We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, area OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
Ranked #133 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, area OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

The hotel itself was just as you would expect from a chain hotel. Rooms large, bed huge, bathroom well equipped.
It was a good deal for the centre of Milan on Grand Prix weekend we felt, and chose it because of the price and previous reviews.
The downsides were the area - there wasn't a huge amount nearby - a few OK looking restaurants, and then some quite expensive ones about 10/15 minutes walk down the main road, which didn't have much on it. We didn't feel unsafe walking around, but it is just a main road, not very attractive.
The staff weren't very helpful about public transport - there was a tram and trolleybus stop very close but when we asked about getting to the station etc we were told to get a taxi, and made to feel the public transport wasn't easy to use. This was despite the fact it is mentioned in the hotel information; we wouldn't have chosen a hotel without seemingly good links. We actually found it very useful once we figured it out (thanks to the guidebook!) so don't be put off it if you go!
The metro stations are about 15/20 mins walk away, so we really needed another form of transport as we needed to go to the station every day we were there and couldn't afford taxis each time.

Having said that it was a good hotel, with a good breakfast and at a good price for Milan. The touristy/studenty area of Navigli was nice (next to the canal south of the centre) on an evening visit, but it was quite a tourist trap.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beki_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    233
    93
    28
    11
See reviews for
72
158
16
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Good clean hotel, room was small but adequate for the five night stay. Confortable bed which was changed every day as were the towels.
Main complaint was the staff except Ali the barman who spoke very good english, the rest were reluctant and looked and acted as if they did not like their job or want to be there. They were very abrupt, we were even told off for having more than two cups of coffee at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twigsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

A little away from the centre, but not inconvenient. We decided to walk there from the Malpensa Express train station after having lunch nearby. This was good to get an orientation of the neighbourhood, but probably took 20mins. After our initial journey, we got to and from the hotel by using the trams 1, 19. Tram stops were just down the street on the Corso Sempione (5min walk) and will take you straight to the Duomo and shopping areas. It’s really too far to walk to any attractions from the hotel.
Get a day pass (valid on trams, buses and metro) for 3E at any metro stop or buy 1E tram tickets from the news stand just outside the hotel.
The room was well furnished, clean and quiet. Nice big bed (with no join in the middle) and good bathroom. I would echo a previous review who said that it was just about 4* standard.
Breakfast however was poor, although we have found this to be the case with Italian hotels generally. Scrambled eggs were swimming in liquid and bacon was a dark crisp. That constituted the hot food. The continental spread was adequate with selection of cereals, fruits, toast, hams, cheeses and pastry.
The hotel had free internet downstairs which we used. The reception will print out a password for 4hrs worth.
If you manage to get the hotel at a good price, don’t be put off by the location as it is so easy to get around once you are on the trams!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

Pre-booked from the internet, staff was very helpful and cooperative.

We've arrived a night before the expected check-in date but there was room for us still.
It's a 20-minute walk to the city center but we like walking so it was fine (and known to us in advance).

It was some time ago but I'm writing a bad review for another hotel today so decided I'd write a good one for a hotel that really deserves it...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yotam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

Stayed here from 28thJuly -31st August!
Here is a detailed review of the hotel>>>

LOCATION: Very good - right on the Corso Sempione, where there are lots of buzzing bars and restaurants on your doorstep. The tram to the infamous Duomo is only 100m from the hotel and takes you right to the Duomo in about 10mins! The Sempione Park is about 5 mins walk away.

Getting To The Hotel:- We arrived from Linate Airport (7km to centre of Milan), and you can either get a taxi (25mins travel, 20-25Euros); or do as we did and get the free bus from the airport (Bus No. 73 - easily signed in the airport) to the centre of town (30mins travel), and then get the tram to the hotel (10mins; Domoduosso stop for the hotel)

HOTEL: To be fair it 'just' about hits 4 star status, but does need updating. But you're not there to stay in your room.. you're there to check out Milan. The staff (especially Martin) are very friendly, and always on hand. The breakfast is okay (7.00am- 10.30am)- basic breads, cereals, fruits, juices, coffees. teas, and a small selection of hot food (bacon/eggs/sausages)

ROOM: We had a standard double, and although smaller than usual, was very clean and adequate. It had a good safe, mini-bar (bit pricey), and nice power shower, plus hair-dryer. The room/ towels were cleaned daily, and the air-con worked a treat. Only weird thing we were told that in Italy its against the law to have an iron - or to iron - in your room! So we had to give shirts to the laundry to have pressed and returned at a charge. Otherwise the service was very good.

MILAN SIGHTS : You can probably see most of Milan in about 2 days max! The Duomo area is stunning, and should be seen, but if you are a woman, you need to cover your shoulders and knees to be allowed in - well it is a Holy place! Be wary of tourist prices near the attractions, and go further away to eat if you can.

DINING: Most restaurants will be shut between 2.00pm- 7.30pm, unless in the touristy areas. Most Milan bars have a 'happy hour' between 6-9.30pm where they serve platters of food for FREE with your drinks, and you can eat as much as you want. Be aware though, generally food is pricey in Milan, and drinks in particular are quite pricey - avg 10Euros for a cocktail, 4-6Euros for a beer! Check the Corso Sempione for lots of cool bars with a buzzy crowd, which is only 3-5mins walk from the hotel.

NIGHTLIFE: Near the Hotel is the 'Old-Fashioned Bar' - about 10mins walk away in the Parco Sempione, which is a club open til late (3-4am), which is set in the open-air, and a good place to check out the chic, attractive fashionista's! Also check out 'The Beach', near Linate Airport (No. 73 Bus from San Bibla station) which has a man-made beach, and a great open-air vibe! Girabaldi and Port Navigli have some great bars and restaurants, plus clubs- and both are served very well by Metro stops

TRAVEL AROUND MILAN: Unless you have to use a taxi, get a day pass on the ATM - Milan Metro, Bus and Tram service. This cost us only 3Euros!! and allows a 24hr pass onto the whole Metro (tube system), Bus service or trams. We used the Metro and Trams, and they were pretty efficient, and drop you off at all the best spots. Metro runs until mid-night; the metro until about 2-3am

LAKES AROUND MILAN: Once you've had your fill of Milan - you MUST get the Train from Stazione Centrale (on the Metro line) to either Lake Como (7Euros one-way; 30mins travel), or Lake Garda (15Euros one-way; 1hr travel)/ We had a greart time at the thermal spas near Lake Garda (Sermione), and you pay about 22Euros each for a day pass.

GENERAL HANDY TIPS:
- Carry lots of cash - quite a few cashpoints (Bancomat) dont accept other bankcards
- Speak some Italian -lots of Milanese only had basic English, but were friendly!
- Get to the lakes- they are truly amazing and can be done from Milan in half a day!
- Check the prices of before you order anything, to avoid a nasty surprise
- Order an amazing white wine called Laguna if you can - incredible!! :)

Enjoy!
:D

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WorldsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemnos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Poliziano Hotel has anything you might ask: nice and clean rooms, good location, helpful stuff.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jh09
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The rooms were very clean and tidy, nice quiet air-con. It is about 10-15 mins walk from the Sempione park, which is where the Castello Sforzesco is located. The park is a nice place to relax in and the castello provides a good days worth of things to see. Would really recommend this hotel, thought it was great!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Mozart
#131 of 431 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#78 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#91 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccolo Hotel
#155 of 431 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 431 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#259 of 431 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera

Property: ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 11, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy and modern 4 stars hotel, located just 300 meters from Fiera Milano City and Milano Congressi (MiCo), exhibitions and congress centre. Also close to the new City Life area, Arco della Pace, Parco Sempione, Castello Sforzesco and Santa Maria delle Grazie church, "home" of Leonardo "Last Supper". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Poliziano Fiera Milan
Adi Poliziano Fiera Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing