We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a good location”
Review of Uptown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Uptown Palace
Ranked #61 of 427 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bill3009
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is located a leisurely 10 minute walk from the Duomo, so away from a lot of the hustle and bustle, but it still conveniently close to Crocetta metro station. It's a stylish, modern hotel, with very friendly, helpful staff. The rooms were a good size with comfy beds.The bathroom was a bath/shower, and again a good size. All rooms are equipped with a safety deposit box, but not free Wi-Fi; for this you need to go to the main lobby.

Breakfast was well stocked, with a good variety of fruits, meats and pastries. I would recommend getting there early to avoid having to wait too long for a table. The breakfast room isn't the largest, but staff work hard to clear tables as quickly as possible.

Overall it's a very good hotel, in a decent location and I think represented good value for money. I would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank socal_soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear socal_soul,

we are delighted by your nice feedback, thank you.

It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that we met your expectations.

Our location is always very appreciated because it is very closed to the city center and to the most beautiful monuments.

Concerning the WiFi, the hotel offers special rates and packages inclusive of WiFi connection. For any further information our reservations office is at your complete disposal.

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Milan.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights for the summer sale. Booked 9 months earlier on Bookings.com to secure good rates. 10 mins walk or 2 tram stops to the duomo and galleria. Good breakfast in a nice spacious restaurant. Don't forget to request for a room with a bath. Modern decor, clean and newish fittings with good staff who were helpful and friendly. The one downside is the lack of free wifi in room. After having spent 4 weeks in France staying in private apt, great B&B and 4&5 stars hotel where free wifi was offered everywhere, it was hard to comprehend the hotel's policy. In this day and age, where good wifi setup in such establishment wouldn't cost much, it's absurd that the hotel's trying to squeeze 9€ out of the guest for a day for wifi, while professing to be a good hotel for business people! We'll probably stay here again, as we enjoyed the overall experience and we had a great time shopping in Milan. Let's hope that they review their wifi policy before our return!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oum E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Sumatript,

thank you very much for your positive review.

Concerning the WiFi, the hotel offers special rates and packages inclusive of WiFi connection.
In the lobby the WiFi can be renovated after the first 30 minutes. For any further information our reservations office is at your complete disposal.

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to Uptown Palace.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, helpful staff, abt 7 mins walk to duomo area, very good bathrooms, good room size (rooms with front street view are bigger), decent breakfast..highly recommend! !good shopping near the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank charushreegoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Charushreegoyal,


thank you so munch for choosing Uptown Palace for your visit in Milan.

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to our hotel.


Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very clean,10 minutes walk to Pizza del Duomo with good breakfast and rich TV sat offer.
18 EUR for transfer from Linate by taxi - it took 20 minutes. Very good located, much better than Best Western Colombo on the north of the centre with the same pricing.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Adrian A,

thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at Uptown Palace.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you once again.

Kind Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

By public transport, easy to find. One of the nicest hotels ive ever stayed in throughout europe. Very content with this hotel. Will stay again. Good breakfast to also set you up for the day. Nice extras included gives it classy feeling.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank oDoNnGhaIlLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear oDoNnGhallLe,

we thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back and soon to Uptown Palace.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. Even though the rooms are small, they are smartly decorated and convenient. The location is 10 min from the Duomo but still away from the tourists. Safe neighborhood. Breakfast was international.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina_Serra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uptownpalace, Operations Manager at Uptown Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Angelina_Serra,

we are delighted by your nice feedback, thank you!

We really hope to welcoming you back soon to Uptown Palace.

Best Regards,

Alfredo Petrone
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Canada Hotel
#31 of 427 in Milan
1,165 reviews
Centro Storico
Rosa Grand – Starhotels Collezione
Centro Storico
NH Collection Milano President
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navigli
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
#103 of 427 in Milan
1,460 reviews
Navigli
The Square Milano Duomo
The Square Milano Duomo
#21 of 427 in Milan
762 reviews
Grand Visconti Palace
#39 of 427 in Milan
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uptown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uptown Palace

Address: Via Santa Sofia 10, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Uptown Palace MGallery Collection)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Milan
#41 Family Hotel in Milan
#44 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#52 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Price Range: $169 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Uptown Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uptown Palace is a 4-star superior business hotel in Milan. It is modern and elegant and situated a short walk from the Missori metro stop (yellow line), from Piazza Duomo and from Milan's famous shopping streets. The carefully chosen and highly qualified multilingual staff guarantee high levels of service and care for every guest. The Uptown Palace has 165 fully soundproofed rooms. Floors in the rooms are parquet or carpet while those in the public areas are marble. Each room has LCD televisions and en suite bathrooms with shower or bathtub, together with fluffy robes, slippers, hairdryers and a stylish selection of toiletries. The Presidential Suite and four of the Executive suites have an atmospheric view of the Duomo and of the rooftops of busy Milan. Uptown Palace offers its guests a destination par excellence where every dream can come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uptown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uptown Palace Hotel Milan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing