We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal reflection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ranked #184 of 428 Hotels in Milan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Personal reflection”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and l had an excellent time and no complaints. I was not sure what to expect as l had read one or two negative comments concerning the hotel, which l found to be totally unfounded. I found the staff from the moment of my arrival to my departure to be extremely helpful and friendly and with a good sense of humour. The metro/subway was less that a 5 minute walk away on the new M5 line and there was also a bus and tram service right outside the hotel which was part of the excellent public transport system of the city. I do hope to return to Milan again for a short break and would not move to another hotel after staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 1954Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrippa, Direttore at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

on behalf of my staff and I thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay in Milano Cà Granda.

We are really pleased to read your kind review about us.

The satisfaction of our guest is our best rewards.

I do hope to welcome you again next future.

Best regards

Cristiana Crippa
General Manager
Ibis Cà Granda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    540
    368
    76
    37
See reviews for
184
458
108
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is located outside the "Area C", the congestion charge zone of the city, we can come and go by car without any worries. It's also many trams around, but no subway station (yet, the line 5 is under construction) so, if needed, it's possible to go downtown taking a tram and changing to the subway . So, it's ideal for those who come by car to the city.

The rooms are Ibis' Standard.

The only problem is that, beside the hotel restaurants, there aren't many options to eat at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucianoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrippa, Direttore at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Hello from Ibis Cà Granda,

thank you to leave your exprerience about your stay in MIlan.

Good news! The line n.5 was opened and it's now much easier to reach the centre.

I Hope to welcome you again here! Have a nice day

Cristiana Crippa
Direttore
Ibis Cà Granda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is not very far from the subway station. We found it really easy. We had a room on the first floor. The room was modern, cute, not big not small, perfect for a couple! The bathroom was correct. The walls may not be very thick because we could hear what was happening on the hallway but nobody made really big noise. It was raining the last day so at night the water drops made some noise towards the window all night. Quality/price good. We would return here if we go to Milan again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrippa, Direttore at Ibis Milano Ca Granda, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello from MIlan!
Thank you for taking the time to write down your experience about your stay at our hotel.

My team and I are really grateful for your kind words of appreciation.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at one of the Ibis hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Cristiana Crippa
Direttore
Ibis Milano Cà Granda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Friendly and knowledgeable staff who speak English. Had a choice of indoor paid parking/ outdoor parking - free for outdoor parking even within its compound. Nice room/comfortable beds/good size bathroom.
Good spread of breakfast included in the hotel rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YEOPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

IBIS proves again to be a palce to check in when you are in a hurry and passing by Milan. It is close to the tram and easy to access the city. Avoid it if you are seeking for a calm place as the sound of the train might be annoying at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jubeemrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#156 of 428 in Milan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,015 reviews
Bicocca
Novotel Milan Nord Ca Granda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#171 of 428 in Milan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Milano Ca Granda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Milano Ca Granda

Property: Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Address: Viale Giovanni Suzzani 13/15, 20162 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Bicocca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Milan
#20 Green Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Milano Ca Granda 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the A4 motorway and 5 km from the centre of Milan and its monuments, the Ibis Milano Ca Granda hotel is easily accessible from the airport (15km). For your seminars, the hotel puts at your disposal 2 meeting rooms, its restaurant of Italian specialities and grills and its bar open 24/24. The hotel proposes 132 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, including 4 for disabled guests, as well as Wifi Internet connection. Free parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Milano Ca Granda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel Milan
Ibis Hotel Milan
Accor Milano Ca Granda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing