We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth the wait”

La Gelateria della Musica
Ranked #7 of 458 Dessert in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally worth the wait”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My first icecream I'm Milano.. The best thing in my mouth ever! Don't worry about the que the staff knows what they are doing super quick service better than a fast food restaurant! Take a number and wait your turn its a ticket to nom town.

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

4,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,824
    962
    352
    135
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice cream”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Gelateria is trying new tastes of ice cream and are combining stuff like chocolate with pink salt from himalaya and it is all very yummie. For a saturday evening we didn't have to wait too long either. absolute must go in Milan on your next trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laktin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Icecream, a must”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I know many ice cream parlors but this one has wanted to experiment new tastes in a fantastic way.
You will feel they use an high quality raw materials.
Recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“best gelato <3 great selections, nice and helpful staff”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was a too warm and too sunny day in Milan... Tram had an accident and we had to wait quite a while for the bus (typical milano), yet we missed the stop as there was no announcements.. Got off from the next one and found this Gelateria after walking almost 10 mins with no shades.

However, the moment we saw this gelateria, all our tiredness turned to excitement. It was packed with people and even policemen were there eating their gelato. Staff were quite efficient, we both got the largest size of cup with 4 flavours so we got 8 different to try! We enjoyed it so much and thought it totally worth the long journey : )

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NumberThirtyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good priced gelato”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Affordable pricing makes this gelato hut very popular. Quite a far walk from the nearest metro station (1km from Romolo) though. Maybe i went with high expecatations after reading all the reviews and it was not met (i ordered the Yogurt and Chocolate flavours). I enjoyed my earlier scoop (hazelnut) at Shockalat better :)

Helpful?
Thank audreysoh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Gelateria della Musica also viewed

 

Been to La Gelateria della Musica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing