We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maximum 2 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Ranked #73 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“maximum 2 stars hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

During my stay at the hotel was renovated building. So it was very noisy, especially it irked at 10 am on Saturday! Rooms are big enough, but dirty, the furniture is very old. Staff is friendly (it is the only trump card of this hotel). For this price, the hotel is not exactly pulling for 4 stars!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    432
    146
    44
    26
See reviews for
157
262
54
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, AUS
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last week, 10 Oct Wind & rain was able to permeate the windows ( that can open - fresh air is much appreciated!) but all the window needs weather seals BADLY. Room 501 for urgent maintenance!! Had to call twice to have the toilet seat fixed as not properly secured and even then , still not fixed . Will do an injury for sure to someone . Nice deep bath for a well earned soak & loads of space to put all ones luggage & shopping

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dazlyncaitloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I booked here because it was a secret hotel on lastminute.com and the price for a 4* was good!! To get to this hotel from the airport I bought a bus ticket for 10 euros at the exit and got on the bus which was already waiting. It took about 50mins to get to central station and from there I took a taxi which cost 7 euros (5mins) to the hotel. Rooms are really big and service is good. Renovation is happening outside however; this did not disturb my stay as I was up before they started work as I was there to see the city after all and by the time I got back they had finished for the day.
Location - 20mins brisk walk from the Duomo which in my eyes is perfect as I got to see the city whilst on my way there!!
The only problem I have is the wifi which was really slow and sometimes did not work whilst I was in the room but worked fine in the restaurant and lobby area!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Whilst the hotel is currently under renovation, once inside you really are not aware of this at all. The staff, food and rooms are lovely and we really couldn't have been treated better. All hotels undertake upgrade work, and the staff work tirelessly to ensure that any dust is immediately hoovered away and surfaces cleaned. They remain helpful, friendly and keen to please what ever your request. Milan is a busy city, there's traffic where ever you are, if you don't expect noise then don't go to Milan it's that simple! For those who are sceptical don't let the comments of others influence you, it really is a lovely place to stay,

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Checked into this hotel for just a single night in Milan looking forward to something a bit special. Unfortunately, while the hotel was very clean and the fittings were relatively modern, I was also not told there were rennovations and that my entire window view was covered by scaffolding. I was also unaware that the restaurant would be closed over the weekend! My room was huge (I paid for a superior room) but had two double beds in one corner, a tiny couch in the other and absolutely nothing in between! I must say, everything was clean and tidy and well kept but the hotel just didn't have the shine and glitz I thought it would have. Oh, and staff were reasonably nice but again, didn't have the sparkle I was hoping for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DangerMouse2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Did not meet expectations as this is a 4 star hotel in Milan. We checked in at about 10pm and were not advised that there were renovations that would wake us up at about 8am- jack hammers were going off and the room was practically shaking from the vibrations. Made a complaint and was given the choice of moving to a room across the hall which would not fix the issue as the noise was apparent throughout the 1st floor. Was later relocated to the opposite side of the building after multiple requests. Room was plain but spacious. Windows were blocked due to the renovations. Would have appreciated a heads up from the hotel about the inconvenience that this may cause. Hotel location is pretty good- very close to Milano Centrale Station and Repubblica Station. Breakfast was also a plus. Overall an average stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SergLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent staff service. Very big rooms which is unusual. easy access to trains and metro. what I like best is the staff, very very pleasant. Also the food is very good. I am a frequent user of this hotel for these two reasons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank lipstickpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Palazzo Moscova
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#51 of 428 in Milan
1,018 reviews
Brera
NH Milano Touring
NH Milano Touring
#52 of 428 in Milan
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Windsor Hotel Milano
Windsor Hotel Milano
#61 of 428 in Milan
1,810 reviews
Stazione Centrale
AC Hotel Milano
AC Hotel Milano
#94 of 428 in Milan
939 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Four Points by Sheraton Milan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi

Property: NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi
Address: Via Melchiorre Gioia 6 | Porta Nuova, Porta Garibaldi, Corso Como, 20124 Milan, Italy (Formerly NH Grand Hotel Verdi)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale , Isola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Milan
#49 Family Hotel in Milan
#59 Business Hotel in Milan
#59 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi is a modern and stylish hotel located right in Milan’s Garibaldi-Repubblica commercial and financial district, near the Porta Garibaldi train station and within short walking distance to the Gioia underground station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Milano Grand Hotel Verdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Milan
Grand Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing