We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional place, good food, heterogeneous service”
Review of Royal Restaurant

Royal Restaurant
Ranked #1,618 of 9,684 Restaurants in Milan
Price range: $27 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro Storico
Description: Organizzazione eventi artistici, culturali, enogastronomici.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Located just a few blocks from the Duomo it is a traditional Italian restaurant. The menu is not so varied but has all the typical dishes. The meals are very good, some waiters are extremely kind, some lose their temper very easily. The atmosphere is perfect for tourists. Pasta of severfal kinds are very enjoyable, the seafood (the antipasto di mare, the spaghetti with seafood) are very generous and perfectly done dishes.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silvia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 367 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017

We stayed at a hotel at the corner for many times but we hop in for the first time this summer. What a wonderful surprise! We ordered three dishes that were just perfect. The Vitelo payllard with French fries was very good. The menengina salad was very good and fresh. And the broccoli risssotto with hazelnut was 10/10 excellent! The service was nice as they kindly shared us the recipe of the marvelous risssotto. We will come back for sure!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joaquin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

Good food, great champagne, good location, attentive staff, what's not to like?

6 of us had a meal here for my birthday and would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank RJW1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My family and I had dinner here - food was substandard - rubbery gnocchi, the pizza was underwhelming and the service was terrible.

Many places charge a seating/cover per person which I am fine with - I'm not fine with the waiter being rude and blatantly asking for an additional tip - if you have to ask - you don't deserve it!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank M_DAmbrosio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

位于大教堂附近的小街里,本来想去旁边的Valentino的,但客满了退而求其次。盐烤大虾非常棒!牛扒也不错,虽然不能算惊艳。由中国人领班哦。
The king prawn is exceptional good!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Hugginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Royal Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing