We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Espressohotel Milano Corso Genova
Ranked #353 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Egersund, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A place to sleep”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Location is the main reason to choose this hotel – 10 minutes to the Milan cathedral.
They also offer safe parking in the backyard if you bring a car.

It is true what other have written before: the room are small. (faire to this price) – clean and OK. Expect no frills

We found breakfastmenu OK. Note that they make you real capuchino if you ask (you don’t need to use that simple coffeemachine). Breakfast area is to small – so the group where split up the several tables (not OK)

The staff are polite, professional and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    233
    212
    95
    80
See reviews for
118
219
29
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Idea for 1 night. I' m in Milan for business at least once a week.
At reception I asked for a quiet room even backside and surely far from the lift. The young female receptionist told me backside not possible but surely not close to the lift ok. What I got when I got to the 7th floor was the room in front of the lifts on the backside . . .
The room I was in is quite interesting: practically you cannot really walk for more than half a step in it otherwise your leg would surely hit a chair or the bed. The restroom is as well mini mini: cleaned but really I would dare to say dangerous because you really risk to hurt yourself as you move because your elbow or knee hits the lavabo, the shower, the WC or the bide'.
By the way the window frames are not properly insulated so you wake up at 6 in the morning for the traffic noise . . . Breakfast OK however waitresses fully not professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labiodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We made a booking to this hotel, as it was located in a good area and close to the city center to a good price. When we arrived the hotel was overbooked, and they sent us to another hotel close to the central station. This has one star more, but the location was not what we wanted. The receptionist was not very nice, and barely gave us an apology for the inconvenience. If you book this hotel, be aware that you might be sent to another hotel, without any compensation for this.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnetteMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Room is very very small. Toilettes were clean and renevated. Walls are very very thin so it is very noisy. Our room was on the top floor so we could hetre the elevator to run, every hour of the day... I found breakfast dull but the location is good. Easy to go around..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikoyanGuryevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

There isn't much to say except that it's a typical standard "no frills" hotel. The rooms were small and the bathroom could have done with an extra scrub. However saying that, we only wanted somewhere to rest our heads without paying too much per night. The hotel is situated about a 10-15 minute walk from Duomo or a quick 5 minutes on the tram. We walked into the centre everyday because there are tons of shops you can pop into on the way! It's also near the canal where the bars are located. Overall, it's a hotel ideal for those that want to spend most of their time outside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was in the room 206 for two days. It was very hot in the room in October. The walls were dirty. Window opened to the street to the entrance and smoke came up to my room. Elevator is tiny, also the bathroom. Cars go in two meters or less distance from your window.
Location is certainly not in the center. Lock operates with a card, you can not open for the first trial.
Breakfast is poor.
Staff is OK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gergely_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The main reason I chose this hotel was for the location - close to the canals and nightlife and within walking distance of the Duomo, at a reasonable price. It isn't close to a Metro station, but there's a tram stop close by.

Yes, the rooms are on the small side and you can only get a few Italian TV channels for free, but I didn't go to Milan to stay in my room and watch TV anyway. The lift is incredibly small - just enough space for me and my backpack! Would be nice to have free wi-fi though. The staff were pleasant and friendly, and the rooms were clean (I stayed twice, at the beginning and end of my holiday). Perfectly fine for what I wanted.

I have to mention the breakfast though. I went for breakfast at 9:30 both times, and it seems most people in the hotel wanted breakfast at that time too. This meant that the two staff were rushed and they kept running out of things, both food and crockery. The breakfast itself was nothing special, e.g. tinned fruit instead of fresh, so if I went again I'd spend a few more euros getting a good breakfast from one of the nearby cafes.

Overall, a good choice for a value hotel in the centre of Milan and I would go there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngridHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Navigli
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#152 of 427 in Milan
286 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
Hotel Milano Navigli
#46 of 427 in Milan
375 reviews
Navigli
Mentana Hotel
Mentana Hotel
#336 of 427 in Milan
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Pierre Milano
Hotel Pierre Milano
#195 of 427 in Milan
275 reviews
Navigli
Hotel Carrobbio
Hotel Carrobbio
#229 of 427 in Milan
404 reviews
Navigli
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#162 of 427 in Milan
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Espressohotel Milano Corso Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Espressohotel Milano Corso Genova

Property: Espressohotel Milano Corso Genova
Address: Via Conca del Naviglio 20, 20123 Milan, Italy (Formerly Idea Hotel Milano Corso Genova)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Espressohotel Milano Corso Genova 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Milano Corso Genova overlooks a peaceful and quiet street, situated at walking distance from the city centre with its elegant boutiques and places of cultural interest, and from the Duomo cathedral, the most representative monument of the city of Milan.The Hotel’s rooms, some of which have a beautiful panoramic view of the gothic cathedral, offer a comfortable accommodation, great quality and a professional service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Espressohotel Milano Corso Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Corso Genova Milan
Milano Corso Genova Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing