings throughout. They also have five private computer booths if you want to go online. They have a loungey/bar area which leads on to the breakfast room which is bright and airy, lovely decor, with plenty of choice for breakfast which was the same everyday. Scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, various croissants, bread rolls, sliced bread with toaster, gluten free selection inc bread, yogurts, cereal, fruit salad, apples/satsumas, cheeses, Parma ham, salami, various juices, teas/coffees/cappuccino etc. The good thing was they kept refilling stock so if you came toward 10.30 when they are about to close breakfast you can still get a good breakfast. I have to say the waitresses were very warm and great service. We didn't have dinner or lunch there so I cannot comment. Much has been said about the location. It is in China Town and 20min walk from the city area of Milan. The nearest Metro stations are a similar distance away. You can certainly get a hotel nearer the central buzz if you want, but this hotel is definitely worth it if you don't mind the short walk. From Linate airport we got the shuttle bus on advice from calling the hotel prior to enquire about getting there. It cost €5 each and took about 30 min to get to Centrale station (a large mainline train and Metro station). Then it was 2 stops on the metro on the green line to Garibaldi. The metro cost €1.50 each. From there we asked a bus driver for directions who gave us a free ride to via Messina. I love Italy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yemi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    262
    78
    16
    8
See reviews for
59
198
26
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for four nights at the end of October during a brief visit to Milan. The hotel is situated in Milan's bustling Chinatown district, full of character and atmosphere and an easy tram ride (12 or 14) from the city centre. We had a large room with ample wardrobe space, very comfortable beds and spacious, well-appointed bathroom. At breakfast there was a good variety of meats, bread, cereals, fruit and croissants, with generous servings of coffee and excellent service. On one of our nights there, we greatly enjoyed a meal in the hotel restaurant and particularly commend the service of Franco. Overall we strongly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. We had a room facing the street but the only noise we heard was on the morning the bins were collected.
We emailed the hotel in advance for advice on how to get there from Linate Airport. They replied by return advising the shuttlebus to Central Station, then the Green Line on the Metro to Garibaldi from where the hotel was an easy 20 minute walk. We followed this advice and it worked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aidanrankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I've stayed there for about 10 days.
Fortunately my company paid the bill because you know, it's a business hotel
The building is elegant and impressive, the place is refined.
The zone is quite central zone, near Corso sempione and the Milan little Chinatown (Via Paolo Sarpi)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karol-rosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

stayed for 3 nights. great location and easy access to tram. Staff were great and helpful. The junior suite was big and cozy! Food around the area and a supermarket nearby. Location is at heart of Chinatown but not bad.

Room Tip: room 338 was at top and far end, bit of distance from the lift but very quite and comfy end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bert0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed there for 4 nights. The room is the biggest in all hotels I stayed in Italy. The location is good and you just need 20 minutes to walk to the castle and then to the Duomo. The region is China town, but there're still many Italian people living there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights - is not as expensive as options tight downtown but is 10 minutes by taxi. Is in the heart of Chinatown so don't be surprised ! Several nice cages and restaurants around and the staff were all very helpful

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djenk_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very nice hotel. I loved it. The room was perfect, the staff was helpful and kind, the breakfast amazing with tasty freshly squeezed orange juice, good cakes, and pleny of everything a I like.
Use a number 2 tram from end of road to Doumo, Castle or to Navigli area for E1.5.

Room Tip: Book on lastminute.com I got a wonderful suite at a price that would be discounted even for a standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Lancaster Hotel
#20 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#151 of 430 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,846 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Address: Via Messina 10, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hermitage Hotel)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Milan
#68 Business Hotel in Milan
#86 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#91 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center provides 130 elegant designed rooms and makes you profit from excellent facilities and its perfect location between Corso Sempione and Porta Garibaldi. The fairground Fiera Milano and the Expo area can be reached in only 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing