We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good central location but problems with WiFi”
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #131 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Slough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good central location but problems with WiFi”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Was about 30 mins drive from Milano Linate airport I think, or maybe a bit more. Hotel was good price considering its central location in Milan. But problems with Wifi. This could have been because I was on the fourth floor; but that shouldn't have been an excuse really. Also, you have to go down to the reception desk to collect the new WiFi code at the start of every day since it seems to continuously change on a daily basis. Not sure why they couldn't just keep it the same or let me know over the phone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Digantam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    314
    168
    45
    28
See reviews for
82
218
32
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We chose this Best Western Hotel because of its location and cost. It is located in a residential neighorhood across the street from a park. It is close to the train station and Duomo (3.5km or 2 miles) and is an easy walk to those sites. There are other sites on your way to the Duomo and then around the area where the Duomo is located. Walking is the best way to see and enjoy the sites. I would not suggest driving anywhere in Milan unless it is to your hotel initially and then when you are ready to leave the city. You can park on the street for free if you park in spaces that are striped white. Otherwise, the hotel has on site parking for a fee. Call hotel for current parking costs. The lobby was very nicely decorated and very new looking. The rooms also were clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. This is a great place to stay for the price and location. I would recommend that you have a GPS with you when traveling in Italy. It took us some time to find this place without a GPS due to all the construction that was going on in the area.

Excuse my Italian translation if it is not correct:
Abbiamo scelto questo hotel Best Western per la sua posizione e il costo. Si trova in una neighorhood residenziale lungo la strada da un parco. E 'vicino alla stazione ferroviaria e dal Duomo (3.5 km o 2 miglio) ed è facilmente raggiungibile a piedi quei siti. Ci sono altri siti sulla buona strada per il Duomo e poi intorno alla zona in cui si trova il Duomo. Camminare è il modo migliore per vedere e godere i luoghi. È possibile parcheggiare in strada gratuitamente se si parcheggia in spazi che sono a strisce bianche. In caso contrario, l'hotel dispone di parcheggio in loco a pagamento. Chiama hotel per costi di parcheggio attuali. La hall era molto ben arredate e molto nuovo cercando. Le camere inoltre sono pulite, moderne e confortevoli. La colazione era molto buona. Questo è un ottimo posto per il prezzo e posizione. Vorrei, consiglia di disporre di un GPS con voi quando si viaggia in Italia. Ci sono voluti un po 'di tempo per trovare questo posto senza un GPS a causa di tutta la costruzione che era in corso nella zona.

Room Tip: Upper floor so no one is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2oil6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Good hotel not far from the old (but at times still functioning) Fair. Not far from the station either. A bit remote from public transportation though. Nice rooms, nice bathrooms, very friendly staff. Free wi-fi (which I didn't test). And excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasquale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

what to say , everytime i go to Milan i Stay here , usually price are good , but during Fiera di Milano they get overpriced ! personnel is very kind and professional , Breakfast just perfect and there are many restaurant around the hotel, even good seafood, I totally recommend it, from business staying to family and tourism,

Room Tip: I've been there 20 times , and always had nice rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexepicurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Staff is very nice and always willing to help. Rooms are confortable and we had a nice view of the little park across the street. Hotel is a little far from the Duomo and other major attractions but you can get there with a nice walk in 20-30 minutes. Definetely a very good value.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed there for a couple of days in early June, 2012. The hotel was nice and clean but rooms were very tiny, particularly the bathroom shower area and the bedrooms. It was a normal sized room with a partition for the kids and fitted 4 of us (2 adults and 2 little kids). The hotel had everything that you would need, however, if you compare a US 4 star hotels, its not even close. The breakfast was included in our price and was pretty good. The biggest plus were their staff. Extremely friendly and helpful in giving directions to nearby places and railway stations. The closest railway station is Milano Nord domodossola from where we took a direct train to Lake Como. The WIFI is free, however only for one unit. So if you have couple of iphones, ipad and a computer, you need to decide which one needs the connection. I am not sure if this is a standard thing in Europe (at least on all of them we stayed in this trip), which was surprising to us. The location is not all that great, however if you get familiarized with the trams and buses (the hotel staff helped us with this), commuting to the city center is not a big deal. It was also very safe walking to the nearby restaurants late in the night with kids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself is very cosy and nice. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, speak English which was nice since I don't speak Italian. Rooms are a bit small and there is not enough light. Internet connection is free of charge, but slow (enough for browsing small sites, but when it comes to YouTube or even photos from social networks you can go and make a cup of tea while it is loading). Hotel definitely worth it's price.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#128 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#77 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#91 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#32 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownHouse 12
TownHouse 12
#227 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 6, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Mozart)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Milan, a few steps from Sempione Avenue and MICO Congress Center: ideal for a business trip or a weekend of shopping.119 rooms including 3 suites, 4 junior suites and 60 superior fully refurbished.The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable with elegant furnishings and details such as liberty stained glass and trompe-l'oeil in the breakfast room, offering a rich buffet sweet and salty.Among the several services the Amadeus Bar, parking garage, Wifi throughout the hotel and internet point in the hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing