We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IMPRESSIVE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windsor Hotel Milano
Ranked #48 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

-Perfect Location (just 10 min walk from the main station)
-City styled Staff i.e. efficient & informative
-Breakfast okay (please avoid cold scrambled eggs)
-Rooms are well appointed with what is required in a City Hotel
-Nice bathroom with shower
-Price is just right

Yes! I would certainly return to Windsor Hotel.

Room Tip: Look out for new rooms on 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSLifeStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest SMSLifeStyle

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review

We are glad that you were satisfied with the Windsort Hotel's cleanliness, ambience and rooms' decor, and that its location was congenial to your needs. Equally, our staff were delighted to hear they came across as helpful and efficient, and able to provide good assistance

Thank you again for recommending the Windsor Hotel, next time your scramble eggs will be perfect!


Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here in mid February. Room number 731 (top floor) and total was 259.64 US dollars plus 20 euros for a city tax (5 euro per person per night). Reception was at times friendly and at times a bit less "happy." Lobby area was nice. This rate included free breakfast and wifi. The breakfast had fresh brioches and other assorted items. The coffee was from an automatic machine which is of lesser quality than a real espresso made by a barista. The room had old carpet and furnishings but appeared clean. One large window had two door like panes. This seemed to be an attempt to reduce the noise level in the room. The double pane does seem to reduce normal street noise to an acceptable level with the exception of the trolleys' squeaky brakes and the emergency vehicle sirens. There are numerous trolleys that approach from the side of the hotel and then turn the corner to the front of the hotel. Also, both nights loud sirens could be heard from emergency vehicles. The loud trolley noise which is predictable is the main reason I cannot recommend this hotel. Both nights we did not get an adequate night's sleep. The free wifi was slow at times and difficult to get a connection. Location is not too bad. A 15 minute walk to the beautiful Brera neighborhood for example. This hotel may be an option for some based on the lower price for a hotel room in the middle of Milan.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ascoltami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Windsor Hotel Milan

First of all yes, you have paid 45 euro por person por night , buffet breakfast + free WIFI + MINI BAR + PAY TV all included!!

We are sorry about our communication error, all our guest can use either the automatic machines (by NESPRESSO....) or let our barista make a perfect cappuccino or expresso coffe...

As regards emergency vehicle sirens, we are sorry, but our hotel is located near one of the best hospitals in Milan, we are too sorry about the noise level that has disturbed your sleep and your comments relating to noise will be reviewed in detail .

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Windsor in the very near future

Best regards

GMazzaferro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel accomodations were nice enough, but the staff was confused and unhelpful, for the most part. Even though the hotel promised wifi, it was not available for the entire stay, and several times I asked about it and was told "maybe one hour". Also, our group reserved a private room for a farewell dinner, but other people were seated in the room with us. The hotel is also not centrally located. We had to walk far or take a metro to shopping areas.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Guest AlanF

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Hotel Windsor Milan , I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel accomodations!

Equally I'm very sorry that we were not as helpful as we could have been when you were having difficulty connecting to the internet, but the problem (as explained to you several times) was outside of our reach and caused by the Italian telephone company.

Finally some misunderstandings :

- The Windsor hotel does not have private rooms for dinner, but just one restaurant & bar area with 85 seats....obviously that other people were seated in the restaurant with you...

- Our hotel has a very central location, all our guests consider our location as excellent, next to metro station (100 meters), trams and buses stations, easily you can move to any point you want. Far for you does means 100 meters????

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Windsor Hotel in the very near future

Kind regards, The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights and can comment:
Positively for:
+ Large bed, silent surrounding provide excellent sleep quality
+ Large bathroom
+ Free minibar refilled everyday
+ More than enough breakfast, loved it
+ Big screen TV in the rooms
Negatively for;
- Internet. Had only one night wifi connection at low signal, other two nights it was down for the whole hotel and they suggested to try the next door restaurant for internet. Say what?
- Smell in the rooms after cleaning. They use a terrible smelling cleaning agent.
- Slow elevators
- Extremely unfriendly reception ( except the lady with the glasses )

Location is not positive either negative. Somewhere reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ersinyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Windsor Hotel Milan, we appreciate all comments , either positive than negative, so that we can act on it and improve.

All of your comments will be dealt with at an Executive level and relayed back to the manager and team. We would like an opportunity to rectify your experience, please contact us directly with your details and we will respond personally.

Kind Regards, G.Mazzaferro
GM



Stayed there for 3 nights and can comment:
Positively for:
+ Large bed, silent surrounding provide excellent sleep quality
+ Large bathroom
+ Free minibar refilled everyday
+ More than enough breakfast, loved it
+ Big screen TV in the rooms
Negatively for;
- Internet. Had only one night wifi connection at low signal, other two nights it was down for the whole hotel and they suggested to try the next door restaurant for internet. Say what?
- Smell in the rooms after cleaning. They use a terrible smelling cleaning agent.
- Slow elevators
- Extremely unfriendly reception ( except the lady with the glasses )

Location is not positive either negative. Somewhere reasonable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Windsor Hotel in Milan is situated on very good location. Not far from Center and Main railway station. I was ther few times and every time is better and better. This time I was in redocorated parrt and rooms are very nice, clean and my ws soo big. Breakfast is very good. Wifi is free. Service is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igor158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at The Windsor Hotel. I was delighted to read that you found the service and facilities the best you have encountered and it is very much appreciated to see this feedback. As I always do, I have shared your kind words with my brilliant team who make this all happen.

My best wishes
G.Mazzaferro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

When I set my reservation through Booking.com I saw certain images. Several pictures have shown large and modern rooms and only one of them has shown the room in which I was.
My room was very small with an annoying draft of air coming from the window. I told this to the receptionists, but unfortunately during my stay the problem remained unsolved.
The noise in the room was very high cause to the proximity of the rails and the insonorization was insufficient.
The closet of the room is very small - the room was for 2 people, although I stayed in there alone - and it is almost impossible to put all of your suites, dresses, t-shirt, etc., if you decided to stay there for a week. Better to stay there less than a week ... you will need less dresses so you won't have problem with the closet.
Internet connection (free WiFi) was inadequate and often you assist to a lack of connection; then you need to repeat the login procedure in order to get access to WiFi connection. Just to give an idea: I prefered to use my 3G/4G connection (using my iPhone as Hotspot ... and I have a foreign provider, not Italian).
Additionally to the problem coming from the window (draft of air), in the bathroom I saw a lack of maintenance of the wall.
Is this the standard for a 4 star hotel?

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room, high floor and far to the main street (Viale Monte Santo)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maderian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest

thank your for your comment.We are sorry for the noise inconvenience, but the hotel was completely full !! Next time we would be happy to change your room to a more silent one!

As regards the room you reserved, we have several tipolgies and your reservation was for a Standard room at promotional price , as shown in the photo! Why the surpise???

Finally we are sorry if you had some problems with our wifi, we will check it imediately

We remain at your complete disposal for any further information you might need
accept our warmest regards and feel free to contact us

G.Mazzaferro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have been travelling to Milan for over ten years with work and stumbled across this quiet gem of a hotel. Ideally located next door to the Principe, the rooms are a good size with all expected amenities. No there is not a restaurant/ambient bar area to speak of. However if you are looking for a good nights sleep in a fantastic location at a good price, then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Mr Andrew

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us
We are delighted to know that your stay was a good experience and you enjoyed the hotel and room amenities.
We are just working on our restaurant & bar area and we're sure you'll like ' the new ambientation on your next trip to Milan!

Sincerely,
G.Mazzaferro
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#12 of 428 in Milan
6,781 reviews
Stazione Centrale
C-Hotels Atlantic
C-Hotels Atlantic
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,013 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Biocity Hotel
Biocity Hotel
#26 of 428 in Milan
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#41 of 428 in Milan
1,169 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,126 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Milano

Address: Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Milan
#42 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#57 Business Hotel in Milan
#64 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $105 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing Hotel Windsor you'll enjoy the most elegant district of Milan: the so-called Quadrilatero della moda and Corso Como are the boundaries of this area; the hotel is also at a short distance from the next coming Porta Nuova business centre that will draw the future profile of the city. The location is strategic because it is just outside of the limited traffic C area, so our guests can leave their car in our parking garage and move freely on foot or by public transport. We are situated at 150 meters from Repubblica railway station, where to get the metro M3 "yellow line" integrated with the railway passing, and we are just at 10 minutes walk from Milano Centrale railway station, a further advantage for those arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing