We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel! Will not come back here again”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #126 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible hotel! Will not come back here again”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

When My finace and I arrive the hotel in the morning. reception was nice and let us check in early. then we can drop off our baggage in the room. We can take off to the Rho furnitures show.

When we come back to hotel, the reception was different, we ask him to few questions and he was giving attitude, doesn't want to speak with me. I was so mad, i was so disappoint chose this hotel. The reason, I chose this hotel, they are close to fair and provided shuttle bus. Which I made a big mistake.

The room is small, is not like the pictures shown in the website, as big.

we have stayed here for 4 night, i am glad that i will be spend most of time out, only time i will be in hotel is sleep and clean.

however, the shower, the water was so small, and they will not refill the anything in the bathroom, when you finish it.

Also, the wall is thin, I can heard ppl talking, showering, water raising.....etc.

I cannot wait to check out and go back home.

I will never come back here again. I rather spend a bit more money to other hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susansun3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    326
    174
    47
    29
See reviews for
87
225
34
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jinjiang, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Comfort of the room is not good and worst of all there were bugs in our rooms ( all of the 3 rooms). I guess Hotel needs Pest control!... Rooms & Beds are small in size. Furnitures are old only good thing about hotel is friendly staff & generous bartender.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Supsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on a 2 night stay with a group of friends, found it to have a nice ambience with attentive polite staff. rooms/bathrooms we found to be spotlessly clean with sufficient space overall for a short stay. Breakfast was fine, enough variety to keep most people satisfied. The only gripe I would have is the location which we found to be to far from the metro for our liking. Taxis were ordered by hotel staff and arrived within minutes so no complaint there. Would I stay here again, probably not due only to the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -88Johnny-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stay for one night and was great!!! The room had everything we spect with a great view to the plats!! The breakfast was great with different kind of fruits, drinks, local cheese and jam, croissants!!! Near the restaurant there are two good restaurants to choose, one is gourmet and the other one is a daily restaurant!! We went to te second one and the food is great!! Local dishes and a very good price!!

The hotel has many pros, but it wasnt perfect!! The biggest problem is the Location and it doesn't help the mobility!! The hotel isn't near to the center so you can't go walking to any important tourist places, so you have to take a train, but the train station is around 15 min walking!!!

Highly recommended if you don't care walking a bit!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuIs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for four days & found it a really comfortable hotel . Everything here was good for us , the bar with lovely "Tapas" each evening, very nice room , who cares if it is as others have said " a little on the small side " one is not going to spend a lot of time there , other than sleeping. Great breakfast with lots of good things to choose from, really lovely & helpful staff everywhere in the hotel, & last but not least a really good price for the four days. We would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: perhaps the front of the house has a better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirandacork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Horrible hotel with very rude people working there!!!
Very bad service. Reception is useless and very rude.
We stayed there 3 days and 2 days after a week. Unfortunately booked this terrible hotel in advance. We had a fight with reception before we left at the first time and then we came back, they gave us worst room possibly can be imagined. Never ever go there again. Bad bad bad bad place!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Was about 30 mins drive from Milano Linate airport I think, or maybe a bit more. Hotel was good price considering its central location in Milan. But problems with Wifi. This could have been because I was on the fourth floor; but that shouldn't have been an excuse really. Also, you have to go down to the reception desk to collect the new WiFi code at the start of every day since it seems to continuously change on a daily basis. Not sure why they couldn't just keep it the same or let me know over the phone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Digantam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#132 of 427 in Milan
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#95 of 427 in Milan
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#82 of 427 in Milan
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 427 in Milan
1,637 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Milan City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 6, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Mozart)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Milan, a few steps from Sempione Avenue and MICO Congress Center: ideal for a business trip or a weekend of shopping.119 rooms including 3 suites, 4 junior suites and 60 superior fully refurbished.The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable with elegant furnishings and details such as liberty stained glass and trompe-l'oeil in the breakfast room, offering a rich buffet sweet and salty.Among the several services the Amadeus Bar, parking garage, Wifi throughout the hotel and internet point in the hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing