We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't disappoint! ”
Review of Hotel Berna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Berna
Ranked #11 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel. We stayed on two different occasions and it did not disappoint. First time we had a standard room while the second time we had a superior room. Both rooms are lovely, clean and modern. Superior is much bigger which we found helpful with a little baby. Cot provided without fuss and even a little toy and rubber duckie given! There was also complimentary mini bar which had a few drinks. Free wifi and smoke free hotel. The hotel is also near the main train station and subway but it is only about 20 min walk from main shopping street and attractions. There is also room service with no extra charges. Pizzas were 10 euro and great value. Finally the staff were wonderful. Such kind and friendly people! You can't go wrong with this hotel!!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank lu_rvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,205 - 2,211 of 6,757 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel Berna has helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff. We so missed them when we moved on to our next hotel. Updated rooms are very attractive, high quality, and ultramodern. Extensive, delicious breakfast buffet with variable quality coffee. Front desk always had good recommendations for dinner. Mama Rosa's our favorite.
Great location, just a short walk from the Milano centrale station with the yellow metro line. Underground very easy to get around- we would get the day pass for 4.5 Euro that is valid for underground, trams and busses.
We would happily stay there again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank deleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in. The staff were very courteous and even the barman took time to come out from behind the bar and have a chat with us. The hotel was very clean, the breakfast choice was excellent and its within easy walking distance from the main railway station. Would highly recommend it for a short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms were a bit small and the bin collecors were not quiet in the early hours of the morning. We st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff are the best staff that I have experienced in a hotel (and I do travel a lot !) . They were caring, professional and very pleasant. They are all clearly well trained and go the extra mile with customer service. This is why I chose the hotel in the first place, as often I find that staff are not interested in their customers - it does matter - so thank you .

The location is good as it is a four minute walk to the station. Breakfast is really good, rooms are nice ( very clean) but not spectacular. overall I would recommend the hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank salio90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

When entering the lobby, average hotel however , it's not until you get into the Up to date " contemporary " design of the sleeping room where you realize " details" have been considered to great extent. The ultimate is the " rubber ducks" that the hotel invites you to take to keep laughter in your day! The staff was very pleasant and professional , the location ideal from Milano Centrale - 5 minutes. Free Wifi a plus when most professional travel with several devices. Comfy beds, linens nice and crisp. I will definitely put this on a " return to hotel" when transiting thru Milan.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mamezcua12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

What a joy it was to stay here. The rooms might be a bit small but they have everything you need. I loved the breakfast buffet but ate too much. The happy hour also has a small buffet of snack to go with a glass of wine. Finally the staff were extremely helpful and they really did mak me feel like an honored guest. Should you stay at the Hotel Berna, you won't be sorry.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank CraneMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This Hotel obviously prides itself on customer service and the multi-national staff that we came into contact with were all extremely courteous and helpful. This really made it stand out from everywhere else we stayed on our holiday. Everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet is outstanding - something to suit every preference. They also had gluten free bread on hand for me. Rooms were nice, bathroom small but clean. The beds are very firm (like most in Italy), actually they were the hardest we came across, but you can request a mattress topper which helps. They have a big selection of pillows, free softdrinks and water in the minibar and free tea and coffee making either in room or in the lounge area. The only thing missing is a bedside clock. They also have a great birthday special so if you are looking for somewhere near your birthday check it out. The location is very convenient to the train and airport shuttle bus. This hotel's attention to detail and service is second to none.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozi-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hilton Milan
Hilton Milan
#74 of 428 in Milan
2,732 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#38 of 428 in Milan
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Residence & Hotel HOUSE Aramis Milan Downtown
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
732 reviews
Lancaster Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berna

Address: Via Napo Torriani 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Milan
#6 Business Hotel in Milan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $118 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you intend to stay in Milan for work or pleasure, the Hotel Berna is clearly your preferred choice. The Central Station, the subway, the shuttle terminals for the airports are at 200 m from the Hotel. The hotel services include 116 rooms, an underground parking space, meeting rooms and more... First of all, our welcoming smile. However, the smiles after will be many: when we welcome you and during your stay. And there will also be your smiles when you discover our qualities, the cuddles that we have reserved for you and the surprises prepared just for you. From the breakfast to the cleaning, from the choice of the room temperature to the silence. In the heart of Milano you will discover the atmosphere of one of your second homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Berna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berna Hotel Milan
Hotel Berna Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing