We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Windsor Hotel Milano
Ranked #61 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Recently I went to Milan for a work trip and I stayed at the Windsor hotel, as I usually do. Every time rediscovering the great convenience of location, close to Central station, from where you can easily reach on foot, and also very close to strategic points of the city. Upon my arrival I found the sober elegance of always, besides the curteous and pleasant hospitality of staff, but I was really surprised when I was accompanied in the room and I found a completely renewed atmosphere. In fact the owner has confirmed to me that the entire sixth floor had been completely renovated just few months ago. I found a very elegant room, quiet, spacious and comfortable. Simple and functional furnishings is undoubtedly tasteful. To Crown the pleasant stay I found as always courtesy and kindness of the owners, who are always very present in the hotel and often stay with customers for pleasant conversations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_WINDSOR_MILANO, Direttore generale at Windsor Hotel Milano, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Windsor Hotel. I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback and I have already passed on your kind words to the team members . I was glad to read that we met your expectations and that you also liked the attentive service we provide which makes this a special place to stay

I do hope that you will join us again soon.
My best wishes,

G. Mazzaferro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    732
    234
    90
    53
See reviews for
258
703
117
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is near of metro station we can go everywere in milano and in 15 minutes walk from central station of train to can go everywere in italy and to other countries. The people who work here are very helpful. The hotel and room are very clean, good temperature and nice decoration..

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MariosWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in Milan that was reasonable priced, centrally located and close to train station. Windsor hotel is all that and more. It is 10 minute walk form the central train station and airport shuttle area. 15 minute walk to alla Scalla and center of Milan. The rooms were huge with king size bed in the bedroom, living room with couch, desk and large closet, enormous marble and mirror bathroom with tub / shower, free internet and fairly inexpensive breakfast. We spend two nights at the hotel and they definitely exceeded our expectations. Quite a few very nice restaurants and cafe within few minutes walk.

Room Tip: We paid 100EU per night - which was very reasonable compared to other places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our bedroom was spacious and clean but it smelled like cleaning liquid SO STRONG I had to ask to clean it just with water during our stay. Bathroom was great. It was a little noisy because of the tram passing outside 24 hours. Breakfast was very very good BUT it is over at 11 and even if you are sitting there finishing your scrambled eggs they turn off the lights... so rude!
The hotel has free wifi and free bottles of water. It is well located, just 20 minute walk to the city center and you can take the tram just outside the hotel.
The people at reception speak poor english.

Room Tip: The higher the better, you will have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiola_FMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We got a room on the 4th floor. The bar with water, coke and orange soda was free. The wi-fi was free too. Breakfast is not free but for 10 euros you can get a lot of food if you're hungry. All kinds of coffee, fruit, eggs, bread and butter, croissants, etc. The bathroom was roomy with big, well lit mirror. The shower had two showerheads - one big one over head and one, as it seemed, for kids since it was placed right in the middle of the shower cabin. The bed was very big, firm as we like it and I think could actually fit a kid if it were parents with one. The staff were very friendly. What I personally didn't like is the pillow. Everything else was pretty good.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem like it matter which side are the rooms, the hotel is on the corner and both street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Clean, efficient, well positioned, good breakfasts & nice bar. Exceeded all expectations on first visit five years ago, did not disappoint on this visit. Other reviewers seem to overlook the fact that part of Milans extremely useful and inexpensive public transport systems is the ancient, noisy tramway. Coupled with Italy's love of cars in one of the busiest big city's in Europe might lead to the inconvenience of noise during normal waking hours.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a one star hotel at best. The room was ok, the air conditioning was marginal and the location (1st fl.) was loud with street noise so we had trouble sleeping the two nights we were there. The day staff appeared to have an attitude towards our group and we got the feeling they were annoyed with questions and directions. The breakfast was just ok but the coffee was great!
We were happy to leave the hotel for Alba and get some sleep in a first class hotel which we did.
My recommendation is to stay at another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#43 of 428 in Milan
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Visconti Palace
#34 of 428 in Milan
1,753 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#13 of 428 in Milan
6,408 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#41 of 428 in Milan
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Milano

Property: Windsor Hotel Milano
Address: Via Galileo Galilei 2, 20124 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Milan
#53 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#57 Business Hotel in Milan
#64 Romantic Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choosing Hotel Windsor you'll enjoy the most elegant district of Milan: the so-called Quadrilatero della moda and Corso Como are the boundaries of this area; the hotel is also at a short distance from the next coming Porta Nuova business centre that will draw the future profile of the city. The location is strategic because it is just outside of the limited traffic C area, so our guests can leave their car in our parking garage and move freely on foot or by public transport. We are situated at 150 meters from Repubblica railway station, where to get the metro M3 "yellow line" integrated with the railway passing, and we are just at 10 minutes walk from Milano Centrale railway station, a further advantage for those arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing