We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #136 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I rely on Trip Advisor reviews very much, so decided to write one as well. We stayed at this hotel three days ago. First impressions were excellent. In fact they stayed excellent throughout our stay. The only complaint I have is the internet speed, which is horrendously slow and at a standstill at times so much so that I had to go to bed one night instead of doing the work I had planned doing. Apart from this, the hotel has a very luxurious feel, very well decorated. Extremely clean, very friendly stuff without being intrusive. The breakfast room and the breakfast itself was very nice. The rooms are on the small side, but we can live with this. Our need for a cot bed was accomodated and when we asked for a couple of chairs to be removed so that we had more space in the room, this was done immediately and we felt that nothing is too much to ask. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
There were two separate markets near the hotel on Saturday and Sunday. There is a child playground in front of the hotel, which was very useful for our son. And we were recommended the restaurant La Foglia, which served us an excellent pasta with Lobster!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 310 and it had a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 716 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Staff is nice and very helpful. The room I got was clean, with a comfortable bed. The window was facing a small yard and a half demolished building.
The lights in the bathroom were dim. The breakfast was way too continental (croissants, ham, salami, a variety of cheeses etc), I had expected at least some scrambled eggs.
The wireless internet was kind of slow and needed to be renewed every 24 hours. The download limit was 200 megabytes.
The location of the hotel is very good, Milano Congressi exhibition centre 15 minutes walking, Domodossola street train station ten minutes. The nearest stop of the tram is Via Cenisio Via Induno, take tram 12 to reach the city centre (Duomo), which is a short (8-10 minutes) ride.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netbakter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I like everything in the hotel. The room big, spacious, well furnished with clean bathroom and fast wifi and the delicious breakfast. The friendly and helpful staff. The location near duomo that you can catch the tram that you can go everywhere.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Room, staff, breakfast and location all excellent. Only a short walk from Milan centre and we did not need to use public transport. Some excellent restaurants nearby too so all at hand. Would stay again!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We booked this because of the great deal (less money) it is a little off the beaten track though and so that seemed to be the reason why - however, it is a pretty quiet hotel - the rooms are very small but tastefully decorated - the bathroom looked like it had been redone very recently and was quite nice - however - if my husband was bigger than he is - the shower really didn't offer too much wiggle room! The hotel itself - pretty up to date décor wise - they have two elevators and stairs - a doorman - front desk staff all spoke English and were friendly and pleasant - the breakfast included with the room was good - lots of pastries, cereal, toast - the usual - but not an American style of eggs and bacon etc. Restaurants around the hotel seemed nice - we visited one that was pricey enough but again - good food and good service. Only bad thing I could say is that the bed was a bit too hard for my liking - again hubby thought that was great!

Room Tip: our room faced a building behind but because the neighborhood is pretty much residential - it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryTraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The hotel is situated in an area with many good restaurants. The rooms are not particularly big but clean and quiet. The breakfast is excellent and people of the service are very friendly and helpful. I was there for a business trip at the Fiera di Milano and sometimes I sat in the lounge with my colleague drinking a good cold Loewenbrau and having a chat with Giannetto, the barman, who can tell you where the best restaurants in the area are...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GianlucaMarvulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for two nights on business. Room was small but clean and well presented. We had no problem with the staff at all. Receptionist was helpful. Breakfast was a good varied spread, avoid the coffee in the corner and ask the staff to make you a decent coffee on the machine in the kitchen!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#140 of 428 in Milan
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#94 of 428 in Milan
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#22 of 428 in Milan
852 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Galles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 6, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Mozart)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#109 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $93 - $907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Milan, a few steps from Sempione Avenue and MICO Congress Center: ideal for a business trip or a weekend of shopping.119 rooms including 3 suites, 4 junior suites and 60 superior fully refurbished.The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable with elegant furnishings and details such as liberty stained glass and trompe-l'oeil in the breakfast room, offering a rich buffet sweet and salty.Among the several services the Amadeus Bar, parking garage, Wifi throughout the hotel and internet point in the hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing