We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato!”

Vanilla Gelati Italiani
Ranked #34 of 527 Dessert in Milan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Description: VANILLA GELATI ITALIANI stands for delightfully excellent ice cream. The secret of our recipe lies in searching for natural and original ingredients which are then treated in a natural way without chemicals and by following tradition. The INGREDIENTS are chosen from the culinary delights from Italy and from all over the world. Constant research has always brought VANILLA GELATI ITALIANI to select high quality ingredients. VANILLA GELATI ITALIANI, stemming from regional and traditional flavours, has proudly collected prestigious certificates and merits over the years. Peppermint from Pancalieri in Piedmont, Pistachio from Sicily and Italian Hazelnuts, not to forget the Madagascar and Venezuelan Cocoa or the Vanilla from Madagascar; our hunt for the finest flavours is never-ending. Our fruit is exclusively seasonal due to the creativity of our VANILLA GELATI ITALIANI Chefs who offer innovative flavoured ice creams such as Pomegranate ice cream or Persimmon ice cream.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

The gelato here tastes amazing. The coconut flavour is divine. The gelateria is small but welcoming. Definetly a hidden gem near Piazza del Duomo.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank dianaemmag2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico T, Proprietario at Vanilla Gelati Italiani, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Diana, we are very proud about your review! Thank you very much! You're right, VANILLA GELATI ITALIANI produces only homemade ice cream, no chemical additions, no conservatives, daily fresh, italian milk based or milk free, vegan or organic (the new option!)
But also fresh fruits, fresh juices, yogurt, pastries and much more! See you soon at our shop in Milan Duomo, via Pattari, 2 at the corner of corso Vittorio Emanuele II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 625 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Located close to Milano Duomo is a good choice for a quick dessert. Wide variety of flavors, creamy and soft. Tasted really natural.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Papersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
897danieles, Proprietario at Vanilla Gelati Italiani, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Friend, thanks a lot for your review! You’re right, gelato of VANILLA GELATI ITALIANI is natural, no chemical additions, daily fresh, homemade and italian Milk based. If you like, also Milk free, vegan and organic ! Come back soon, we are in Milan Duomo, via Pattari 2 at the corner of corso Vittorio Emanuele II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Really good gelato and awesome service. Our waitress, Chayma, was extremely nice and spoke several languages. She not only gave us good advice on the cups and tastes to ask, but she also gave us really good suggestions when we asked her something.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
897danieles, Proprietario at Vanilla Gelati Italiani, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Luis, we are happy you really enjoyed our service and gelato. Come back soon to VANILLA GELATI ITALIANI in Milan Duomo , via Pattari 2 at the corner of corso Vittorio Emanuele IU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Such a deligh to the eyes the way it is displayed and even better to consume. So I visited and stuffed myself twice, had to have one for the road!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Nmtsoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico T, Proprietario at Vanilla Gelati Italiani, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Friend, thanks a lot for your super review! At VANILLA GELATI ITALIANI you tasted the real Gelato italian way. No chemical additions, only artisanal work every day, fresh and healthy. Our ice cream is milk based, or milk free, vegan and organic as you prefer. Come back soon at VANILLA GELATI ITALIANI in Milan Duomo, via Pattari, 2 at the corner of corso Vittorio Emanuele II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

We had 20 minutes before going on a walking tour from Duomo as found this coffee shop close to the cathedral, price was cheap and they had a wide choice of snacks to choose from, they also do ice cream but being early morning didn’t try any

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 840marko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico T, Proprietario at Vanilla Gelati Italiani, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2019

Dear Friend, thank a lot for your review! See you soon at the reopening at the end of february, in Milan Duomo, via Pattari 2 at the corner of corso Vittorio Emanuele II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vanilla Gelati Italiani also viewed

 

Been to Vanilla Gelati Italiani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing