We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was delicious, service not so much ”
Review of La Sirenella

La Sirenella
Ranked #1,170 of 9,572 Restaurants in Milan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 2
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Busy restaurant which requires advance reservations.

Seafood platter was perfect. Seafood pasta deliciously al dente! Enjoyed every bite, despite lack of service to our table. Staff were pleasant but incredibly busy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank wandering_tumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 604 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed La Sirenella. Got some looks when we arrived but the staff rallied, found Niko who spoke passable English, and off we went! I ordered a seafood appetizer platter- mixed cooked and raw. It was fantastic and in fact enough food that I had to cancel my risotto! Combined with a bottle of decent red wine , 2 liters of water and my companions dinner, the bill was 84 euros. I consider it quite reasonable for quantity and quality of food.

I would recommend this restaurant as long as everyone wants to eat seafood. Options without seafood are limited though I am sure the staff would accommodate.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Was looking for a good restaurant around the corner of my hotel room an tried serenella. What can I say, the variation of fresh seafood is just awesome. Prices and atmosphere are good and it's just a well known place by the people from Milan. If you are looking for a restaurant to try different types of fresh seafood dishes then be sure you can go here.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Basti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We were recommended by a local to this hidden gem, and as we entered, felt very much at ease, casual decor and locals filling the room. Our very friendly and eager waiter asked us if we wanted to sample some appies so we agreed, wow, what a lot of fresh wonderful seafood that kept coming, then we ordered some pasta dishes and all of it was so delicious, great value, would definitely come back for more!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KMH6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

I have dined at this superb restaurant for the past 5 consecutive days. It is by far one of the finest exclusive fish restaurants I have frequented. I travel the world frequently and dining in quality fish restaurants is my preference. For those who know, it is certainly on par with the Loch Fynne chain in the UK.

The staff greet me by personal name, and their knowledge and skills are exemplary.

The quality of the fresh fish is exquisite.... I have tried different dishes every visit and none have disappointed. I am intending to continue visiting this restaurant daily (closed on Wednesdays​) until 30 May... such is the quality.

Booking in advance is highly recommended since it fills up very quickly every evening. Indoors has air conditioning, but there is a covered outside section too.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank JBWSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Sirenella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing