We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Windsor Hotel Milano
Ranked #61 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Elegant lodging”
Reviewed September 25, 2010

It was a very nice hotel with classical elegant furniture, ample rooms, nice linen and matresses, very close to a metro station, just opposite a tram stop. Generally it was very convenient in every aspect.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pan0s2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    733
    234
    90
    52
See reviews for
258
701
117
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2010

After spending one night in a hotel near the Central Station, we were passing by this hotel and we decided to look in. And we spent the rest of our holiday in this hotel. The location is excellent. Walking distance to Central Station and the city center. The ambiance is very good. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is big and very comfortable. The best breakfast we have seen in Milan. The hotel workers are friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fugurlucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Hi,

We booked this hotel for our trip in August. I had read the previous reviews and I had low expectations. However, we were very pleasantly surprised - free drinks (2 cans of soda, and water), free internet, free breakfast and the bathroom was modern. Our room was the corner room and came with a spacious living room. The hotel is very conveniently located to the tram and the metro. The staff is on par with another hotel we stayed at in Milan. The service was friendly/sometimes surly but not overtly unfriendly. You have to ask questions. The breakfast was unlimited beverages, baked goods and fruit. There was some cooked food - eggs - scrambled and boiled and meat sausages. The breakfast staff were prompt and very nice. The decor is on the older conservative side but it was a great value. We did not book the hotel to spend time and relax in the hotel but as a good base of our trip. We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Windsor and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSprinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Good worth for cash, particularly if you are looking for a location in that locality of Milan.

Good: close to subway position, expert employees, clean rooms, decent size.
Bad: agency suburb, couple of persons round in the evening.

I would decisively proceed again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohebbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Visiting in Milano I prefer to stay in this hotel because of a very good balance between quality and price. Last time the room was more excellent as before. I was very surprised.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iulianova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

I am stll shocked by how rudely we were was treated by the front desk staff on our arrival. Soundproofing of our room was inadequate, we could hear our neighbours talking as if they were in the same room, and the tram which passes every 15 minutes, late into the night, was very noisy. Maybe due to the recent heatwave, common areas were infested by mosquitoes. Room was dark and charmless, and the area surrounding the hotel not very nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helena001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We had a great time in Milan. The hotel and the service was excellent, we found the staff very friendly and very helpful, my only criticism was the breakfast. I personally did not like the food, so I was restricted to eating croissants

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmine51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,752 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,406 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#39 of 428 in Milan
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Milano

Property: Windsor Hotel Milano
Address: Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Milan
#53 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#57 Business Hotel in Milan
#64 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing Hotel Windsor you'll enjoy the most elegant district of Milan: the so-called Quadrilatero della moda and Corso Como are the boundaries of this area; the hotel is also at a short distance from the next coming Porta Nuova business centre that will draw the future profile of the city. The location is strategic because it is just outside of the limited traffic C area, so our guests can leave their car in our parking garage and move freely on foot or by public transport. We are situated at 150 meters from Repubblica railway station, where to get the metro M3 "yellow line" integrated with the railway passing, and we are just at 10 minutes walk from Milano Centrale railway station, a further advantage for those arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing