We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regina Hotel
Ranked #180 of 429 Hotels in Milan
DRTYA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Pro:
Excellent location, steps to cathedral. Friendly service. Good breakfast included. Clean and tidy. Good price.
Cons: room super small (3x2 meters!). No English channels on TV.
Overall excellent choice for the price i got and location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DRTYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    102
    66
    17
    5
See reviews for
28
79
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I recently spent five nights in the Regina Hotel, and I would gladly return there on my next trip to Milan. It's not trendy, or modern, but it is clean and reasonably priced. My room was small, and the shower was a bit cramped, but the I didn't come to Milan to lounge around my hotel room. The Duomo and the main shopping areas are only ten or fifteen minutes from the front door, and the airports are about forty-five minutes away in normal traffic.The staff at the front desk were very helpful and knowledgable about everything a curious tourist needs to know. The breakfast was very good with more choices than most small hotels. All in all, it was good value for the price of the room.

Room Tip: The backside is quieter, but the traffic calms down fairly early in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TasmanianRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in this superb located hotel for 5 nights, and would recomment it to anyone, the staff was lovely, good breakfast and a clean room, even a rather small one. We would stay there again if travelling to Milano.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hreidar25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macleay Island, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Regina for 4 nights recently and had a relaxing start to our Italian adventure.
This hotel is well positioned being an easy walk to the Doumo and a quick tram ride to places further afield.
I was in room 303 and although this room faced the main street, with the windows shut it was surprisingly quite.
Breakfast was included in the price and was always fresh and had plenty to choose from. Maria must rate a special mention as ahe was always cheerful and knew exactly what coffee to bring.
Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby for whatever you need.
Great hotel that I would have no hesitation in staying at again or recommending to anyone staying in Milan.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bergerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a really nice surprise as I was unsure of what to expect reading reviews and seeing pictures. Location is perfect and rooms a good size and clean. They included little extras like robes, slippers, mini bar, lots of TV stations and free WiFi. Their breakfast is the best we had on during our entire Italian trip. Good value and high quality. I would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice hotel, close to the center, but settled in a quiet street. Beds are BIG, excellent for resting. The bathroom is clean, somewhat outdated. The breakfast is reach and covers all tastes, the serving lady was extremely pleasant always with smile that can make your day to begin nicely. The price is convenient for the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It is a pleasant surprise!
I booked a hotel for two nights via Hotwire and didn’t expect much since the price was relatively cheap for four start hotel in Milan. But when I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted by extremely professional front desk staff, who changed my room to a three-bed room instead of the two-bed room I originally booked for only 30euro per night more.
The room was also a surprise. It had an extra big double bed and one daybed in the corner. The high ceiling room was so big and clean, my whole family instantly loved it. The bathroom was roomy as well and all toiletries were there. It had an old fashioned wooden floor that kept the room very cool.
The breakfast is free and all staff members are so helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located in the center of old town Milan, and close to every attraction in central Milan. (It is less than 10 minutes walk to the Duomo.) I will definitely stay in the Hotel Regina whenever I have a chance to visit Milan.

Room Tip: every room seems look!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#163 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#181 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#236 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#327 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Navigli
Zurigo Hotel
Zurigo Hotel
#168 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Centro Storico
Brunelleschi Hotel
Brunelleschi Hotel
#89 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Property: Regina Hotel
Address: Via Cesare Correnti 13, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Regina Your reference point for your hotel stay in Milan. Hotel Regina, considered among the most comfortable 4 hotels in Milan City centre, is an authentic city "relais" right in the historic centre. If you are tired of large impersonal and charmless hotels in Milan, the 4 star Hotel Regina is the solution you've been looking for and the ideal choice for guests travelling for tourism and business. Absolutely perfect whether you're here to relax or for business trips, Hotel Regina is a 4 star hotel in Milan in Italy, providing everything which is needed to satisfy guests' needs, both in terms of comfort and quality of facilities. Choose the best of hotels in Milan City centre! The warm and relaxing atmosphere in the lobby of our hotel in Milan in the North of Italy, the 4 star facilities, the first class service, the comfortable rooms, the friendliness of the staff and the attention to detail will make your stay in Milan unforgettable. Warmth and kindness will win you over right from the start with a rich breakfast buffet, served in a bright room, in a relaxed atmosphere. Hotel Regina offers you the service of 4-star hotels of superior quality. The main goal of all our staff is to provide full attention to each guest trying to anticipate all their demands. Our 4 star Hotel in Milan takes care of its guests from morning to night. The rooms are warm and cosy, equipped to best meet all your needs. Each room has air conditioning, satellite TV, Pay-TV, mini-bar, air conditioning and a safe. What's more, staying in our Milan City centre hotel will also put you at an advantage when visiting the city and its numerous monuments, thanks to the suggestions and favourable offers that you will find at the Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing