We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Ranked #110 of 429 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“expensive but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I've stayed there for about 10 days.
Fortunately my company paid the bill because you know, it's a business hotel
The building is elegant and impressive, the place is refined.
The zone is quite central zone, near Corso sempione and the Milan little Chinatown (Via Paolo Sarpi)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karol-rosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    230
    66
    11
    7
See reviews for
51
169
22
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

stayed for 3 nights. great location and easy access to tram. Staff were great and helpful. The junior suite was big and cozy! Food around the area and a supermarket nearby. Location is at heart of Chinatown but not bad.

Room Tip: room 338 was at top and far end, bit of distance from the lift but very quite and comfy end room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bert0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed there for 4 nights. The room is the biggest in all hotels I stayed in Italy. The location is good and you just need 20 minutes to walk to the castle and then to the Duomo. The region is China town, but there're still many Italian people living there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights - is not as expensive as options tight downtown but is 10 minutes by taxi. Is in the heart of Chinatown so don't be surprised ! Several nice cages and restaurants around and the staff were all very helpful

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djenk_moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very nice hotel. I loved it. The room was perfect, the staff was helpful and kind, the breakfast amazing with tasty freshly squeezed orange juice, good cakes, and pleny of everything a I like.
Use a number 2 tram from end of road to Doumo, Castle or to Navigli area for E1.5.

Room Tip: Book on lastminute.com I got a wonderful suite at a price that would be discounted even for a standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giacomo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel is fairly easy to find from the centrale station. Take the No 1 tram to republlica and then jump on the No 37 bus to stop - procaccino messina. We opted for the 48hr travel card that you could buy on the plane and this was well worth it as you can use all types of public transport.
The first time you use it you have to validate the card in one on the machines on the bus/tram/train but then you dont have to have it out again unless you use the underground. As long as you have it with you in case you get stopped. We didnt see anyone checking tickets however if you get caught without one it is 100Euro fine.

The area as we found with most of Milan actually is quite degraded but I did not feel unsafe. The hotel staff said that it is unlikely to get trouble as a lot of people are in Italy without papers so they cant afford to get into problems.

The hotel itself was like a pure oasis, staff were extremely helpful and spoke english if you wanted to. Our room was lovely, clean and the biggest bed I have ever seen in my life.
The weather while we were here was cold and wet but the rooms were boiling even with the window open. I wouldnt recommend the hotel in summer unless you get a room with working aircon. We didnt eat here but heard the food was ok. There are plenty of lovely cafes and resturants nearby and the best and biggest pizza I have ever had. If I was ever going to return to Milan it would be for one day for that pizza. Ask Andrei the barman for directions.
Andrei was extremely helpful and fun person to speak with.
We did not rate Milan and wont return but if you end up here and you stay at this hotel heres a couple of recommendations for you.

1st - Use public transport dont get ripped of by taxis. Its easy, clean and cheap. It also allows you to see the real side of a place.
2nd - try to order in italian or if you get a non english menu dont panic just pick something all the food is lovely.
3rd - stand up in a cafe and drink your drink like the locals do (it will save you paying double).
4th - Talk to Andrei about where to go and have a drink in the hotel bar. Try one of his made up cocktails - you will have a great night but might struggle to get up for breakfast :)
5th - Read the reviews on the city as most if it is a building site and you dont want to waste your time visiting something thats surrounded by hoarding.
6th - take a long time with your meals, order wine and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbroath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have recently spent a three day break in Milan. On arrival at the Hermitage Hotel we were greeted by very helpful staff who had excellent English. They were extremely helpful and assisted us with our very dodgy map reading every day and evening!
Our room was big enough and hosted three immaculate single beds which were changed, not just made, on a daily basis. Our towels were also changed daily even though we had hung them up to use again. Breakfast was very substantial with the offer of bacon, eggs, toast, jam, ham, cheese, fresh fruit etc. And copious amounts of coffee for our hangovers!
The service from all staff was excellent. We had an iron and ironing board delivered to our room, which we kept for the whole stay, within five minutes of our request.
The bar staff were exceptional. Andrei was like our tour guide from a distance! We asked for a recommendation for a nice restaurant for a special birthday and we were very pleasantly surprised. Andrei recommended the Brellin restaurant which is situated on the canal. It was a stunning building inside and out with beautifully served food and wine (approx 25 euros per main meal and 30 euros for a bottle of Pinot Grigio).
We fancied a chinese on our last night as the Hermitage is situated in China town. Andrei pointed us towards 999 Chinese Restaurant where we spent a very pleasant evening eating good food and drinking with the very friendly owner. This is only two streets away from the Hermitage and well worth a visit.
On our first night we were extremely pleased to learn that the Hermitage were hosting a jiving session where we were invited to buy a drink and help ourselves to the beautiful spread of food. This evening was a blast watching some very experienced jivers and enjoying the large buffet made up of some stunning dishes. We left the hotel to go out and explore but ended up back within half an hour due to the fact that the staff and jiving session were well worth staying in for even though this was our first night!
The trams were very regular and with the purchase of a 48 hour ticket, they are all the transport that is needed.
This holiday was amazing from start to finish. The hotel was immaculate and well worth recommending to others. Andrei was the icing on the cake!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#96 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#27 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#89 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#59 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Address: Via Messina 10, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Hermitage Hotel)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Milan
#68 Business Hotel in Milan
#86 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#89 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center provides 130 elegant designed rooms and makes you profit from excellent facilities and its perfect location between Corso Sempione and Porta Garibaldi. The fairground Fiera Milano and the Expo area can be reached in only 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing