We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Starhotels Ritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Starhotels Ritz
Ranked #105 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Easy to find after we get out from the train station. Just in the center but still very quite in the evening. It is on the back side of big shopping street. It is clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor.
It’s very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found comfort and relax.
We are glad that you recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

When I checked in, I was lucky and was up graded to a superior room which had a spacious and very clean bathroom.
There is a small gym on the 8th floor which offered a beautiful sunrise for an early morning workout session. Breakfast is very good as well, plus location of the hotel, just 10 minutes from train station where you can get the bus to Malpensa Airport. I returned 3 weeks later and had the same excellent treatment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center and the main train station. Thank you for a nice review of our restaurant. All our guests appreciate the American breakfast with a big choice of food. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Although the room was a bit smaller than I expected - it contained all the necessary things in it. The bed was good and the bathroom was modern and equipped with everything necessary. What I valued the most is that in the corridors there are carpets, so you don't hear the noises from the corridor and can sleep long and calmly. The hotel is situated on small streets, so you are also not disturbed by the noises from the outside. The restaurant in the hotel was also good, with tasty food and some new year complements from the restaurant, but maybe a bit inattentive and indifferent waiteres. The garage was small and the way to it was dirty and scaring.
Overall I recomment this hotel - as it provides the good quality for good price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulinika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. It’s very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you found comfort and relax. We’re very sorry to hear that you found the staff in our restaurant inattentive and garage dirty. We apologize for this! Despite the fact that you had some inconvenience we are glad that you recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is centrally located to shopping and tourist sites and districts and 5 minutes from the train station. I booked a single room that was located on the second floor and was awoken every morning by the trash collectors extremely loud pickup routine. The staff quickly upgraded me upon my commenting on the situation and the upgraded room was much nicer then the original single I had purchased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize again for the inconvenience that you had in the beginning of your stay. Thank you for contacting immediately reception and to gave us the opportunity to provide the room that you liked. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center in the shopping area. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I went to Milan to visit our son. We stayed at the Star Ritz hotel for a week. It is located in a busy and safe part of town. It was also our 25th wedding anniversary and the front desk staff made our stay even better with a complimentary bottle of proseco and a room upgrade!. Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of pastries and cold cuts. The metro was only a few blocks away and we were anywhere in Milan within a 15 minute ride. Many nights we came back very late and when in downtown nothing was open, there were small bars near by the hotel to stop for a quick espresso/cappuccino or even a second light dinner. For sure this a hotel to recommend when in Milan!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czirmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We would like to send you again our warmest congratulations for your 25th wedding anniversary! We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel and our staff at the reception. Attention to all needs of the guest is our strong point. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center with many good restaurants around. Thank you for a nice review of our restaurant. All our guests appreciate American breakfast with a big choice of food. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It s a little hard to find but it is very central and 10 mins walking from Centrale. The staff is very effective and helpful. The rooms are nice and very clean. Bathroom as well. A bit of humidity smell in the room that comes from the bathroom. Breakfast really good!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sotiris_Ath_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel and especially the staff. Attention to all needs of the guest is our strong point. We are deeply sorry to hear that bathroom in your room smelled. Next time don’t hesitate to contact reception and we will resolve this problem or change your room.
We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I arrived to this hotel witch is near to the train station at 10 am .And the receptionists welcomed me in a very polite way.
They did an early chick in for me, 10 am instead of 2 pm!
I found this hotel very convenient in terms of welcoming , speed of service at the reception , the rooms are comfortable and worth what you paid for so far.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Captain_Abdul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that everything was acceptable.
We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel as soon you can.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 431 in Milan
1,390 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 431 in Milan
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#22 of 431 in Milan
533 reviews
Uptown Palace
#56 of 431 in Milan
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Ritz

Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 40, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#93 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $125 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Ritz 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Starhotels Ritz in Milan. Our recently refurbished 4 star hotel is in central Milan, just behind Corso Buenos Aires - famous for shopping. We're on a quiet street in a lively area full of restaurants, theatres and bars - the perfect balance for your trip to the city, whether you're here for business or pleasure.Our smart hotel in Milan offers 197 rooms and suites and 7 flexible conference rooms seating from 40 to 170 guests. La Lambruscheria restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, prepared with consummate skill. The superb Wellness area features a fitness room, sauna, Finnish shower and Turkish bath Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. The Restaurant and Bar at the Ritz are a smart, stylish choice for dining in Milan, with traditional Italian food and international dishes all complemented by a good wine list and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The Restaurant can host events on a suitably grand scale, with banquets and drinks receptions for up to 150 people. The Bruschetteria restaurant offers a large dehors which is very enjoyable on warm sunny days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Ritz Milan
Starhotels Ritz Hotel Milan
Ritz Milan
Ritz-Carlton Milan
Milan Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing