We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Hotel Milano
Ranked #59 of 426 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

First impression I was very disappointed with the room we had been given, very small (to hang items in the wardrobe you had to close the door to pass between the bed and wardrobe !) and extremely noisy, after a disappointing sleepless night I mentioned it to reception, who was very helpful and arranged another room. Breakfast was basic. Having said all the above, staff throughout were very helpful, the rooms were clean but most importantly the location was great and some superb bars & restaurants very locally. Minor complaint at check out was that we had been charged €5.00 per person per night for local tax, which is NOT mentioned anywhere on the booking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JMWads72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear guest JMWads72
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad our staff have been able to satisfy your needs.
At the same time we are sorry you could not see the warning about the city tax published on all the websites disclaimers.
We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Guest relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,913)
There are newer reviews for Windsor Hotel Milano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Windsor Hotel and enjoyed it very much.
Great location close to the Stazione Centrale (not too close which makes it even better) and lots of transportation around like tram, bus, metro.
Room was impecable with a very pleasant view (stayed on the 6th floor)
Staff was very nice as well as breakafast which was not excelent but good.
Would recomend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Booked a twin executive room and got one of those with wooden floor and bright colours. Great :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mário R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear guest 417MarioR
Thank you very much for your beautiful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay on every aspect!
We couldnt' be more proud that you valued our hotel as an "Excellent hotel" and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Guest relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I'd been looking for a hotel like this in Milan!
This was my second stay at the Windsor Hotel Milano, and I won't stay anywhere else now. The location makes for easy walk from either train station, La Scala or Duomo area, with restaurants and shopping all along the way.
Wifi, appertivo, and breakfast are all plusses, as are the spotlessly clean rooms, free in room drinks, and fabulous beds. Best of all, we found, is the helpful staff. They placed restaurant reservations, provided maps and directions, and cheerfully assisted us throughout our stay.
Looking forward to returning to Milan, and another stay at the Windsor! Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Madame,
thank you so much for your beautiful review

We are very happy and honoured to receive such a wonderful compliment regarding our hotel and our staff.

We really hope to have you here again at the Windsor and remain at you complete disposal for any further information you might need.

With all our best regards
The Guest Relations Team
Hotel Windsor Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel room was spacious, even if the bathroom was lacking space. The rooms themselves were very clean. They offer free sodas and water in the hotel room fridge, which was nice coming in from a long trip. The internet was strong, which was great for me as I was taking classes online. The location was about a 10 minute walk from either of the train stations. The underground metro was less than five minutes away. The service at the front desk was hit or miss. Some people were extremely helpful, and some were not as friendly. They did recommend the Limone to eat at, which was a great meal both times. That is important as some hotels will just suggest whatever is close by. However, one guy did recommend this over the closer tourist restaurant. Probably one of the smallest lobbies I have ever seen, so if you were planning on waiting around for a while before your flight or train, I would suggest going for a walk instead. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in room 427. Nice room, but the street was noisy. Even with the window closed, you could s...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest Justin R

thank you very much for sharing with us your beautiful comment
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back really soon here at the Windsor!

we remain at complete disposal for any further information you might need.

accept our warmest regards

the Hotel Windsor staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very nice modern and comfortable room, huge master bed
Location ok near the metro and walk distance from the central station, with shifts to airports but if you want to stay late in the city center near Duomo to eat or go out, you have to take the metro or taxi back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear guest Hang N

Thank you for sharing your positive review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay

Our hotel has a very central location, all our guests consider our location as excellent, next to metro station and central station easily you can move to any point you want

But you're right, we are not located in front of the Duomo (you normally pay 3X for it) but you can easily move to the center in 4 minutes by metro (one stop only...) , so you dont need to pay the taxi to return to the Windsor..

we remain at complete disposal for any further information you might need.

Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel room was spacious enough, the bathroom very clean and overall the atmosphere was comfortable. Location is excellent: 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest underground, a walk to the city centre takes 15-20 minutes. The hotel started with an Aperitivo on our second day: one drink and a buffet (all you can eat) for € 5, second drink € 3. Excellent!

The only negative two comments are:
- the traffic noise on the street, especially the tram, at night;
- the temperature in our room was 26 degrees Celsius with the window open, and at night it was practically impossible to open the window, because of the noise. Reception staff switched of the heating in our (operated individually at the front desk, upon request), but the temperature decreased by only one degree. We had to remove all blankets/duvets from our beds and sleep under one sheet only. We left the curtains and the window open to make it a little cooler, and when the traffic became busier, around 04.00 am, we closed the window. Heating is turned of on April 15, when the airco is turned on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th or 7th floor - less noise from the street. There are no rooms on the backs...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rademakers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest Rademaker

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay
We are honoured to receive such beautiful compliments and hope to see you soon again here at the Windsor! we remain at your disposal for any other information you might need.

Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Location is good, near the subway station. Room is relatively small, and no one got the luggage when we arrived, had to carry them to the room by ourselves. And something was wrong with the chip in our room key, always had some difficulty opening the room door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest Yu Y

Thank you for drawing your comments to our attention

Our hotel has a very central location, all our guests consider our location as excellent and I am very sorry indeed to hear that you were disappointed with your room and the luggage service at the hotel.

Please do let me know when you are planning a return to milan as it would be my pleasure to look after your arrangements myself

Kind regards

G.Mazzaferro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 426 in Milan
772 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#40 of 426 in Milan
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 426 in Milan
6,613 reviews
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#53 of 426 in Milan
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Milano

Address: Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Milan
#52 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#57 Business Hotel in Milan
#64 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $109 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing Hotel Windsor you'll enjoy the most elegant district of Milan: the so-called Quadrilatero della moda and Corso Como are the boundaries of this area; the hotel is also at a short distance from the next coming Porta Nuova business centre that will draw the future profile of the city. The location is strategic because it is just outside of the limited traffic C area, so our guests can leave their car in our parking garage and move freely on foot or by public transport. We are situated at 150 meters from Repubblica railway station, where to get the metro M3 "yellow line" integrated with the railway passing, and we are just at 10 minutes walk from Milano Centrale railway station, a further advantage for those arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing