We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Don't stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capitol Milano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Capitol Milano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Domenico Cimarosa 6, 20144 Milan, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 429 Hotels in Milan
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is not a 4 star property. The lobby might be nice, but room was dirty and carpet was coming up. Front desk had a serious attitude problem. Manager was "on holiday" for a month, so no decisions could be made until he came back.

The air conditioners in this hotel are very bad, do not expect to have a comfortable temp. We waited hours for ours to cool the room, and receptions response was: "don't expect american AC temperatures". They refused to switch us rooms because the manager wasn't there.

We ended up leaving because of receptions lack of ability to help us, and lack of a cool room.

Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ENY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    113
    47
    15
    14
See reviews for
22
45
29
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is in walking distance to The Last Supper and Coin (Italy's version of a department store). However, it's not close to the Cathedral, Strozi Castle, or Arcade. The room was great, but the snarky attitude by the front desk staff left a sour taste. NOTE: Only one device is allowed on free Wi-Fi use. No exceptions! I was told that once one device is clicked off, another can log on. But that simply wasn't true. Both our friends and I couldn't get Wi-Fi on additional devices. What made matters worse was the front desk staff arguing with us about this issue. After much discussion, they refused to provide additional assistance with any matter. Bottom line: Room great. Service poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

- It is near Milano fiera, just two metro stations and not far from the central area
- It is close to commercial area.
- Clean rooms.
- Helpful reception staff.
- Breakfast is average.
- Single rooms are small, so try to avoid.
- WiFi is very limited (just to check regular e mails).
- Air condition takes time to cool the room as it stops immediately after you leave out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AKM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as a birthday treat from SO. Choose this hotel due to close proximity to San Siro Stadium (Bon Jovi concert). The suite was well appointed, clean, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom had a jaccuzi bath, lots of hot water and plenty of clean, fluffy towels. Breakfast was continental with a limitless choice and i might add, fully stocked with both hot and cold optipns. The staff went out of thier way to be helpful on all aspects of our stay. Overall opinion.............excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Tiamaria54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms were awesome.
Food which we had just a breakfast and dinner was terrible. Half in the menu card was missing, no chicken or lamb. Chef says its not season for it..
Funny??!
Staffs were bit rude, for calling for breakfast room service, he asked to come down to select the food. Then why it's called room service.

Wifi was slow. Every time had to reconnect again even though we paid 10€ per day after one day free wifi.

Otherwise stay was awesome,
enjoyed shopping and eating out in Italian restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMHOTEPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I found this hotel well connected to all places. The service of the front desk staff is fantastic. The breafast is pretty good, but the choices of food are very limited.
Finally, make sure you stayed away from the single rooms which are not built for humans

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank paedlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
251 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights, main reason to visit milan was the springsteen concert in San Siro.
Friendly staff, somewhat old room, needs an update. Free wifi untill certain extend, did not work on my iphone in our room, only outside the room. Centrally located with subway very nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Girl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tiziano - Gruppo Mini Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ariosto Hotel
Ariosto Hotel
#252 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#120 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panizza
Hotel Panizza
#125 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
Hotel Nuovo Marghera
#202 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wagner Hotel
Wagner Hotel
#279 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitol Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitol Milano

Property: Hotel Capitol Milano
Address: Via Domenico Cimarosa 6, 20144 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#106 Business Hotel in Milan
#130 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capitol Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star boutique hotel located in an elegant and lively shopping and entertainment area of Milan, just few steps from the Leonardo'€™s Last Supper and chosen by individual travelers who look for intimacy and quietness. Next door to the hotel there are plenty of designers stores, jewelers, electronics shops, great restaurants and trendy bars. The 66 rooms are finely decorated and equipped with the most up-to-date comforts as the extraordinary sleeping system, flat interactive TV, hydro massage and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Capitol Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol World Class Milan
Hotel Capitol World Class

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing