We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Ranked #70 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel over the Grand Prix weekend, so paid a premium for the room (average £150 per night, including tourist tax), booked through Trivago website and linked into Otels site and found no problems.
Hotel is located about a 10/15 minute walk from Milano Centrale Station, which is also the main drop off point for airport bus's. All in all, the transport links in the city/airports are excellent.
The Hotel is also only a 20 minute walk to Duomo Square. The nearest Metro station is Porta Venezia Located on Corsa Buenos Aries, about a 5 minute walk away.
I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Milan. The staff were always polite and and helpful, the rooms and public areas were cleaned and maintained to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent, with lots of choices for various tastes. A nice touch, is the availability of pastries biscuits and fruit throughout the day and evening located in the lobby for free. Our room was acceptable, although i felt the bedroom was a little small, the room was well equipped with a fridge, safe and TV with premium channels. The bathroom was also well laid out and fitted with a double size shower.

Room Tip: Specify smoking/non smoking. Odd number rooms have external windows. Not sure if even number rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popeyeNqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 916 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly personnel, excellent service, very clean hotel, room was fairly big but also vey chick, with good sence of attention in details. The breakfast was also excellent. All for a decent price. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

F.C. - is a very nice hotel. There was a conditioner ;) . Everything was very clean and comfortable. Also there were very good breakfasts including coffee, tea, sausages, omelette, sandwiches, muesli, cherri-tomatos, yogurts, and butter - everithing was unlimited. More than, whole day near the hostess you can find some croissants and apples in special glass pots.
We found a very good offer for special price in booking.com. Wh

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika_journalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights from 12th July to 15th July 2013. We arrived slightly earlier than check in time and staff were helpful to lock our luggage away then take it up to our room once it was ready. The room was located on the second floor, overlooking the courtyard and was very quiet. The room was modern, spacious and very clean. The shower was great and bathroom was large. We did initially have some issues with the hotel safe but staff came up immediately to reset the safe combination. The hotel is well located; only five minutes walk from the metro station of Porta Venezia and around a 25 minute walk to the Duomo. On our last night the barman wasn't working but the staff were really helpful and arranged drinks for us. I thought the price we paid for the room was excellent value and customer service was great. I would definitely stay there again the next time I take a trip to Milan.

Room Tip: We were located on the second floor overlooking the courtyard - very quiet, no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

For the price we paid for this hotel (3 nights for the price of 2), it was of a surprisingly high standard. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The decor is sumptuous with marble floors and chandeliers but is not outdated and manages to maintain a modern feel. The room was very comfortable and we were extremely grateful for the air conditioning in 30+ degree temperatures. It was also spotlessly clean.There is a wide variety of choice for breakfast. The location was not perfect but it is only about a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro station and only one stop away from Central Station (and only a 5 euro taxi ride away). I do not think it would be possible to find a hotel any more central of this quality for the price.I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Milan and I would definitely stay here again if I were to return to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Situated very closely to one pretty good shopping street (Via Buenos Aires) and a few great small pubs and bars it's a very nice place to stay for a short period of time. Rooms were small (as expected) but very clean with a modern feel to them, a very nice bathroom and AC (much needed when it's 25+ C degrees during the day).

If you have a car, parking can be done outside within the blue lines (we always found parking during our 3 night stay). Service was really good (very nice and friendly staff), breakfast was above average for an Italian hotel and as far as negatives go, they remain short with some of the elevators being slow (one specifically... problem with the buttons?) and there was no bartender during one of the days (they were kind enough to help us in any way they could though).

Worth noting is it's walking distance to many of the popular places; shopping streets, the douma, etc. If I ever go to Milan again, chances are very high I'll revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quincy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The five star rating for this place comes mainly from the value for money I think we got here. It is a nice, well kept hotel in a reasonably good location in Milan, a 15 minute walk from the main station and a 20-30 minute walk from the main squares and shopping areas. The room we had was truly tiny but this wasn't an issue as we had everything we needed, I.e. a big enough bed, a decent bathroom etc. The breakfast buffet here is generous, the wifi free and the service friendly so you can't really go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina_Bam_Bina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#37 of 428 in Milan
781 reviews
Stazione Centrale
c-hotels Atlantic
c-hotels Atlantic
#63 of 428 in Milan
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#43 of 428 in Milan
1,148 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel Madison
Citta Studi
Best Western Hotel City
Best Western Hotel City
#98 of 428 in Milan
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati

Address: Via Felice Casati 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#54 Business Hotel in Milan
#59 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $59 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel in Milan, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati is a 4 stars hotel completely renovated and equipped with the most modern facilities. Located in a strategic position, the hotel is half way between the Central Railway Station and Porta Venezia, and at a short walk from Corso Buenos Aires, the main commercial area in Milan. The hotel is close to public means to reach in a few minutes the city's main attractions such us the Duomo, the Castello Sforzesco and the trade fair. Our bar is available with a few hot and cold. 4 Good reasons for choosing this Hotel in Milan: Close to Corso Buenos Aires, the main business and shopping district, and a short distance from the city centre. Quiet and comfortable hotel thanks to its position, 100 meters beside Corso Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Felice Casati
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing