We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berna
Nearby Hotels
$169
$152
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
nhow Milano(Milan)
$155
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau Monfort(Milan)
$223
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Spadari al Duomo(Milan)
$254
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$366
$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Yard Hotel(Milan)
$278
$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,061)
Filter reviews
7,061 results
Traveler rating
4,788
1,856
300
79
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,788
1,856
300
79
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationrubber duckcarrot juicethe main hotelmini barfree soft drinksbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelfree wifiroom temperaturemilano centralesuperior roomtea and coffeeminute walksingle roommalpensa airportvisiting milan
Filter
Updating list...
2,951 - 2,956 of 7,061 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Should have done this review last year, however was overwhelm with a lot of works... Still felt I should penned my liking for this place.

Milan was our first stop in Italy. We were searching for a hotel near the train station for a night and after that we will be travelling off to Florence-Rome-Venice then back to Milan to see it before flying back home. And admittedly this was the best hotels we have chosen by far.

The hotel has main and the opposite block wing. Our traveling buddies got the main and we got the opposite block.
- Front Desk is friendly. We reached hotel early in the morning at about 10am and they managed to clean up a room for us at least to put our stuff so that we can go for brunch. This was really good as we were dead tired after 12hrs of flight from Singapore.
- Cleanliness is good.
- Breakfast that comes with the room price is fantastic. They have comprehensive hot and cold spread (which we realised that we should not have taken for granted). And best of all fresh brewed coffee and fresh juice in according to your requirement.
- I preferred the decor of my friends twin-beds room. Whereas ours which is a Double is slightly smaller in size.
- Nearby has a few restuarants and a grocery store just beside our wing.
- The train station is really within walking distance. With our big luggage we dragged and made our way to it without breaking into sweat.. hahaha

It is really convenience to go anywhere in Milan from here. Should have come back to this place rather than the other one in Milan before we made our way home. But. ...

And we really missed their breakfast spread as the rest of the hotels did not have as fantastic spread as this one !!!

Travelled in June 2011

Room Tip: Do not know how much the breakfast cost but it is good to book your room with breakfast.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippo645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A nice large hotel with the feel of a small hotel due to the great staff. We were upgraded to a superior room, which was great. Hotel was very convenient to the train station. The restaurant was great, the breakfast was outstanding and the happy hour was happy! Free mini bar in the room. Only problem with Milan was the mosquitos. Don't go without a spray, we were eaten alive. The staff was great, they gave us a cream to put on the bites and put a sapper in the room. Would recommend to friends and would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank potteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We booked a hotel close to the central station for convenience only . Hotel Berna turned out to be one of those wonderful travel surprises. The room was clean and well organized The breakfast was a feast of choices, well prepared and attractive. Happy hour was another treasure . And the staff went out of their way in their treatment of us as their guests. In many ways, this hotel felt like a home. We would recommend and stay again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAG849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

All the staff at Hotel Berna are very attentive. I was well looked after at check in and check out, and at breakfast and by other staff with the questions I had during my stay. Guest service is obviously a high priority.

I stayed here because the hotel is very close to the central railway station - a few minutes walk only. It is close to public transport to get to the Duomo etc, although I walked one way. It was a fair way (35 minutes at a leisurely pace) but an interesting walk down one of the main thoroughfares.

My room was a comfort single and was clean and had everything I needed. The bathroom was modern. The bed was comfortable. The room I was in was very quiet given the hotel is on a main road, because the room itself was quite a way back from the entrance.

The breakfast served here is great. A wide selection of fresh food and again the staff are helpful and friendly. I think I chose a time when everyone else was breakfasting because tables were in short supply even though there were many of them.

I enjoyed my stay - brief as it was - and will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We wanted to stay at a hotel near the central station in Milan as we were arriving late in the day on the train from Rapallo and were planning day trips to Lake Como etc.
The hotel staff were polite, welcoming and knew their city well when we had a few enquiries. The check in was quick and efficient and the bell boy service was optional. Our room was ready and we walked in to a newly renovated room with all that we needed to make our stay comfortable. The room itself was not big however it was satisfactory.
The housekeeping staff, breakfast and dining staff were also polite, friendly and performed their duties well. Happy hour was a great start to the evening with a selection of complimentary appetizers to have with your drink.
The only criticism was that although the beds and pillows were very comfortable, we found the room too hot to sleep. There is. No air conditioning in winter and even with the heating turned off, the room was too hot for us. It is possible to open the window if you don't mind the street noise.
Generally though a comfortable and pleasant stay!

Room Tip: If there are renovated rooms at the back of the hotel and you want fresh air, these rooms will probably be quieter than the room we had facing the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copperbuterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews