We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world style”
Review of Melia Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Milano
Ranked #60 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed here on many occasions over the years. It is always a comfortable stay. The service is excellent and it is near the metro. Only 6 stops from the Duomo! It has charm and many American standards like air conditioning and tubs that are not always a given in Italy!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for the rooms in the back of the hotel and request a balcony if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aleceia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Aleceia B

Thank you for choosing the Meliá Milano and for sharing your experience with us. We were delighted to read your comments and to see that our property was perfect for your stay. You right the hotel located in touch a Lotto’s subways stop, it is just a few minutes ride on the Milan metro from the city centre for shopping time. Thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel is very nice and its facilities are good: nice and well equiped rooms, very good and very rich breakfast.
However, the hotel is situated in a quite remote area and far from the city center. The residential neighborhood is deserted in the evenings, with only very few restaurants. You must take the Metro to get into the center.
So unless you come for business in the neighborhood (San Siro), the location is not for tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Bensh

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. We are pleased to know that you appreciated our property and our buffet breakfast with show cooking. Located in the historic residential and business district of Milan and very near the San Siro football stadium, MiCo Congress Centre and Rho Fiera, the Meliá Milano however is an excellent hotel for discovering Milan thanks to fantastic access to any part of the city by subway. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night 22nd July 2013 whilst in Italy and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Recommended by 'Great British Railway Experiences': A fine hotel with an outstanding bedroom,great breakfast and excellent services in a good location in the city. Highly recommended and good value.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscovererEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear DiscovererEdinburgh

Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the experience at Meliá Milano. The hotel’s five-star luxury is clearly evident in every little detail and makes it a unique, reserved, and relaxing ambient where the staff will take care of everything. We are thrilled to see that we surpassed your expectation! We truly hope to see you back again at Meliá Milano in the future for your next trip in Italy. See you soon again!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

i have been staying in a lot of hotels recently, so one gets a bit jaded. however Melia Milan was positive.
great receipt at reception, nice large room (although, I am 6.6/2m and part of my room was lower than that.... Luckily I managed to avoid hitting my head).
nice bathroom
Two other minuses: mosquitos in the lounge (it is Milan, but still...) and free WiFi but premium faster WiFi,,,
Still, I would return next time I have the opportunity

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear srm b

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a warm review of your recent stay at the Meliá Milano. We are very delighted that you had such a good experience of the hotel and it is always great to hear that our guests have fully embraced the facilities and service which we offer, which it certainly sounds like you have! We looking so much forward to welcome you soon to the Meliá Milano. Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano for our latest news and promotions!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Reception was great
Room service was great (don't usually eat in hotel but after walking around city) very nice pizzas and tiramisu.!
I was disappointed with the room. I would expect if I'm staying in a 5 star hotel that I'm getting the best. I'd been travelling for 6 weeks and this was my last stop. I got the standard room and I just felt it lacked .... A lot. The room was dated, toilet was stained, the shower head had calcium crust around it and the shower head was on a hose no actually nice shower which you would expect in 5 star. They had a mini bar and English Channels. The bed was comfy.
It is only a 5 min walk to the metro station and 8 stops from the duomo.
I wouldn't stay here again as I'm sure I could find much more better quality 4 stars closer to the city.
Just felt when I was paying more money I should be getting a higher standard

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Aaron M

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at the Meliá Milano, as we always appreciate feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We were delighted to read your comments about our staff and our room service. However, I was little concerned to read that your room had elements that needed attention. We simply want to be perfect for all of our guests and very keen when guests leave the hotel with warm memories. We truly hope that we will have another change to greet you again at the Meliá Milano for the new and enjoyable Experience!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our room was lovely, very spacious and clean. The location was good, just a few minute walk to the metro station. The breakfast was terrific, a very expansive buffet. We would stay there again if we are ever in Milan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Robin S

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We’re are very much pleased to hear about your Experience with us and thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations ! Many, many thanks! We cannot wait to welcome you back! Don’t forget to like our Facebook page at Meliá Milano. See you Soon!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went to the Melia for a one-night stay. Location ideally within walking distance to the San Siro stadium (DM concert). Would probably have chosen another location if wanted to sightsee and visit the city centre.
Hall and lobby grand, deluxe room with all amenities. But..... wall paper faded, horrid smoking smell in the room, isolation quite startling, wardrobe door broken. Not up to the so-called 5 star standard that this nice hotel does not deserve at all.
Breakfast fine as the price was included in the rate but nothing to write home about (5 star and no freshly squeezed orange juice, instant coffee...seriously ????) Don't get me started on the room service which is verging on robbery. 21 euros for a tomato-mozzarella salad? what do they put in it I am left wondering.
Personnel at the reception so/so. Some of them helpful and nice, others pretty stiff and can't really be bothered.
Overall, convenient and well equipped, but definitely room for improvement

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor and yard facing room as these tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GwenFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rregolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Melia Milano, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear GwenFirenze

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback of your recent experience at the Meliá Milano Hotel. We were delighted to read your comments about staff attitude and your recognition of the hotel location which is just few minutes away from the San Siro stadium. We are sorry to hear that the room was not as per your expectations. We always appreciate feedback and all of your comments have been taken on board. As we strive to constantly provide a high level of service, we are always keen to hear about your experience, even the points you may feel are small, so thank you for this. We would like to invite you to come back to our property and book our Executive category room with access to the executive lounge “The Level” for a more exclusive experience. Visit our website melia.com for special rates and promotions. We very much hope to see you back at Meliá Milano Hotel and our hotel team will be pleased to ensure that your next stay with us would be a memorable one!

Riccardo Regolini
e-Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Enterprise Hotel
#29 of 428 in Milan
1,697 reviews
Milan Suite Hotel
#23 of 428 in Milan
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
nhow Milano
#28 of 428 in Milan
1,995 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#40 of 428 in Milan
1,894 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Milano

Address: Via Masaccio 19, 20149 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Milan
#21 Spa Hotel in Milan
#42 Family Hotel in Milan
#54 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#69 Business Hotel in Milan
#77 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $115 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Milano 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Milano is so tailored to your needs that it may deserve an entirely different name: yours! Located in the most dynamic and fastest growing district of Milan, near the EXPO 2015 pavilions, the district of CityLife, the brand new area of Porta Vittoria to which AC Milan moved its legendary museum, LG, Vittoria Assicurazioni and many other international companies, next to Lotto underground station and 10 minutes from MiCo Congress Centre and San Siro Stadium, the Melia Milano is proud to present its newly renovated hotel designed with only you in mind: the brand new THE LEVEL Lounge, the largest in Europe with services including private check-in & check-out, private breakfast and afternoon cocktails; 56 brand new THE LEVEL rooms & suites with exclusive services and amenities; the brand new Jigger Food & Cocktail Bar where fresh Mediterranean cuisine is combined with an exclusive selection of premium drinks and signature cocktails; a brand new plenary room for up to 520 delegates. The Melia Milano has reinvented everything. Or almost everything. There is one thing it does not want to change: its characteristic personalized customer service and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Milano Hotel Milan
Sol Melia Milano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing