We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people but poorly run”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
Ranked #133 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people but poorly run”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The instructions to get to the hotel on the hotel website are really bad. I ended up looking up travel reviews on trip advisor to find out how to get there! I arrived at around 8 in the evening and was met by a very friendly and helpful receptionist. The room was tiny, but otherwise fine. After a long journey, I just wanted to watch some TV, order room service, check my emails, brush my teeth and go to bed. As it turned out, each one of those things proved difficult/impossible. The information brochure in the room described “a wide range of foreign language channels for free”, but what they actually offered was only CNN, BBC News, and Al Jazeera so no joy there. I struggled to find the phone numbers for room service and for reception (not clearly listed anywhere!), but when I finally found the phone number I was told that room service was closed (at 8.30 pm!). Too tired to go out, I decided to hit the mini bar. The brochure mentioned that it had “a large selection of drinks and snacks”, but in actual fact, all they had were two small packets of Pringles and a box of nuts. Of course, Internet in the room wasn’t working either so no TV and no internet. The water coming out of the taps was very rusty, but there was no free bottle of water to brush my teeth, so I ended up having to buy a bottle from the mini bar. But of course, no pen in the room to fill in the mini bar sheet. By this stage, this small detail was pretty annoying, and by the time I got to bed I was very grumpy!! Friendly staff, but I would not stay here again.

No spyhole in the door.
No fire instructions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busybee44Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADIHotelsManagement, Direttore generale at ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear “Busybee44Norway”

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your experience at our Hotel Poliziano Fiera, and I am sorry to read that your stay with us was well below your expectations. Seeing as we are continually striving to improve our service, your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you.

We are already reviewing the instructions on our website in order to make it easier for future clients to get to the hotel, as well as reviewing the visibility of the room service number in the room which is available from 7am to 12am as well as the fire instructions. We are investigating why you were not offered this service at 8.30pm. We offer FREE Wi Fi Internet connection from all our rooms and so was very disappointed to read that during your stay there might have been some fault in the system. I can reassure you that this has now been resolved.

The channels we offer on our TV are indeed those you have listed in your email. We do offer Sky TV in our sister hotel the Doria Grand Hotel, located near Milan’s Central Train Station. Which does in fact offer an even wider range of programmes.

I am sorry that you feel that the range of products in our mini bar is unsubstantial, the snacks however are not intended as an alternative to a full meal. Furthermore, we offer all soft drinks free of charge in our Deluxe and MilADIes rooms ( the latter being rooms created for the travelling business woman and offer other benefits too ).

In view of your experience during your last stay with us, I would be very pleased if you could contact us when you next book a room with ADI Hotels, ( i.e. the Hotel Poliziano Fiera or the Doria Grand Hotel so that we can offer you a free upgrade to one of these rooms and hope that you can take full advantage of the extras offered.

We look forward to welcoming you again and thank you once more for your patience in pointing out grievances.

Yours sincerely,
Giacomo Bertolio – Sales&Marketing Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    238
    97
    28
    11
See reviews for
75
162
16
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This hotel was booked for a business visit due to its proximity to the Conference Centre ( MiCo). Though close to the Domodossolo tube station, getting here from Malpensa is certainly an adventure with no clear instructions on the website to aid non-Italian speaking guests. The rooms are small, with average cleanliness and street noise is audible through the night. The upholstery could do with an upgrade. The area around the hotel is not very interesting with very few restaraunts nearby. Not great value for money even taking into account that Milan is an expensive city but adding the city tax on the last day to the checkout bill leaves a bad taste in the mouth...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riddhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We arrived Friday afternoon for a 3 night stay, brought a 16 Euro return coach from Malpensa airport to the Centrale FS station, which is about a 50 minute drive so very good value as taxis are a rip off and I am very pleased to say we did not get one taxi all holiday! Then from here we got a tube and bus to basically right outside the hotel – a very easy and simple journey with a couple of maps, a bit of help and some common sense (we are not used to using public transport at all on holiday so to say it is easy coming from us means it really is!) I had read reviews of the hotel so kind of knew what to expect however I was still pleasantly surprised, the Pictures on the website do not really do it justice as it is much more than a basic looking hotel. Reception staff are great and always helpful, free Wi-Fi is also amazing as we were able to map things and read reviews of restaurants etc. and plan our days much better. The rooms are very spacious and cleaned thoroughly every day, also with mini bars which was useful to use the fridge! Breakfast was fine, with a nice selection of croissants, cold meats, cereal and hot drinks etc., nothing amazing and I missed having the toasting machine they usually have in foreign hotels but it does the job. The location is perfect, we couldn't have got it any better if we’d have tried. There are bus stops going in every direction and only a short journey to wherever you need to go, buses are also free and underground is only 1.50 Euro all day so great value too. There are loads of lovely little restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk of the Hotel and the nightlife area of Navligi is only a 15 minute walk away or short bus journey. There are also a few supermarkets close by but be warned they shut fairly early and It is impossible to find anything open after 9 pm for supplies so get anything you need early! Overall we had a wonderful experience and would seriously recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to be in the heart of Milan whatever your trip is for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent three nights in this hotel, and were very pleased with its location and services. We arrived by train into Milan central station, then took the green Metro line to Cadorna, and the Trenord line one stop to Domodolarossa station. From the airport, you can take the Malpensa Express directly to Cadorna, then the Trenord. You should know that you need only one ticket, which is good for the metro and the train. The front of the Domoddolarossa station is on via Poliziano, turn right, cross the big street Corso Sempione and go about two blocks. Hotel is on the left. There is also a laundry, which says self service, but they did everything, including folding the clothes; and a supermarket with hot meals and rotisserie chicken a block to the left of the hotel, and then left. It's an easy 20-30 minute walk (right from the hotel, then left on Corso Sempione) to the park and the Castello Sforza. The only problem we had was not being able to change money at any of the banks. We were told to go to center city, but we just used the ATM instead.

The hotel had free wifi, although they gave us a password at first, good for 4 hours of use. When I inquired about this, I was told to just come and get another when that ran out. The next time, it was good for 8 hours of use. They also had a computer in the lobby with a printer, where they allowed us to print out our boarding passes for free. Breakfast was good, with a variety of fruit, croissants, meats, cheese, rolls, scrambled eggs, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nhlupine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We only stayed at this hotel for 1 night but we were very satisfied with our stay. We got a room at the 8th floor, offering view to the city. The room was clean and comfortable, everything was great. We really enjoyed taking the tram (no. 1) to and from the city center, it was like we traveled to another era!

Room Tip: Go for a room at a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Despite to be there only a couple of nights was nice, wasn't easy to find it, the bus from airport to the center was our choice and probably wasn't the best, the close bus stop from the hotel is too far away. About the hotel, is a bit far from the Milan center, but the environment around is quite enjoyable, the hotel staff are helpfull, the rooms are good as too the breakfast. Was an interesting experience, if you are looking a nice hotel and don't care about the distance probably is your right choice, but if you want to be close to the center probably will find a better choice, is what I'll do the next time for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmaralRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend travelled to Milan for my 23rd Birthday. We travelled from Birmingham airport & arrived in Milan at the Malpensa airport in 1 hour 50 minutes.
We brought a train ticket from the airport & we chose to go to the Cadorna station & this cost us €11 Euro's each.
We made sure we got the train that went straight through & made no stops. (It's quicker).
Cadorna station is a big station & in my opinion a MUCH better option than the central station. Cadorna is right next to the Castello Sforzesco (castle) which is situated in a beautiful park (Parco Sempione).
You can walk through the park to get to the hotel (around 15-20 mins), where you will see the Arc of Peace (Arco della Pace).
When we arrived at the hotel we were afew hours early (check in time on website was 2pm). However we didn't even have to ask if we could checkin. A wonderful man checked us in early with no problem.
Rooms were absolutely fine. Tv with several channels, power shower with constant hot water, soaps, shampoo, shower gel, shower caps. Our view was of the pizzeria across the road & a cute looking restaurant. Unfortunately we didn't get chance to use either.
Directly outside the hotel there is a hut full of wine, fruit, cheese, water etc. we found this super useful for when we were going for a big sight see day & we picked up afew waters for SUCH a cheap price! Get them from here!!
On Friday afternoon we walked into the centre of Milan to see the Duomo etc. This took around 30-40 mins & was a beautiful walk.
On Saturday morning there is a wonderful Italian market outside the hotel. When coming out of the hotel turn left & go round the corner & it's there! The massive supermarket is also there! My boyfriend picked up some hair gel & I picked up some plasters (my poor feet!). It really has all essentials you'll need.
On Saturday we travelled to Lake Como. Do NOT go to the Cadorna station or the central station! There is no need! About 30 seconds away is the Domodossola station & for €4.55 each you can be there in an hour! The trains are SO much better than the English ones! Even the 2nd class!
From this station you can also travel to Cadorna if you don't fancy the walk! These journeys cost just €1.50. It really is so handy.
We stayed two nights & had breakfasts each morning (included in the price). We loved the breakfast! Cheese, meats, bread, jams, Nutella, cereal, the NICEST coffee's ever!
We were due to checkout at 12pm on the Sunday but our flight wasn't until 9.15pm & we wanted to go to the San Siro & explore the Duomo some more. We offered to pay the hotel to keep our bags for around 6 hours but they took them with no problems & took no money off us. They were more than happy to go that extra mile!
We got the metro to the stadium & then we got the metro back to Porta Venezia (Corso Buenos Aires) which is the mile long shopping street. Amazing!
I was a bit apprehensive about the night life, bars & restaurants etc near the hotel as we didn't want to travel too far but I needn't have worried!
About 10 minutes away down the Corso Sempione you have classic looking bars, restaurants, a jazz cafè & a lovely pizzeria overlooking the Arc of Peace which lights up at night! (You might think your in Paris!)
We had two wonderful nights down here drinking fabulous wine & eating gorgeous food! The locals come out on Friday & Saturday & it was fantastic to be part of it!
Overall, Milan was an outstanding city break and staying in this hotel made it!! Thank you ADI Hotels!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenJenSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Mozart
#129 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
#77 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#91 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccolo Hotel
#156 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 428 in Milan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#248 of 428 in Milan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera

Property: ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
Address: Via Angelo Poliziano 11, 20154 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#105 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy and modern 4 stars hotel, located just 300 meters from Fiera Milano City and Milano Congressi (MiCo), exhibitions and congress centre. Also close to the new City Life area, Arco della Pace, Parco Sempione, Castello Sforzesco and Santa Maria delle Grazie church, "home" of Leonardo "Last Supper". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adi Poliziano Fiera Milan
Adi Poliziano Fiera Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing