We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okeish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Milano Machiavelli
Ranked #52 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I travelled for business and was expecting a good quality hotel for the money charged. However, my room looked very tired and dated including the TV. Cracks on the wall should be fixed. Buffet was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Roberta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
There are newer reviews for NH Milano Machiavelli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

From the entry into Machiavelli hotel you are headed for a wonderful big city, hip hotel experience. Rooms are modern, clean and well positioned. Beds comfortable, bath room spacious. We had an upgrade to top floor, well worth it. You are in somewhat quite area, lots places to eat, (rec) tratt. IL Carpaccio enjoyed walking in the area. Bus, taxi, trolley stops all close by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Superb modern and spotless hotel with wonderful air-conditioning and friendly staff. Large breakfast as well! The staff were helpful and friendly and I'd happily stay there again and recommend it to friends. I didn't need the underground car parking.



  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during the Monza Grand Prix. There was a very helpful and friendly chap when we checked in but for the rest of our stay the staff were grumpy and unhelpful! The restaurant and coffee bar were closed most of the time - and when open the service was painfully slow.
It is also worth noting that if you are travelling on business there are no irons in the room, and the 'laundry service' is not always available.
Having stayed in many hotels over the years this is probably one of the most disappointing experiences for a long time! Certainly not worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for one night during my business trip and I wanted extend my stay for two nights more. Guess what, They offered 460€ per night while I paid only 210€ for the night that I stayed, of course I didn't extend my stay there. They make me wait too long while checking in, it took ~20 minutes finally I was checked in. Breakfast is good. Location is also Ok but not great, especially walking route back to hotel is not interesting, you do not see anything interesting on the road. I will definitely not stay there again and I would not suggest to anyone either.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights over the Italian GP weekend, hotel not in a bad location close to the Corso Buenos Aires area with a tram stop near the hotel. Rooms were comfortable with air-con and free Wi-Fi but a little dated. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. There was a good selection for breakfast but the restaurant / bar was not open Sunday when we returned from Monza. There is a Taxi rank right outside the hotel ideal for the trip back to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Rooms were very clean modern and practical. Breakfast was good but most importantly the customer service on the front desk was excellent. Big thank you to Antonio and Julia for their help with lost baggage at airport, directions and recommendations. They clearly care very much about customer satisfaction. We were more than satisfied here, we were delighted!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Spinnerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#46 of 426 in Milan
1,054 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 426 in Milan
1,130 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 426 in Milan
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Milano Machiavelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Milano Machiavelli

Address: Via Lazzaretto 5, 20124 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH Machiavelli)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Isola , Porta Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Milan
#46 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#46 Family Hotel in Milan
#57 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#71 Business Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $131 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Milano Machiavelli 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Milano Machiavelli hotel is located right in the center of Milan, near Porta Venezia and the Corso Buenos Aires shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Milano Machiavelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Machiavelli Hotel Milan
Jolly Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing