We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”
Review of Hotel Rex Milano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rex Milano
Ranked #368 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Booking.com should be ashamed with their details of this hotel. I have just paid 55 euros on the premise of 3 star hotel with indoor pool facilities. This is simply not true. There is a public swimming baths 500 metres away which you have to pay for. It is miles from the centre and the area is very run down and not to be visited in the evening. I had to pay for this hotel in advance otherwise I would not have stayed here. The one plus is that the hotel staff are very friendly. Definitely a no go and I will be speaking to booking.com to complain.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottWilson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 233 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was a 15 minute trek from the nearest metro station which, at first when I was trying to find it, wasn't all that great, although once I walked to and from it a couple of times, it wasn't that bad. Once I got into the room, I had to find the little hole to put the metal stick in on the keys to get the lights going. On a plus side, my room was massive, with a nice huge bed and the double glazing window opened up to a park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

...though, you'd probably be happier sleeping in your car, that is if you are lucky enough to have that option. Do yourself a favor and keep looking. Also, expect to pay more for a decent room in Milan. There may be a nice place at this price but this is definitely not it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chilseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel was tidy and the room comfortable. Location was not the greatest but we were driving and used the in-house car park.
Public transport was near by.
We would recommend this as a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KbCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I really liked this hotel. We stayed there only for a weekend. I appreciated very friendly and helpful service (we got map with all instructions). The connection to the center was really good you could go a few stops by bus and then use tram or metro, but we usually walked. It took us about 20 minutes to get to the centre which is not bad. Room was clean and comfortable. I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee_echelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Not bad at all and the brakfast was great . Still a little too far from the metro station.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrinaVoicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I know it was cheap and part of a package but not worth it, particularly if you are only staying in Milan for a weekend. Too far from a station even to get into the centre of town. The rooms stunk of smoke even though they claimed to be non smoking (what was the ashtray on the desk for then??)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazzystar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Milano Hotel America
#302 of 431 in Milan
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Garden
#342 of 431 in Milan
109 reviews
Citta Studi
Ambrosiana
Ambrosiana
#305 of 431 in Milan
186 reviews
Hotel Dateo Milano
#369 of 431 in Milan
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rex Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rex Milano

Address: Via Marco d'Agrate 34/A, 20139 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #368 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $84 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rex Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rex Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rex Milano Hotel
Rex Milano Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing