We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Franceso and Franco Rock!”
Review of Da Franco

Da Franco
Ranked #727 of 9,819 Restaurants in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Zone 8
Description: Phone +39 02 6552 397
Reviewed June 1, 2019

Amazing local small eatery on outskirts north of Brera district. Franceso is the nephew of Franco. He speaks English very well, is incredibly kind, funny and thoughtful. Franco is the owner (uncle) and cook and the humor runs in the family. The establishment may be basic but the food sings. All locals on our two lunch visits. Our first meal in Milan and our easily decided last. We cant wait to return to this family run gem. Prices are amazing, as is the quality of the food, service and joie to vie.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tapazoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 339 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2019

We spent an excellent evening, the food was excellent , the chef selected for us the dinner as well as the wine and all the meals were home made.
I recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ValSpindler1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

Family run, frequented by locals, with wonderful authentic flavours from the pugliese region of southern Italy. We ate seafood. Decor harks back to the kind of 1970s neighbourhood trattoria you see less and less. Recommended!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbvajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Love, love, love this place. Amazing delicious food, served by a wonderful, loving accepting family! Would highly recommend this place!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank G357NKheatherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

This restaurant was almost empty when I arrived. I politely asked for a table and got a rude 'NO' for an answer. I can understand that smaller restaurants prefer not to accommodate solo travelers, but at least treat people with a bit of courtesy.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
1  Thank Geert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Franco also viewed

Milan, Lombardy
Milan, Lombardy
 

Been to Da Franco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing