We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in excellent location”
Review of Starhotels Ritz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Starhotels Ritz
Ranked #103 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Booked a single night here to end a short tour. The reception was inviting and friendly. Checking in was simple and we were shown to our room which was of a good size, clean and comfortable.

We ventured out in the evening and plenty of action just around the corner. Lots of bars and restaurants.

Breakfast was terrific - catering for every taste.

The city tax of 5 euro per person per night was more expensive than elsewhere in Italy we stayed which could make a difference in budget for a family group. They also SAID THE WIFI was free but charged a reasonable 6 euro for 24 hours.

If IO visited Milan again I'd have no hesitation staying at the Ritz.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and nice. Milan, like many other cities in Italy and throughout the world, has established a Tourist Tax for tourists and visitors. The amount is fixed per night, according to the local law.
Moreover, wifi is unlimited free of charge in some rooms. Otherwise, there are some rooms where you have to buy it and the price could be 6 euro or 8 euro if you use a mobile phone or a laptop.
We will be happy to welcome you at the Starhotels Ritz in the next future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
There are newer reviews for Starhotels Ritz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

great hotel for those who wish to stay centrally, great buffet breakfast and friendly staff.
Nice decoration,fresh and clean rooms good soundproofing and nice fluffy mattress
Buenos Aires street only few steps from hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleftheria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that everything was ok.
We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On arrival reception and check in all excellent . Made our way to room and aircon already going but a little noisy.Rang reception and the duty manager was there very quickly and offered us another room . No bath, no problem, off to another room which I'm sure was more expensive and really nice, so all very good,and Duty Manager very happy in his job.
I'll tell you about breakfast ,Fantastic selection of food, and the advantage to be able to sit outside in the morning sun if you want and still get great service.
The hotel is close to good shopping and tourist destinations.

Room Tip: fifth floor was good for us , and always a lift at your floor .Sauna & gym good
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share few words about your recent stay at Starhotels Ritz on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, it is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Starhotels Ritz in the next future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Best place to stay in Milan-
The staff was very friendly to us, they recommended shopping venues and helped us get the most out of our stay.
The location of the hotel is great, it is right off of one of the main shopping streets (Via Buenos Aires) in Milan - lots of decent priced shops and places to eat.
the hotel itself is really comfortable- After a long shopping day there's nothing better than relaxing in your modern, comfortable room. Have a long bath, take a cold drink from your minibar and relax.

Room Tip: Ask the people at the front desk for some shopping advice. they know a lot!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel and our staff at the reception. Attention to all needs of the guest is our strong point. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center in the shopping area. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice, big hotel room with AC and a good sized bathroom. The staff was very friendly to us and helped us in getting our luggage that did not make it to the airport. They also recommended a good place to eat within walking distance of the hotel. The location of the hotel was good as well, it is right off of one of the main shopping streets in Milan - lots of shops and places to eat.
The breakfast was also very good with an extensive selection (many more options than most Italian hotels seemed to offer).

Elevators are extremely tiny, you can barely fit in there with your luggage, but other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S618VTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel and our staff at the reception. Attention to all needs of the guest is our strong point. It’s very pleasant to hear that you appreciated our good location near the city center in the shopping area with many good restaurants around. Thank you for a nice review of our restaurant. All our guests appreciate the American breakfast with a big choice of food. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having stayed at the Starhotels Ritz I would recommend it. It could probably do with a bit of a makeover but it doesnt spoil your enjoyment at all. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was of adequate size. Lets face it im there to sighsee not sit in a room all day. It is a little walk into town probably about 15 minutes. However if you have a ticket the Open top sightseeing bus stops only a few minutes away and you can hop on and off as much as you like. We stayed further out of town as we like to walk into the city. The Metro is a very good service and we even managed to get to the San Siro stadium and catch a football match. If you like football its a must !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyb23_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Starhotels Ritz for your stay in Milan and for writing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you liked our hotel and our staff at the reception. We hope you will recommend our hotel and we will be happy to welcome you at our hotel during your next trip to Milan.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite alright, but a bit old. it needs some major modernisation. It takes ages to get a lift; and finding your way through the staircases is quite a challenge, unless you want to find the emergency exits. Rooms are a bit small, but ok. They advertise full satellite tv, but if you don't speak Italian your choice will be very limited.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna A, Direttore at Starhotels Ritz, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor.
As you can imagine it is not hard to reach the emergency exits; it is easy to get them through visible signs. Regarding the television, we get the chance to offer to our guests a large platform of channels, not only Italian ones.
Thank you for sharing your opinion, it helps us to improve our service and we hope to welcome you again as our guest at the Starhotels Ritz.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#23 of 426 in Milan
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Starhotels E.c.ho.
Starhotels E.c.ho.
#35 of 426 in Milan
1,330 reviews
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#90 of 426 in Milan
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starhotels Ritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starhotels Ritz

Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 40, 20129 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#87 Family Hotel in Milan
#93 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $120 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starhotels Ritz 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful Starhotels Ritz in Milan. Our recently refurbished 4 star hotel is in central Milan, just behind Corso Buenos Aires - famous for shopping. We're on a quiet street in a lively area full of restaurants, theatres and bars - the perfect balance for your trip to the city, whether you're here for business or pleasure.Our smart hotel in Milan offers 197 rooms and suites and 7 flexible conference rooms seating from 40 to 170 guests. La Lambruscheria restaurant and bar serves local and international dishes, prepared with consummate skill. The superb Wellness area features a fitness room, sauna, Finnish shower and Turkish bath Partnership with Eataly means new value and uniqueness for Starhotels' offering. The Restaurant and Bar at the Ritz are a smart, stylish choice for dining in Milan, with traditional Italian food and international dishes all complemented by a good wine list and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The Restaurant can host events on a suitably grand scale, with banquets and drinks receptions for up to 150 people. The Bruschetteria restaurant offers a large dehors which is very enjoyable on warm sunny days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Starhotels Ritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Ritz Milan
Starhotels Ritz Hotel Milan
Ritz Milan
Ritz-Carlton Milan
Milan Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing