We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of B&B Milano Bella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Milano Bella
Ranked #26 of 271 Milan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have just stayed at Milano Bella and Martin is a lovely host who obviously loves his city.
The room is great - very clean and spacious. Martin provided a great breakfast each day and was very willing to answer questions and offer advice of what to see and where to go in Milan.
We would recommend Milano Bella if you want a central location for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    22
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
54
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murten, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Excellent place to eternise your stay in Milano! We came for a city trip to Milan and stayed 3 nights in Milano Bella. Really the best place to stay in in Milan! You can walk to the old city center, if you prefer public trafic, metro, tram and bus are just around the corner. There are a lot of really good restaurants around this place, very typical and fair prices. Martin just gives you the feeling of staying at home - with his amazing breakfast to start the day with or his relaxing-hot water thermos to brew a cup of tea in the afternoons!

Room Tip: the blue room with its balcon and its flowers is just what you dream of in a city centre!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sibylle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at Milano Bella at the very end of our trip. We had a lovely time thanks to the wonderful hosts. The room was very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was delicious. The place is centrally located and it was easy to walk around to attractions. Martin and his family are so sweet, and hosted us for an amazing dinner. We all had a great time in Milan and I would definitely recommend Milano Bella.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucilaC507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was the best place we stayed in our 3 months away. Best host , best breakfast , bed and great position . Great food recommendation for dinner in a lovely part of Milan. We walked to the train station , loved it . We had an early breakfast for an early start : amazing with fresh croissants, hot from the local bakery. Amazing stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grand2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about this B&B and, as of this writing (3/29/2013), this is the BEST bed and breakfast I've ever stayed in. I stayed for 3 nights starting on 3/25/2013 and it really felt like I was living in Milan and like a Milanese.

Martin, the owner/proprietor, is an excellent host and is one of the friendliest guys I've ever met. He is extremely warm and knowledgeable and can give excellent advice for visitors to Milan. He is so super friendly that it's almost like meeting up with a distant relative -- he wants to talk to you, find out where you are from, tell you all about Milan, etc.. He is accommodating to any requests and is willing to help you call for attraction tickets, reservations, etc.. My wife lost something at Coin department store and Martin was willing to call their lost-and-found for us. Also, I had to leave for the train station at 4:30am and Martin prepared coffee and some biscotti for me so I wouldn't be completely in a daze when I departed.

The B&B itself is located on the 4th floor and there is an elevator. I stayed in the Green Room, which is the slightly smaller room without a balcony. The entry way to the room has a standing closet that can easily hold all of your stuff -- it almost goes up to the ceiling and has two levels to hang clothes. The room itself was clean and updated with modern furnishings. The room itself had a bed, 2 nightstands, desk and chair as well as mini-fridge that comes prestocked with drinks (it's a paid mini-bar). However, Martin does provide fresh fruit free of charge in the room (we got 2 apples and 2 kiwis). The fridge can hold a couple of more items, so you can easily go to the supermarket across the street and store it in your room. There is plentiful electrical outlets and wifi throughout. The bathroom was clean, with excellent hot water and water pressure.

Breakfast is a very typical European fare of croissants, coffee, cereal, yogurt, and juices. Everything was extremely tasty and the croissants were some of the better ones we had in Italy. The coffee was also very good.

The location of B&B Milano Bella is super convenient. Because it's not in the heart of Old Milan, you are not paying super high prices for restaurants and shopping -- both of which are plentiful in the area around the B&B. There is a supermarket across the street to stock up on water or drinks. Tripadvisor can be used to easily locate good restaurants in the local area (Trattoria Mario was pretty good for standard Italian fare). B&B Milano Bella is located right next to Corso Buenos Aires and the Porta Venezia metro station. Corso Buenos Aires is a diverse shopping street that has a range of local and international brands -- it complements any high end Golden Quadrilateral shopping that you might have planned. The Porta Venezia metro station connects to the M1 line that can easily bring you to the Duomo (via the Duomo stop) and the Last Supper (via the Conciliazone stop). If you are not carrying heavy luggage getting to Milano Bella can be accomplished via metro (M2 from Centrale to Lareto, then M1 to Porta Venezia) or a 20 minute walk from the central train station.

Overall I would totally stay at this place again and I highly recommend it to travelers that are looking for affordable accommodations and want to experience Milan with a more local perspective.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed two nights and can honestly say it is the most hospitable, friendly and warm welcome we have ever received. The rooms are delightful, the breakfast delightful and the host Martin, what else, delightful. Highly recommended and very centrally located. We will most definitely return should we visit Milan again. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed there for three the nights with my girlfriend and we had the time of our lives.
Great location, excellent service, good price we could not have asked for a better place to stay in our getting to know Milan,,,,the owner and his family were very very kind to us. We will go back some day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerusio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#199 of 428 in Milan
184 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Fenice
Hotel Fenice
#122 of 428 in Milan
447 reviews
Stazione Centrale
WORLDHOTEL Cristoforo Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#25 of 428 in Milan
468 reviews
Citta Studi
La Locanda del Pino
La Locanda del Pino
#15 of 271 in Milan
106 reviews
Citta Studi
Gioia House
Gioia House
#23 of 271 in Milan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Milano Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Milano Bella

Property: B&B Milano Bella
Address: Via Lazzaro Spallanzani 16, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 271 B&Bs / Inns in Milan
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Milano Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Duomo of Milan and Central Station, this accommodation is ideal for those wishing to visit the city.But also for your Business!There is easy access to Metro lines, right in front of the House (30 mt), making anywhere in Milan, as the Train Station (Milano Centrale, Milano Cadorna, Milano Garibaldi e Milano Lambrate), the fairs of Milan and Rho and the Shuttle Bus to the airports (Linate, Malpensa, Orio al Serio). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Milano Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing