We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the absolute best boutique hotels!”
Review of The Yard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Yard Hotel
Ranked #5 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I don't know where to start with this review. The decor is incredible. The rooms are ultra warm with a home feeling. Our favorite part of our trip was the hotel.

The one aspect of our stay that sticks with me still is the staff. They made sure we were always happy. For example, one morning we overslept for breakfast. On our way out, we were given some small snacks and juice to take with us as we explored the city. There were numerous gestures and service similar with the latter that you simply do not receive now days. I sincerely wish the family all the best success with the hotel because they deserve it. Do yourself a favor, too, and book this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 937 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Yard Suite Hotel. It is a great deal! Very nice and friendly people. You get more what you expect. Huge big nice, awesome breakfast, they taking care of your own personal wishes!! it is like you are with a nice familiy, they want you feel perfect while you staying there. The rooms are graet, very individual rooms. We had the "fishing room" very nice, we slept perfect (they have very good matress high quality) not like in some other hotels! Bathroom very big, high standard. Allover it was a very nice and relaxed stay! We will come again and we wish many more satisfied guests. Frank Bauer and Karin Neulinger from Munich/Germany

Room Tip: As far as I saw the rooms, you can take every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

lovely place in Milan. Ralph suite furnished with taste and elegance, looks very expensive furniture, it is not, but very well done, care is taken of every detail.
Jus like a home and friendly (family?) staff. Its great special Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falconi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Great family who go way out of their way to make you happy. Stylish yet cozy. Discreet yet very family-friendly. Situated next to a great area where you are close to center but slightly more relaxed. Navigli full of great restaurants and nightlife. Great value. Hard to beat.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Valentino3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place feels like visiting good friends who happen to live in the most wonderful house.The rooms are super cozy,individually decorated..and the bathrooms spacious.my room even had small balcony..the breakfast was delicious.
The interior is perfection down to every small detail..relaxed sophistication,especially the terrace/winter garden and the lobby is fantastic!
This is not a hotel..it's really something else,something much more special!
I'll be back..special thanks to Sig.ra Rosi!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilhelmWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very nice hotel, with big rooms, superb gothic design in the lobby, parking place in its own garage downstairs (extra pay, but it's much better than to leave your car outside), big bed. 10-15 minutes walk to Duomo, which is fine. Breakfast includes juices, coffee, home made pies (excellent!), but no hot food like omelette, unfortunately, no foreign TV too :(

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KlaraRomanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Many hotels try to decorate in a hip way but fail. This hotel succeeds. It feels like a home with high end finishes. The staff is very helpful. The neighborhood nice with convenient grocery stores, restaurants and tram service. It is three stops to the Duomo. A fifteen minute walk to the Duomo is you wish. I have been to Milan many times and would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bowl1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Centro Storico
Room Mate Giulia
Room Mate Giulia
#2 of 428 in Milan
776 reviews
Chateau Monfort
#9 of 428 in Milan
1,507 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Spadari al Duomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Principe Di Savoia
Stazione Centrale
Excelsior Hotel Gallia, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yard Hotel

Address: Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio 8, 20123 Milan, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 428 Hotels in Milan
Price Range: $202 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As it happens with all the most fascinating adventures, that of The Yard begins by lucky coincidence. Looking for a place where to live with its family, its owner instead found a vocation. Mixing the enthusiasm for a new challenge with the experience achieved during his many travels around the world, he built a small and comfortable guest house out of thin air. Spontaneously, this initial project became something more, and in a few years The Yard turned into a prestigious boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Yard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing