We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mozart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mozart
Ranked #130 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here as part of a business trip. Staff was friendly and helpful, although I didn't ask them for much other than to call a taxi a few times and give me smaller bills in exchange for my 50 Euro note. I stayed in one of the "standard" rooms and it was tiny but adequate for one person given that I was not spending much time in the room. The breakfast was unremarkable, especially for someone like me who does not eat meat. Fortunately, there is a grocery store a couple of blocks away and I was able to supplement the mostly bread-based buffet with other foods.The location is close to tram, bus, and TrenNord lines, but not subway lines. It's about a 20 minute walk to the Cardona train station where the subway can be accessed. The neighborhood is a mix of apartments and businesses, with many shops and restaurants of various levels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_w-o_travail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    301
    161
    44
    28
See reviews for
77
214
31
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip at the recommendation of colleagues. Staff were friendly and efficient. When I was checking out the one of the reception staff was giving an American couple detailed travel reommendations. Internet access was free, but bandwidth seemed rather limited. The room had everything I needed and was quiet. The breakfast was unexceptional, but frankly at this price why not treat yourself at one of the nearby by bars for a few Euros more. There seem to be a number of good restarants nearby, I will definitely return to Trattoria dell'Orti in via Senato across the square.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_SW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ansbach
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We all make mistakes, and I am no different. When booking my room I mistakenly made it for one night off. I called 5 minutes after booking to change the date and they refused to do it. There are rooms available on the actual night I need it, and it's not like I'm asking to cancel my reservation (so they wouldn't be losing a customer or money)... just to change a date (2 months in advance). The guy on the phone was rude to me and cut me off mid-sentence at least 3 times. The second night isn't a big deal... I was thinking of staying 2 nights anyway... but after dealing with them, I think I'll find another hotel for the other night.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paige k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hotel is good. Equivalent to 3+ star hotel in the US. Rooms are relatively small, but the bed is huge. Furniture is brand new, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a bit above average. Elevators are tiny. Overall, I expected a little more based on the photos. Location is good - 15 minute walk to the park and fortress. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel is very good value for money, expecially when booked via other websites such as booking.com. The rooms aren't exactly huge, so if you are staying for a long stay you may be better off looking elsewhere, however they are quite fine for a short city break and for light travellers.

Rooms are spotless, well appointed and maintained, although the air ventilation system was somewhat too warm. Bathrooms are very nicely furnished as well, up to standard of a 4-star hotel.

Breakfast was good - there are absolutely no hot dishes to choose from, but instead you are offered a good selection of fresh and canned fruit, mozzarella, cold cuts and a wide assortment of teas, yoghurts and croissants to choose from.

The hotel is about 2 minutes away on foot from Corso Sempione where you can catch a tram, which is very well monitored with security cameras. It is also about 10 minutes from Parco Sempione, 15 from Castello Sforzesco and about 25 minutes from the Duomo. Closest metro stop is about 20 minutes away by the Castello Sforzesco entrance.

This hotel would be an absolute steal weren't it for its location - but overall, one cannot complain becuase of the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meh190meh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Unfortunately my work booked this hotel...so I had no choice but to stay.
The rooms are TINY! Now, I travel a decent amount and have been through Europe, but these rooms take the cake. I was there 8 nights and could never even fully unpack.
The bed, a twin, felt like sleeping on plywood. "Firm" would be an understatement.
I was lucky enough to have a full bath/shower...my coworkers however had a minuscule shower and the men couldn't even turn around in it.
So...not quite sure where they got the claim of '4 stars', but I would give it 2 at best.
The one saving grace is the service...the staff is excellent...I would give them 4 stars for sure. From the moment of check-in to the bartender, they were all so helpful and friendly.
Other positives...breakfast included (standard fare, but good cappuccino).
Free wi-fi, but was lucky to get 10mBs, so not really useful!
I'd venture a guess there are better places to stay in Milan for the price...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times - once in 2002 and once in 2010. Both times the breakfast proved to be out of this world (really!), the desk staff were amazing and the location is good. It's about a 20 minute walk to the duomo, and 3 minutes to the tram. The room we had in 2010 was newly renovated with a huge bathroom and a tub, but I was told that only part of the hotel had been renovated so be sure to ask for a new room! I lived in Milan for a while and would recommend Hotel Mozart without hesitation. It's easy to pay as much or more for a really awful place in such a big city-I've done it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the newly renovated floors!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agent17Sparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.1 mi away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#127 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#75 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#86 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownHouse 12
TownHouse 12
#196 of 430 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mozart

Property: Hotel Mozart
Address: Piazza Gerusalemme 6, 20154 Milan, Italy (Formerly Best Western Hotel Mozart)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#103 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mozart 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Milan, a few steps from Sempione Avenue and MICO Congress Center: ideal for a business trip or a weekend of shopping.119 rooms including 3 suites, 4 junior suites and 60 superior fully refurbished.The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable with elegant furnishings and details such as liberty stained glass and trompe-l'oeil in the breakfast room, offering a rich buffet sweet and salty.Among the several services the Amadeus Bar, parking garage, Wifi throughout the hotel and internet point in the hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mozart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mozart Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing