We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for San Siro”
Review of Melia Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Milano
Ranked #76 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scarborough
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great hotel for San Siro”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four days when we went to see Robbie Williams perform at the San Siro Stadium. The location of the hotel was perfect for this, it was about 15-20 minute pleasant walk away from the stadium very close to the Lotto underground station. The reception is situated in a very grand space and the staff at check in were pleasant enough but failed to point out how to get to our room, however we worked it out by taking the wrong lift and walking around the corridors for a while!! Breakfast was very good although it wasn't until the second day that I worked out if you wanted bacon you had to ask and they cooked it to order, the only other thing was the fruit juice wasn't fresh which seemed strange for this class of hotel. As previous reviews have suggested a bit of decoration wouldn't go amiss as some of the wallpaper is peeling and there are cracks in the bedroom wall and if you are purporting to be a five star hotel things like this should be attended to. The lighting throughout the hotel was subdued but it was particularly poor in the bedroom and dressing area and the controls again took a bit of working out. All in all though we enjoyed our stay and would return definitely if attending another concert.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Daggle

Thank you for reviewing your experience following you recent stay at the Meliá Milano Hotel. We were delighted to read your comments about staff attitude and your recognition of the hotel location which is just few minutes away from the San Siro stadium. I’m sorry to hear that the room was not as per your expectations. We always appreciate feedback and all of your comments about the room have been taken on board. We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back at the Meliá Milano for the next concert. You can always find our best offers and special promotions on our home website melia.com. Best regards

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    549
    225
    87
    56
See reviews for
173
376
54
708
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is very nice and its facilities are good, i LOVE the bathroom.
staff is polite and helpful.
beautiful hotel.
although the rooms need to be a bit renovated (the wallpapers in out room were peeled off in some places and the wall was a bit cracked)
far away from the center so a bit inconvenient to reach it specially with the luggage.
near the metro station

Room Tip: beautiful hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ilona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Ilona K

Thank you for posting this very kind review about your resent stay at the Meliá Milano. We are delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities. Our Team will be delighted to know that you appreciate our high standard of service. We always looking forward to Welcome you again in the nearest future! Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano for our latest news. See you soon!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights and was completely satisfied with the experience. Although the hotel is located in the Milano Fiera area, it is right next to a metro stop so access to the rest of Milan is not a problem. Be aware that this hotel appears to be very popular with package tour operators. There were always buses out front and large numbers of Chinese tourists about the place. Some may not find this to their liking.

My room was clean and well maintained. The A/C worked well, which is not always the case in European hotels. The lobby and other common areas are very spacious and are attractively furnished. Having someone playing the piano in the lobby during the evenings was a nice touch. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Unlike some other hotels, parking and breakfast are extra cost options. Fortunately however, the breakfast was good. For the $84 a night I was charged, this hotel certainly represents good value. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear TXTraveller88

Thank you so much for your warm kind review! We always appreciate all feedback and it is particularly warming to hear that we have given our guests the experience and service we set out to give. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Meliá Milano to exceed your expectations further! You can always find our best offers and special promotions on our home website melia.com

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed here on many occasions over the years. It is always a comfortable stay. The service is excellent and it is near the metro. Only 6 stops from the Duomo! It has charm and many American standards like air conditioning and tubs that are not always a given in Italy!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for the rooms in the back of the hotel and request a balcony if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleceia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Aleceia B

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Milano and for sharing your experience with us. We were delighted to read your comments and to see that our property was perfect for your stay. You right the hotel located in touch a Lotto’s subways stop, it is just a few minutes ride on the Milan metro from the city centre for shopping time. Thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is very nice and its facilities are good: nice and well equiped rooms, very good and very rich breakfast.
However, the hotel is situated in a quite remote area and far from the city center. The residential neighborhood is deserted in the evenings, with only very few restaurants. You must take the Metro to get into the center.
So unless you come for business in the neighborhood (San Siro), the location is not for tourists.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Bensh

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our property and our buffet breakfast with show cooking. Located in the historic residential and business district of Milan and very near the San Siro football stadium, MiCo Congress Centre and Rho Fiera, the Meliá Milano however is an excellent hotel for discovering Milan thanks to fantastic access to any part of the city by subway. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night 22nd July 2013 whilst in Italy and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Recommended by 'Great British Railway Experiences': A fine hotel with an outstanding bedroom,great breakfast and excellent services in a good location in the city. Highly recommended and good value.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiscovererEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear DiscovererEdinburgh

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. The hotel’s five-star luxury is clearly evident in every little detail and makes it a unique, reserved, and relaxing ambient where the staff will take care of everything. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation! We truly hope to see you back again at Meliá Milano in the future for your next trip in Italy. See you soon again!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

i have been staying in a lot of hotels recently, so one gets a bit jaded. however Melia Milan was positive.
great receipt at reception, nice large room (although, I am 6.6/2m and part of my room was lower than that.... Luckily I managed to avoid hitting my head).
nice bathroom
Two other minuses: mosquitos in the lounge (it is Milan, but still...) and free WiFi but premium faster WiFi,,,
Still, I would return next time I have the opportunity

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear srm b

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a warm review of your recent stay at the Meliá Milano. We are very delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities and service which we offer, which it certainly sounds like you have! We looking so much forward to welcome you soon to the Meliá Milano. Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano for our latest news and promotions!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
ME Milan - Il Duca
ME Milan - Il Duca
#18 of 428 in Milan
499 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 428 in Milan
631 reviews
Stazione Centrale
The Westin Palace, Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Milano

Property: Melia Milano
Address: Via Masaccio 19, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Milan
#24 Spa Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#62 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#69 Business Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Milano is so tailored to your needs that it may deserve an entirely different name: yours! Located in the most dynamic and fastest growing district of Milan, near the EXPO 2015 pavilions, the district of CityLife, the brand new area of Porta Vittoria to which AC Milan moved its legendary museum, LG, Vittoria Assicurazioni and many other international companies, next to Lotto underground station and 10 minutes from MiCo Congress Centre and San Siro Stadium, the Melia Milano is proud to present its newly renovated hotel designed with only you in mind: the brand new THE LEVEL Lounge, the largest in Europe with services including private check-in & check-out, private breakfast and afternoon cocktails; 56 brand new THE LEVEL rooms & suites with exclusive services and amenities; the brand new Jigger Food & Cocktail Bar where fresh Mediterranean cuisine is combined with an exclusive selection of premium drinks and signature cocktails; a brand new plenary room for up to 520 delegates. The Melia Milano has reinvented everything. Or almost everything. There is one thing it does not want to change: its characteristic personalized customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Milano Hotel Milan
Sol Melia Milano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing