We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish pleasure on the highest level” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Risacca 6

La Risacca 6
Ranked #2,139 of 8,030 Restaurants in Milan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish pleasure on the highest level”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

At Risacca I enjoyed the best fish dishes I ever had.
The location reminds of a trattoria and their concept is simple dishes but HIGHEST quality and freshness.
I recommend you to order a variety of different apetizers. Unique were the "Gianchetti", the "Insalata di polipo" and the "insalata catalana". As a starter take the paccheri with ragu of red mullet.
THe waiters are very polite and have the typical Italian cordiality, although the professionalism is average.
If you have the possibility you should make a reservation and ask for the table in the "salotto" after the aquarium.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Somwati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    134
    90
    56
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent fish. Nice, busy atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

A huge restaurant that seems to sell every seat between 2 and 3 times per day. Therefore all ingredients are very fresh. A bit noisy and chaotic, but always cheerful and pleasant.
We've eaten their salt crusted sea bass more than once already and it's always very good.
Large wine list. Simply a very good place for fish.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice food, terrible service! Che peccato”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I like going to Risacca 6, because it's so huge there's never a problem with reservations. But this time the experience was that of a cheap trattoria.

When we arrived and asked for a table for two they took us to the winter garden area of the restaurant. Pity, it was a smoking area and no one has asked us whether we minded sitting there.

The waiter was so slow, the wait was exhausting. After he brought us the menu to order a second course he didn't come back to take the order; we had to ask another waiter for it.

The same thing with desert, because we were left completely on our own and in the clouds of smoke on top, I just couldn't wait to leave the place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ToryArmors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
81 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We visit Milan twice a year on business and always make plans to eat here. The place is large and has nultiple rooms. There is a covered patio area. If you are into very fresh seafood, this is your place. The octopus is excellent! Simply prepared, seasoned with salt and olive oil... Try the whole branzino in sea salt. Its divine.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flower_bee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,313 reviews
865 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“food great but has become very expensive and too much a place to be seen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Have been going for ever to this place. but now you see plenty of black cars outside , too trendy and therefore quite expensive. Lovely seafood, but at a price

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Risacca 6 also viewed

 

Been to La Risacca 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing