We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Too Bad For The Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delle Nazioni
Ranked #337 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not Too Bad For The Money”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last moment for a night in Milan and although the hotel is decorated like a Wham video from 1985 (we laughed out loud at the 'american bar' whatever that might mean!) it is very cheap, close to the central station and with decent restaurants and bars nearby.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was of a decent size but the air con was feeble, the mosquitos aggressive, cleanliness was just about OK and the mattress was very worn.

But for the low price for one night it was entirely OK.

Room Tip: Don't pay too much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadeandjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    139
    208
    109
    131
See reviews for
72
167
70
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

It is very close to the Main Railway station.

cleanliness, quality of rooms is average. Staff is nice n helpful.

It did seem like a very old hotel, but then I didn't feel that is a problem.

P.S. My husband n I stayed there only for a night, it was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PriankaMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel is a bit outdated, and their breakfast buffet were very expensive for what they offer, also the internet connection is 3 euros for 1/2 hour, for a property far from the Duomo ( three subway stations) is a bit expensive. The rooms are older looking but clean. The elevator needs some updating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asterios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountaintrecker
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel because it was close to the Central Station which we needed to be at the next morning for a train to Como. After booking the hotel we realised we'd been reading reviews for a hotel with the same name but in Rome. When we checked the reviews for the one in Milan we couldn't believe how bad people were saying it were and we dreaded staying there. However our experience overall was pleasent. We found the hotel no problem, it is about a 5 min walk from the Central Station. It looked nice from the outside. We found the staff at the reception to be very friendly. Our room was small but very clean and had air con. The bed was comfortable. There wern't many bars near the hotel so we sat in the hotels bar area which was really classy and full of nice plants. We didn't have breakfast but the dining area looked very nice. If we needed to stay in that part of Milan again we'd definitely choose this hotel again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mountaintrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

thankfully, we only had one night in this hotel while on our holiday in europe - nicely located near the metro and town and we had a positive experience of the staff however no air con in rooms meant a hot and sticky night, the decor was extremely dated... but worst of all were the night time noises of what sounded like a hydraulic lift every hour that woke us up - and the voices from the street meant a very sleepless night. we could also hear the bathroom flushing and the shower of the rooms next door. pretty unpleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Vila Nova de Famalicao, Portugal
Level Contributor
164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hotel Delle Nazioni is completely outdated. Moreover, the staff is not very helpful and work in a very strange way.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitor_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

stay here when i went for HOST exhibition, the location is very good since it is just a walking distance from Central Station and accessible to get bus, taxi and metro. The staff are good but just be careful with your things, must secure, i lost my cardigan and pair of socks while i was staying here..but its quite ok for a short stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Mythos Hotel
Mythos Hotel
#195 of 431 in Milan
391 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mennini
Mennini
#292 of 431 in Milan
451 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Canova Hotel
Canova Hotel
#200 of 431 in Milan
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bernina
Hotel Bernina
#182 of 431 in Milan
525 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Bolzano
Hotel Bolzano
#291 of 431 in Milan
417 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 431 in Milan
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delle Nazioni

Property: Hotel Delle Nazioni
Address: Via Alfredo Cappellini 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delle Nazioni 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing