We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Ranked #68 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good option”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location is very good. The hotel is close to Corso buenos aires (where all the shops are) and the Train Station (Stazione Centrale)

Helpful staff. They provide free maps for you

Awesome Bathroom. Basic/small bedroom

Excellent Breakfast choices

Free Wi-Fi

They have free cookies and fruits in the reception area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outsidetheboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    431
    117
    26
    19
See reviews for
95
357
59
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I highly recommend the Hotel Felice Casati. It appears to be newly renovated and is very clean with attractive furnishings. The breakfasts provided a good variety of tasty offerings. The staff was helpful and friendly. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because the working class neighborhood in which it's located is not the most convenient for sight seeing.
I also highly recommend the small restaurant a few doors down from the hotel. The food and staff made our meal a memorable experience.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank photogal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nice affordable hotel with fantastic selections of breakfast. Standard room is really tiny although they are clean and comfortable. Location is great as it is within walking distance to almost everywhere, Central Station, Duomo and it is near to the shopping street. The area also has quite a variety of restaurants nearby and if you are thinking of heading to Navigli for the evening, you can easily jump on the tram 9 from P Venezia. Overall a comfortable and happy stay..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent hotel. Seemed to have been recently refurbished, and was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent for the centre of Milan.

If going back to Milan, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR_Wales_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I can only add to the praise given by other TA reviewers. My only complaint would be the very dim lighting in my room which didn't help using a laptop. Also the bar service was somewhat slow at times. However, a welcome, well-priced option in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were on a family trip to Milan with my parents an my 2 small kids ( 2 and 4 years old) The hotel is very nice, super location, walking distance to everything ( even though we have our car, but it was not necessary to use it. And if you use it, I guess it will be very difficult to find a parking place in the centre anyway), very friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms... everything was perfect! We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and lovely staff, but double rooms are way too small and the beds are very hard and small! The pillows hang off the side of the bed! The walls are also very thin so you can hear people in the next rooms! The location is good and close to metro. The food is good and fair selection! If it was not for the small rooms and bed we would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hurn2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Hotel St. George
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Sanpi Milano
Hotel Sanpi Milano
#42 of 427 in Milan
1,114 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
Hotel Mediolanum Milan
#38 of 427 in Milan
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Best Western Atlantic Hotel
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Stazione Centrale
NH Milano Machiavelli
NH Milano Machiavelli
#53 of 427 in Milan
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati
Address: Via Felice Casati 18, 20124 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Stazione Centrale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#54 Business Hotel in Milan
#57 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable hotel in Milan, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Felice Casati is a 4 stars hotel completely renovated and equipped with the most modern facilities. Located in a strategic position, the hotel is half way between the Central Railway Station and Porta Venezia, and at a short walk from Corso Buenos Aires, the main commercial area in Milan. The hotel is close to public means to reach in a few minutes the city's main attractions such us the Duomo, the Castello Sforzesco and the trade fair. Our bar is available with a few hot and cold. 4 Good reasons for choosing this Hotel in Milan: Close to Corso Buenos Aires, the main business and shopping district, and a short distance from the city centre. Quiet and comfortable hotel thanks to its position, 100 meters beside Corso Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Felice Casati
Best Western Milan
Milan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing