We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bike trip round Milan”
Review of Bike & the City

Bike & the City
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$39.79*
and up
Milan Bike Tour
Ranked #2 of 44 Outdoor Activities in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bike & The City is the Original Bike Tour of Milan! We love to show you Milan from the best perspective ever, the saddle of the bicycle! Guided by our passionate official bike guides, you will uncover the city most famous sights as well as the hidden corners of Milan that lie beyond the surface of famous monuments and well known streets. And you will hear the stories that make this city fascinating. Join us and you’ll get the best and the unexpected out of the city, all in a ride. Book your tour now!
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bike trip round Milan”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our guide Paulo made our trip fund and interesting and we had a lovely afternoon and saw lots of things we would not have seen. Paulo was very generous with his time and we appreciated that the company made this trip possible even though they had shut for the winter. thank you

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    38
    5
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire,Uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A 'must do' for a family trip to Milan!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A wonderful 3 hour cycle tour around Milan from start to finish. We were met at the Metro station and then fully guided around the city in the capable hands of our English speaking guide. Our kids (9 &12) now rank this as one of the highlights of our visit. We saw many things that would have passed us by had we not taken the trip and had the benefit of our very knowledgable and welcoming guide, Marta. Don't worry about city traffic as most of the tour is on cycle routes. Bike and the City is already high the Trip advisor Milan 'to do list' and deservedly so.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Astonhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value and experience”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I (mid 50s) thoroughly enjoyed cycling through Milano on a Sunday morning.
You get to see streets and places missed by tourists and our guide (an energetic history teacher) gave interesting insights on the city and life in Milano. Highly recommend for all ages.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank kathyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Milan bike and walking tour for 30 students and four teachers”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was really excellent and we spent a day and a half with the Bike and the City team. Pre -tour organisation was excellent, efficient, really helpful and communication in setting everything up was first rate. They took care of absolutely everything and by the end of our visit we all had seen Milan up close, including guided ours of the main attractions and the back streets too. Guides were great, well informed and extremely helpful. Saftey for students was paramount - the bikes were easy to operate, helmets were provided and having done this tour before it was great to see many new dedicated cycle lanes appearing in Milan. We run this trip every year and will most certainly include Bike & the City in all of our future planning.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
“must do”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

this was a great way of seeing the heart of Milan within an apt amnt of time in the most fun way possible.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank navdita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike & the City also viewed

 

Been to Bike & the City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing